This business is not BBB accredited.

Haven Bridal Mart

Phone: (916) 983-9145 Fax: (916) 983-9625 2690 E Bidwell St Ste 100, Folsom, CA 95630 http://www.bridalmegamall.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Haven Bridal Mart include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Haven Bridal Mart include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Haven Bridal Mart
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 20, 2011 Business started: 10/14/2010 Business started locally: 10/14/2010 Business incorporated 10/14/2010 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Grace Mulondo, Manager Mr. Walter Malundo, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Grace Mulondo, Manager
Business Category

Bridal Shops Wedding Supplies & Services

Products & Services

This company offers bridal, prom, and special events clothing and accessory services.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2690 E Bidwell St Ste 100

    Folsom, CA 95630 (916) 983-9145

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a wedding dress and veil for a total of $2200.00. At some point while waiting for the delivery of those items the company closed it's doors with no notice at all to us and moved out. The phone numbers were also disconnected. We panicked when we couldn't get a hold of them and purchased the items again for another $2200.00. Eventually through outside help we were able to contact them and the dress was delivered, but the veil ($231.00) was the incorrect one. I was able to contact them by email and they told me they would refund my money for the veil, but that was months ago. They kept telling me they would refund the money, but they haven't responded to any of my emails since July and I don't have a contact phone number for them. After everything they were responsible for, the least they could do is refund my money for their mistake.

Desired Settlement: I want my money for the veil refunded.

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a wedding gown from Haven Bridal Mart in Folsom on June 24, 2013. I paid a 50% deposit ($568.32) to secure the order and was told the dress would arrive by the end of December (allowing a 6 month fulfillment window). I have called the phone number listed on my receipt (*** *** ****) twice in December during published business hours to request status of my order. In both cases, the calls were picked up by an answering machine that prompted me to leave a message, stating that someone would call me back. I have received no response to my calls. When I attempted to drop by the shop at 2690 E Bidwell, I discovered the business has moved and I now have no way to reach them. The notification on their website says only that they are in process of moving to a new physical location. I sent them an email via the "contact us" feature on their website and have also sent them a letter directed to the previous business address (2690 E. Bidwell Suite 100 Folsom, CA) requesting they return my deposit in full as they have clearly failed to deliver on their side of our agreement, but have received no response to any of my attempts to contact them. 

Desired Settlement: I want Haven Bridal Mart to issue me a check immediately for $568.32 (the total of the deposit I gave them in June)so my daughter may purchase a wedding dress elsewhere in time for her wedding.

Consumer Response: Although the business did not return any of my phone calls or reply to my requests for assistance when I used the “Contact Us” feature on their website – I was able to locate the business manager that supports their website (***** **** ******** *********). The business manager there was able to provide a name and phone number for ****** ******* – who is either an owner or manager of the Folsom Bridal Mart that has now gone out of business. Once I contacted ****** on his personal cell phone, he was willing to work with me to fulfil my order and track down the dress (as it had not yet shipped from the manufacturer). I picked up the dress from ****** yesterday and paid him the remaining balance.

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: company failed to honor contract for wedding dress and is not sending deposit refund as promised Ordered wedding dress Jan. 26, 2013. deposit of half the dress price was given over the phone by Credit card. They had us sign the contract the day before we actually ordered it because we were from out of town. Salesgirl promised to send copy of contract which we never received. We were promised delivery on June 24th. When dress did not arrive then they promised July 9th, did not come in then again promised July 25th. Contacted Bridal Mart by e-mail Aug 5th to ask for refund. ****** wanted to send us the dress my daughter tried on in January. Daughter did not want a dress everyone had tried on the past 8 mo. Asked again for full refund and ****** said he sent request for full refund to mangement on August 7th. Contacted ****** Again on Aug 23 to ask where refund was and he said we shall soon have your refund check. It is now Sept. 6th and still no refund check.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of Deposit $685.73 for failure to deliver dress ordered within the agreed upon time of 4-6 months

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******************@yahoo.com The customer is correct on all point except that we agreed to deliver dress within 4-6 months. we were finally able to get dress in but by then she said her daughter didnt want the dress anymore. In the intrest of good business we have decide to refund her this is a corporation I had her check with her bank to request a charge back that would have worked better she eventually came back to me to do it and i told her that it was no longer possible as it was past the legal period so now i am processing her refund for her it will take some time i believe at least 30 days i was told we shall resolve the issue

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Well, I accept the fact the they say they will refund my money however it is just as difficult to get a refund as it is a dress. We were most certainly told 4-6 months and the sales girl said it always is closer to 4 months. When you look at complaints on this business, I'm not the only person this was told to. They knew the date of the wedding as Sept 7 and when I cancelled in Mid August the dress had still not arrived and the dress they wanted to send us was the dress from there try on rack that had been there since January that anyone could try on, not the new dress we ordered. Since the dress had not arrived as of a few weeks before the wedding, we had to make arrangements for another dress so we could have it fitted. They really need to start telling customer the truth and train the sales girls not to promise what they cannot deliver. I will wait the 30 days and reopen the case if a refund is not delivered


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Haven Bridal Mart
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)