Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

M C F Concrete

Phone: (209) 886-5464 Fax: (209) 886-9109 19560 Skiff Rd, Stockton, CA 95215 https://plus.google.com/102930031091552253643/about?hl=en


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that M C F Concrete meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for M C F Concrete include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on M C F Concrete
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 805837.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Manuel Ferreira, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Manuel Ferreira, Owner
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Concrete - Custom Concrete - Stamped & Decorative Contractor - Decorative & Specialty Concrete Contractors - Retaining Wall

Alternate Business Names
Ferreira Pipe Doctor
Products & Services

MCF Concrete is a Concrete Contractor in Stockton, CA that has been doing business since 1989, MCF Pecializes in Ready Mix Concrete Supplier, Retaining Wall Supplier, Concrete Slabs, Concrete Foundation, Construction Company, Paving Materials Supplier, Concrete Supplies, Concrete Company, Commercial Concrete, and Residential Concrete.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hires MCF concrete last Aug.2015 to put in a large driveway. They left our property looking like a construction zone, ie nails, cig. butts, bender board, and asphalt. We had a very nice property, that we could mow weekly. Now on June 6,2016 we are still dealing with rocks and asphalt. I asked the owner many times to clean up his mess, and to not let his son throw his cig. butts all over our property. ( I had lung cancer) and didn't want to be around it. He pretty much told me to shut up. He never came back to clean up his mess. I am tired of waiting, so we will clean this us ourselves. I am disabled, and my husband is not in the best of health. Buy far they are the worst contractors we have ever hired. We paid them $20,000.00 for this mess, plus the concrete is all cracked.

Desired Settlement: We fell after all this time the owner should refund $5,000.00 to us. So we can pay to help with this clean up, and repair the concrete.

Business Response: The agreement between myself (MCFConcrete) and **** & ****** ****** was to excavate, set for,s, grade, install rebar 3" on center, place & finishconcrete for a driveway with broom finish, clean up the job of all materials from the property. After the job was completed and paid in full with NO complaints, the owner **** & ****** asked me to remove some extra dirt by the road and offered to pay for the extra cost. I, ****** agreed with **** to do the extra work and rather then the payment be in cash we would trade for golf lessons. After the agreement of the extra work, ****** started to complain about by son, an MCF employee (about his manners, attitude and smoking). She told me that I was was a good contractor but did not want my son back on her property after he had been working there for approx. one week. Prior to the agreement of there were NO complaints of anything, we were never told that she was a cancer survivor nor were we told that smoking was not allowed on her property. Because of these circumstances I decided it was at best interest because of what work was left was by courtesy or accepting the golf lesson not contracted work, to not go back and do the extra work. They were advised "Beware Concrete Cracks," all necessary steps were taken by MCF to prevent concrete from cracking.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I had told ****** about myself being a cancer surviver, before the work was ever started. ******'s son and ****** treated our property like a construction zone. They popped two of my hoses, after I told the repetely not to leave the hose turned on. They never even offered to replace them. the dirt ( as the call it) was asphault they had cut, that we never told them to do. The cracks in the concrete are now chipping and chucks of concrete are falling out. they never finished the border back up along the driveway. I contacted ******, to not call or come near our home again. We have been working of getting our home back to the way it was before they started working on our property. ****** yelled at me saying that  I needed to shut up about his son, or he would never come back, and that is what he did. We just sent $15,000. on a new tractor, so we could finish the job he was suppose to do.

Business Response: Yes the contract was done via a hand shake because this was the third time MCF was performing work for ****. A hand shake took place after it was all agreed upon and explained that MCF would not do any back filling and concrete will crack. **** told me to leave the dirt in a big pile for him to use later on a horse pin because he had a small tractor he could use. Regarding the cracks, if they have open(shifted) creating a tripping hazard over a 1/4" MCF will replace that square with no additional cost. Myself, ****** (MCF) would like to meet with **** on the property to check and see if the complaint is valid, so MCF can resolve this issue.

Business Response: Business states that they apologize for the delay. A check will be issued and mailed by the end of the day today to the name and address provided. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on M C F Concrete
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)