Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

Click for BBB Rating on Coit Cleaning and Restoration of Sacramento

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Coit Cleaning and Restoration of Sacramento meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Coit Cleaning and Restoration of Sacramento. BBB of the Golden Gate & Northern California has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Coit Cleaning and Restoration of Sacramento.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1950 in CA Business incorporated 07/20/2005 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kirk Howard, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kirk Howard, Manager
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners Air Duct Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
COIT Carpet Cleaning Sacramento COIT- Sacramento
Products & Services

This company offers carpet and tile cleaning services.


Additional Locations

  • 3499 Business Dr

    Sacramento, CA 95820

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before starting services, Coit Manager agreed to allow for two payments to cover carpet cleaning services. A check dated the date of services for 1/3 of the invoice and a post-dated check for May 31st for the other 2/3 of the invoice. Manager assured me check would not clear until the 31st. Otherwise I would have declined service. When I originally made the appointment I was told that Coit would bill me for the services. When the technician arrived he called his manager as he let me know they don't usually bill. I let the manager know that I would not be able to pay for the services unless I could post date a check for the services. We agreed a check for 1/3 on the 16th of May and then a check for 2/3 to be deposited and cashed on May 31st. On Monday the 19th both checks cleared my account. This was not the agreement, otherwise I would have declined services as funds were low and I was under the misunderstanding they would bill me in June. On Tuesday, when I realized both checks cleared I called Coit numerous times and explained the situation. I asked that the money be returned to my account as agreed and then it could be taken out on the agreed date of the 31st. Although I called on Tuesday afternoon, no one called me back until I kept calling back almost hourly and asking to speak with a manager. Coit definitely did not make it a priority to try and assist me with the misunderstanding.

Desired Settlement: I called multiple times before I could connect with the manager **** ******. Since the business is now corporate, I was directed to Judy in accounting. She said nothing could be done since the funds cleared my bank. All I wanted was the $s to be returned to me and then re-cashed on the 31st. I am very disappointed that Coit did not follow through on our agreement and not make me whole for the short period of time requested. I believe a refund is appropriate at this point.

Business Response: Coit Services CV Inc has talked directly with this consumer and has settled this claim to 100% satisfaction. We do apologize for any inconvenience may have caused.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I have not yet received a check as promised.  When I spoke with **** on the 16th of June, he promised an expedited check for 1/2 of what I paid for services.  I have not yet received check to date. 

Consumer Response: I have since received and deposited the check from Coit.  Thank you 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Coit Cleaning and Restoration of Sacramento
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)