Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Northwest Exteriors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Northwest Exteriors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Northwest Exteriors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 21, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1986 in CA Business incorporated 09/29/1999 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 710798.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Orr, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Orr, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Northwest Exteriors, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Kept putting me off & said would have (doors). Still no doors so I don't want them.

Desired Settlement: Cancel contract & stop billing.

Business Response: Mrs. ********** ordered double entry doors from us on 9/23/13(see attached contract). Upon receiving the doors from the manufacturer we set an install date of 1/8/14. When our install crew arrived she refused the doors stating that it should be a single door with 2 sidelights, clearly a mistake on her part according to the contract. She eventually conceded and agreed for another installation date a couple of weeks later.....same thing happened, she refused installation. We have made several attempts to install the doors she ordered, but she refuses. We have since given this matter to our attorney for collection.
?

Consumer Response: On 11/25/13 I told ***** if I didn't have the doors by Christmas I didn't want them. He told me there was no problem because completion was 12/2/13. I had not heard from them after they measured the doors and I was told I had to get 2 doors. 1 to cut in half for the lights but what do I know about the doors. It didn't sound right to me. They tried to get me after 12/18/13. I called and was told they were not started. That is all I know.

Business Response: This is the first time I've heard anything about wanting the door by X-mas, she denied the door on 12/18/2013 even though it was EXACTLY what she ordered so had she allowed us it would have been done by X-Mas. All you have to do is read the contract.

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

 

I told ***** befor I ordered them. I wanted them befo Christmas or not at all. No problem the completion date is 12-2-13, well none of these dates were met and I did not hear from any one. So I call to see what was going. I was told they had not started them so don’t start them. I don’t want them, even my son called and no satisfaction and told them not to do them. He also told them they could keep the $388.00 and forget. So after we know how many calls I have had 3 or four.
Sincerely,
***** ***********

 

Business Response: Business states that they did their best in trying to accommodate the customer. Unfortunately, the contract is binding, the door was custom made to consumer specifications, and the installation was denied twice by the consumer. At this point the business has exhausted all their alternatives in resolving the matter and must let the the court process handle the situation.

Consumer Response:

THE BUSINESS IS CORRECT, THE CONTRACT IS BINDING, (IN THEIR OWN WORDS) AND THEY DID NOT INSTALL THE DOORS BY THE DUE DATE DECEMBER 2.2013. THERE IS NOTHING ON THE CONTRACT THAT INDICATES THAT THE DOORS IN QUESTION WERE CUSTOM DOORS. IT SAYS DOUBLE DOORS, AND THEY WERE TO BE INSTALLED BY DECEMBER 2, 2013, WHICH THEY WERE NOT. THERE WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN A PROBLEM, IF THEY HAD INSTALLED THE DOORS AS STATED ON THE CONTRACT.

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/14/2014, I was given a agreement to sign to install a retractable awning, with a total balance of $5360.00. I agreed and signed the agreement.I also have a sales slip that shows the total balance is $5360.00. It had an estimated start date of 7/20/2014, with a estimated completion date of 7/25/2014. On 7/15/2014 they showed up to take measurements and drilled holes for the installment of the awning. They presented me with another agreement with a total of $6650.00 so I gave them a check for $3000.00. (Ck #4436), which left a balance of $3650.00. I didn't have the first agreement handy so I just took it for granted that it was a copy of the first agreement. On 8/29/14, they showed up to install my awning just to find out that it was broken. They said they had to take it back and fix it. I told them I wanted a new awning, not a fixed one. At that time, I gave them a check for $3650.00 which was the balance due. I haven't heard from them since.Now I have exposed wood from them drilling the holes and it's almost rainy season. When I call, I get put on hold and no one ever comes back on.(Fresno office) One of my attorneys called *** ****** (Branch Manager)to inquire about all this and Mr. ****** was very rude to him.We got nowhere. I would like something ***e now. This company put my windows in and I've been very happy with them, but this is unacceptable. My daughter helped me with this complaint and I would like them to deal with her. I'm 79 years old and this is too confusing for me. She will decide after talking to someone weather I have them continue or get my money back. I'd appreciate an answer to this matter as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement: I would like this company to deal with my daughter, ****** *** ****. She is taking care of this matter for me. Her phone number and email address are listed above. I feel due to my age, I have been discriminated against and used. Please contact her instead of me. Thank you

Business Response: So far Mrs. ***** has only paid us $3,000, she did not pay her balance yet of $3,650. The awning we brought out was not broken, but was damaged during install due to a gust of wind at a point where the awning was fully extended for adjustments. We removed the awning and brought it back to our shop and are trying to work with the manufacturer to repair, under warranty, this awning back to new factory specifications. These awnings are custom built in Texas with the parent company being in Italy where some of their parts come from. Unfortunately it takes time for this process to happen, but we are working on it and hope to have it resolved soon.

Business Response: It will go out tomorrow.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Northwest Exteriors, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart