Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Everbrite, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Everbrite, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Everbrite, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 1991 Business started: 12/01/1989 in CA Business incorporated 09/06/1994 in NV
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Teresa Sedmak, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Teresa Sedmak, President
Business Category

Coatings - Protective Online Retailer

Alternate Business Names
Pacific Pride Products, Inc.
Industry Tips
How to Spot a Fake Online Business Shopping Online, By Catalog, Mail, or Telephone

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Everbrite, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11492 Sunrise Gold Cir

    Rncho Cordova, CA 95742 (916) 852-0200 (800) 304-0566

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought this product approximately 3 years ago, followed instructions and was very pleased with the outcome. Now, 3 years later, the product is fading. However, the manufacturer states this product is warrantied for 5-7 yrs. I contacted the customer service department and at their instruction emailed pictures of my garage door. Several hours later I still had not heard back from the company so I called again. My call was finally returned by *******. She was cordial enough at the beginning of the call and asked that I perform a "test" on the door. When I asked how she planned on backing up the warranty, she told me that they warranty the product, not the application. I didn't understand this because I was pretty certain that the only way the product could get from the can to my garage door was if it was applied. She clearly has not been trained in how to deal effectively with customers. During the call she raised her voice, interrupted me, talked over me and eventually hung up. I asked to speak to her supervisor and she told me that she was the supervisor. Trying to understand exactly what her role was with the company, she told me that she was sorry she took the time to call me herself. She was rude, curt and had I feel limited desire to stand by her product.

Desired Settlement: refund or replace purchased product with no charge of shipping.

Business Response: This is in response to the complaint  lodged by ****** ****** on 9/25/15.

*** ****** claims that our product came with a five-to-seven year warranty, which he wanted to utilize because garage door began to look faded and chalky after three years. Additionally, *** ****** claims that he was treated rudely by ******, that she lied about her role in the company as President, and that she has no knowledge of how to deal effectively with customers.

With regards to a warranty, Everbrite grants no warranty beyond that which ensures that the product is not defective. There is no language regarding a warranty on any of our media, nor do we say there is one to customers who call us. We tell our customers that the coating on garage doors will last five to seven years before needing a touch-up coat if the process detailed in our instructions is followed thoroughly and completely.  The finish can be maintained indefinitely by recoating periodically but the length of time between recoating depends on the elements that the metal is exposed to. There is not a warranty for how long the finish lasts between recoating. 

 If a customer has problems with the coating, as did *** ******, our company's procedure is to troubleshoot the problem, and suggest ways to fix it. In this instance, after examining the pictures *** ****** provided, we were able to determine that he did not apply the coating in an even manner. The coating was applied in a haphazard manner.  There are areas that are not coated completely and those are the areas that oxidized again. 

Unfortunately ****** was unable to make arrangements with *** ****** to provide him with coating either at a discount or at no charge, because when ****** asked for a test to be done to see the result so she could determine the best course of action to fix the problem,  the conversation had strayed from the coating, to ****** as an individual. *** ****** accused ****** of lying about her position in the company (President), of refusing to honor a warranty which he was already told did not exist, and of not standing behind the product. ****** continued to attempt to bring the conversation back to his garage doors, without success.

Lastly, *** ****** claims to have spent $75.00 on his purchase. His actual cost was $56.05: $44.95 for the garage door kit, $3.48 for tax, and $7.62 for shipping.

It is the policy at Everbrite that all employees – including the President – provide stellar customer service, and when there is a problem, that we do everything in our power to resolve it. This incident is the first of its kind in the 25 years we have been in business, and we still hope for an amicable resolution to it. As a gesture of goodwill, we will send *** ****** a replacement Pint Kit of Everbrite at no charge so he can fix his door. 

Business Response: Another Pint of Everbrite would fix the problem on ** ******** door however, since *** ****** rejected our offer to replace the kit he purchased, we will refund the cost of the kit that he purchased.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Everbrite, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart