Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

TLS Auto Recycling

Phone: (877) 247-1717 View Additional Phone Numbers 3811 Recycle Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742 http://www.tlsautorecycling.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TLS Auto Recycling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for TLS Auto Recycling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TLS Auto Recycling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 08, 2011 Business started: 03/01/2010 in CA Business started locally: 03/01/2010 Business incorporated 02/19/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 266400.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. George Trunyan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Trunyan, President
Business Category

Auto Wrecking Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Alternate Business Names
All Toyota Lexus Scion Parts TLS Parts, Inc
Products & Services

TLS Parts Inc. specializes in auto dismantling for all Toyota years and models.

Industry Tips
Auto Wreckers: How to Buy or Sell Car Parts to a Wrecking Yard

Additional Locations

  • 3811 Recycle Rd

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** ********* ***** ** ***** ** ******** ** ***** TLS Auto Recycling 3*** ******* **** ****** ******** ** ***** Describe purchase Re: invoice 80485 STEERING GEAR RACK part numbers ***** ****** I ordered a Steering Gear Rack for my 2013*** 740LI with part l number of 3210 6860174 and a Stock # 5023PR on April 18, 2016. Unfortunately, I received the wrong part number it's for a 2011 BMW 528I, and its missing parts that should have been included. 3210 687960 Stock#6050BK. The part that I received dos not match the description they advertised as a complete part I have the pictures and link for the part. I paid more for this part then what it is worth. Since we don’t have time or space where we can hold the car the mechanic bought the missing parts for the steering rack and installed them on the car. I am disappointed because I called TLS Auto Recycling and they acknowledge the issue but refuse to issue a refund. I was billed the wrong amount, something was misrepresented, I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem. Please contact me at the above address or by phone at Sincerely, ****** ********* Enclosure *********************************************************

Desired Settlement: Full refund

Business Response:

Hi ***** ******** ,  We have resolved this matter with customer . There was a misunderstanding on our part with this item that was sold We made a mistake on our end on way it was shipped to customer inner and outer tie rod ends were supposed to be included with the complete rack and pinion that was sold. We refunded $600.00 as agreed with  ****** *********  that will cover the cost  of inner and outer tie rod ends and labor that was required to replace parts. Plus programing that was required to make the replacement part number work.  see attached receipt for refund done back to customers card.Please let me know if there's anything else that I need to do make sure that We are in good standing.  Thanks a lot for your help with this mater.

**** *********

Senior Sales Specialist

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TLS Auto Recycling
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)