Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 11367 Trade Center Dr Ste 130

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9201 Charles Smith Ave

    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. All refacing is glued with a spray adhesive-molding they place is very flimsy and glued as well and not stable. Looks good on the outside but it is done with cheap material. Make sure you are certain that you would rather not actually stain the cabinets because putting this adhesive ruins the foundation underneath for the chances of that as they place these thin laminate sheets over your real wood cabinets. And although they say there is a 5 yr warranty-it is very difficult to get someone out there to repair things. I just had my work done and notice some issues, but no one calls me back to fix the issues. The cost for the products they are using is inflated and the owner doesn't seem to be fair when an adjustment should be made financially. 2. They will not give you an itemized list of the costs-They clump the cost like "Kitchen-$15K" or "Bathroom-$5K" or "all counters for Kitchen-$8K". But they do not tell you what the cost of all the new doors are, all the material, the plumbing separately, the labor. Which us as consumers have a right to know and negotiate and do our leg work. You find out about this after you ignorantly sign your house away in their unfair contract considering they do not give you details needed. 3. They tell you that all employees are employed by GT and not subcontractors-but the plumbers are subcontracted and I had an unlicensed person do my work unknowingly which is not what I agreed too. I found out that they charged me about $1400 for about 2 hours of plumbing which was only to instal 3 kitchen sinks which I paid for the hardware and no materials were needed, and 1 kitchen sink which I supplied the garbage disposal and the plumber does not supply the sink. So basically it is just for installation of them and no parts. Over inflated price that the owner is pocketing. Plumbers average between $100 to $150 per hour so I would suggest you get your own if your going to work with this company. 4. Counter top had a mismatched piece-no refund or replacement

Desired Settlement: 1. I either want a refund on the cost of my Bathroom counter because it has a green piece of glass and it was supposed to all be Chiaro Ambra as chosen and I am not 100% satisfied with the result.2. Kitchen cabinet wood base on upper cabinet coming apart-needs repair 3. Water damage in hallway cabinet 4. Refund on Sinks-$700 as they were to be free and included per promotion and sales rep initial quote and it is written on his document he provided me. 5. Plumbing cost refund-pls have me explain

Business Response: I'm faxing to your attention, since they cannot be attached to your online form, SOME of the correspondence exchanged with this customer. A few days before her installation she called to see if there was some way to change her order to reduce the cost by approximately $3500. Since her countertops and cabinets were completed and ready to be installed by this time, it was too late to make substantive changes. The subsequent series of complaints were all designed to reduce her investment by that amount. Her complaints are without merit and have all been repeatedly addressed. She requested a warranty visit on 9/17, to which I responded personally on 9/17; since she was unable to meet us for any of the earlier dates we offered, she is scheduled for a warranty visit next Monday, 10/20.

Business Response: Dear ******:

I appreciate customers who are attuned to detail and are prepared to compare our product and service in very specific terms to the other offerings available. In our product and service in very specific terms to the other offerings available. In terms of a more specific breakdown of the pricing elements in your job, I will tell you what is possible. Our product is unique in the industry, as you know, because of it's a "cap" that is custom fabricated to form fit over all the pieces and angles of your existing counters. It's not simply a slab of something that is installed after all the underlying surfaces are demolished - which is more common scenario, of course, and which would make it easier to separate it out the costs of material and labor. We do what in California construction law is called "bulk contracting," because the labor elements of the project are an integral part of the finished product. That's the technical reason that we can pay sales tax on the components as we purchase them rather than charge and collect sales tax from you on the total cost of the installation. And that's why we can't break out the individual costs of the various elements.

A few things can be separated out. Since we retain and pay for a licensed plumber who does all our work, I can tell you that the plumbing cost for the whole project totals $1250. Your price for three sinks is $700, based on the volume purchasing I do of those sinks. Beyond that it's a package price. The contract includes all materials and labor for the fabrication and installation of your new kitchen countertops in the recycled glass color called Chiaro Ambra while the Master Bath will be fabricated out of Terra Chiara. Your countertop edges will be beveled and there will be the appropriate cutouts for power outlets, etc. Your old kitchen sink will be disconnected and removed, and you selected a Blanco Silgranit sink in the single bowl configuration, color Biscotti, which will be under-mounted with a polished edge. There are three bathroom sinks (including the one you're supplying), which will also be installed as polished-edge undermounts. The existing countertops in both Master and Guest Bath will be removed. The price also includes all the plumbing in both kitchen and baths, including full replacement of drains, valves, baskets, supply lines and air gap, plus all disconnect and reconnect including the disposal. You will be supplying your own faucet fixtures, which will be installed by our team. The plumbing is warranted for one year, the countertop for your lifetime - for both material and labor. The warranty is backed not only by my franchise, with ten years in this location, but by the manufacturer of the product with hundreds of locations worldwide. And if you ultimately sell your home, you can transfer a ten-year warranty to the buyer - no one else offers that, and it can be a useful selling point.

Turning to the cabinet resurfacing, you selected the door style Picasso for all three rooms. The kitchen and Guest Bath will be in the color Summer Flame while the Master Bath will be in Dark Italian Walut. The underside of the upper cabinet will be laminated to match the grain and color of the doors, and you selected appropriate pulls and knobs. The existing hardware in the Guest bath will be transferred to the new cabinets. All the doors and drawers are new and feature a Rigid Thermofoil covering which is superior to regular wood in durability and ease of maintenance. The exterior surfaces are covered in the highest quality 3M laminate, matching the color and grain of the doors. Technologically, this is a far cry from the days when laminates peeled off the base surface like paper. The drawer boxes are birch with devotailed joints and full-extension ball-bearing slides. The manufacturer provides a five ear warranty on all these products.

In the end, this is all going to be less important than how happy you'll be with the beauty and easy maintenance of your finished kitchen baths! You're going to be still smiling when you walk in every morning and get your first look of the day. That's the part I guarantee personally!

Please feel free to call me if you have any questions about this or want to discuss it further. We look forward to finishing up this project and know you will love the result!

Best regards,

***** ****

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  It seems that there is no comprimising with the owner.  And ultimately they state that they guarantee 100% satisfaction and the reality is that I am not 100% satified.  They did not give me the details of prices as they said they would prior to me signing the ridiculous contract and that is not right.  I would have never aggreed to the costs had I had known prior to the start of the renovation if they had detailed it as I requested long before they started the renovation.  They are misleading people and not upfront and that is not a good business and that is why they have no one that will stand by their side as far as references as I had mentioned in prior messages.  This will be going to Contractor License board now.