Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A&A Portables, Inc

Phone: (209) 524-0401 Fax: (209) 524-0427 View Additional Phone Numbers 201 Roscoe Rd, Modesto, CA 95357 http://www.aaportables.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A&A Portables, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A&A Portables, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A&A Portables, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 28, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1960 in CA Business incorporated 03/31/1978 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael King, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael King, President
Business Category

Buildings - Portable Septic Tanks & Systems Cleaning Toilets - Portable


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to make a complaint for my dad's services with AA Portable. He has been nothing but a loyal customers who take care of his payments. On the other half he doesn't receive the services he deserves. Since August 2015 to February 2016 I had to call to talk to the service manger *** 3 times for the services they haven't provide for us. My dad as a farmer market farmer has two different site in the same city and the first two complaint are from one of the site and the latest complaint on the other. The first complaint I call and talk to *** about my dad not getting his portable clean and he told me that he would get a hold of his driver to go out there and do the service since there is someone near. He say he don't know what happen and offer no apologies whatsoever. Then a month or two come along my dad call and tells me again that they were not there again to do the service. So I had to call and talk to *** once again about the situation telling that why is that my dad receives bad services when he makes his payment and a hard working farmer at the farm and when it isn't clean in months its hard to go use the portable sometimes and everybody know that. There was a incident once before new years eve when a different driver who did the route that day call me and say that he couldn't get to one of the site and i immediately call my dad and told him that he would be there in 15 min there to open that gate for him. My dad rush there from home to open the gate for him and knowing he was a different driver that day he told me he couldn't find the portable so i told him to drive further in order for him to see the portable. That was the only time AA portable had call me they couldn't get to the portable. The last complaint come as of February 2,2016 once again i had to speak to *** and this time I'm piss off at their company. For each month my dad tells me that he should be receiving services every 2 week so twice a month but on he hasn't receive service for the other site since December 2015

Desired Settlement: I would like my dad to get his refund for all the services the didn't get. Like i say the service manager doesn't offer any apologies or and other way we could have resolve this solution. If *** would have offer other option and told his that it was his business at fault i would have never gone this far to report them. He just goes by what his driver tell him to use as an excuse for why they didn't clean out the portable.

Business Response:

I am writing this letter in response to the complaint filed for **** **** ***. We have tried to communicate to this customer that in order to have the units serviced on a regular basis the units need to be accessible at all times.

 

Mr. *** has one unit that is located in a field located in at **** * *** * ** ******** **. Our driver has reported that this unit has been blocked by trucks on multiple occasions and because of a language barrier has been unsuccessful in getting anyone at the site to move the vehicles so that the unit can be serviced. Also, the weather has been a factor at this site. The recent rain we have been experiencing has caused the ground to be oversaturated and where the unit is located it is too muddy for the driver to get to. If our driver would attempt to service and get stuck at the location, we could incur a large tow bill, damage our equipment and cause damage to the customer’s property. We are at this location once a week as there is another unit on the property that we service once time a week. Mr. *** is on every two weeks service therefore his unit does not get serviced every time our driver is at the location. We believe that on occasion, Mr. *** sees the driver at the site and believes his unit was missed, when in fact it was not his week for service.

 

In regards to Mr. ***’s other location at **** ***** ***** ** in Atwater there are two points of entry for this address (one provides access to the residence and one access to the field). The resident at this address does not want us to use the residential entrance and refuses to let us to drive into the property using their gate. In the incident outlined in his complaint, we had a replacement driver and our driver did not know there were two access points and was waiting at the residential gate for Mr. ***. The driver was not familiar with the unit location however he did locate the unit and it was serviced.

 

We try to call our customers when a unit is not accessible however this is only as a courtesy and is not required. Our terms and conditions on the back of each invoice states that units must be accessible at all times and that we are not responsible for Acts of God. Our drivers are not provided with company cell phones therefore they do not always call.

 

Attached, is our terms and conditions along with maps and pictures of the locations in question. We hope this helps put our job in perspective and help to understand the layout of the land and the difficulty we have in accessing the units.

 

Our drivers are our drivers are our eyes and ears at our jobsites and most drivers have been with our company for many years and we trust them. We can track our trucks via our @Road tracking system. If we see a driver has actually driven to a location, it makes no sense for them not to at least attempt to service the unit.

 

We have the upmost respect for our farming customer, we know they are hardworking individuals and we in no way want them to believe otherwise. We have no problem crediting this customer for the services that were missed even though the circumstances in which they were missed were beyond our control. Attached, please also find the credit issued to the customer for 4 missed services in the amount of $78.00.

 

Thank You,

*** ********

Service Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A&A Portables, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)