Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

B W Auto Dismantlers, Inc. offers dismantling, automotive dealership, and retail parts services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that B W Auto Dismantlers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for B W Auto Dismantlers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on B W Auto Dismantlers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1977 in CA Business incorporated 07/20/1979 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 47846.

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 47845.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Buchanan, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Buchanan, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Wrecking Auto Parts & Supplies - Used

Industry Tips
Auto Wreckers: How to Buy or Sell Car Parts to a Wrecking Yard

Additional Locations

  • 2031 Pfe Rd

    Roseville, CA 95747 (916) 782-8469 (800) 327-0888

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid 1100 for a used transmission from B W Dismantlers, this part was tested and inspected by b w dismantlers standards. I don't believe it was ever tested or inspected because of how flawed the transmission is. The website said this, the receipt, and on the phone **** promised it was tested and inspected. I call him to let him know we did all this work to find out the transmission only has first gear. No reverse, and doesn't shift out of first gear. He said to get my refund the transmission has to be removed. The cost to remove is another thousand dollars, and I don't feel I should have to pay for his mistake. M

Desired Settlement: Refund my money for the transmission that he ripped me off for.

Business Response: I have tried to handle the refund process several times, amicably, with the client. Unfortunately we cannot refund our product with out it being returned. The customer has become irate and accuses us of deliberately "ripping" him off and uses profanity and slanders against me, our organization, and our staff. I have offered a 100% full refund, and still do honor that, however I cannot refund a product, with out it being returned. He has also stated that he will return our product to us if we pay for the labor to remove the transmission. Unfortunately we do not cover labor. That is clearly spelled out in our terms and conditions. I'm sorry that the customer is having a tough experience, however we have offered a full 100% refund, and he is neglecting to cooperate. Please advise how we can assist.

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:I'm irate because of your attitude and the way you conduct your business. I paid good money that I earned for that transmission and you took it In a heartbeat for something you knew was bad because as you said it was tested and inspected.  I've only talked to one staff member which is **** *** *****. I'm mad because you sent me a part you promised was good to go, and it's the worst transmission you could've sent me. The cost of removal is the same to refund it would be insane to go through all this work. He never explained any of this to me when he sold me that transmission, I never signed or agreed to any of your companies procedures. The fact the owner of the business doesn't feel bad he sold a junk part he promised was good is so disrespectful. I have thousands of dollars into this car, and you expect me to spend a thousand to get your bad part out of my car. 

Business Response:

The client has been refunded in full. Thank you, BW Auto Dismantlers

4/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used automatic transmission for my 2001 BMW X5 4.4i from BW Auto Dismantlers on September 26, 2013 over the phone. Once installed, the used transmission was not working and that would not even engage to move forward. I called BW Auto Dismantlers and they refused to cover the warranty or issue a refund. I was also told by BW Auto Dismantlers that I should go after whoever installed the transmission to get my money back.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the purchase price.

Business Response:

Unfortunately we cannot always make sure that an installation facility follows manufacturer's suggested installation procedures, and although all shops use software to bill the customer based on such procedures, this simply is not always followed.

The BMW X5 Transmission purchased has a filter unit that acts as the pick up tube for the fluid. After a careful 3rd party investigation leading to determine if the repair shop completed the repair, based on manufacturers suggestions, we determined that

the repair shop did not, and they installed our production with-out a filter. Having attempted to run the product, for even a minout amount of time, with out the filter, will cause immediate internal damage. We declined the customers warranty based on improper

installation, and have provided documentation to support our claim.

Thank you,

**** ********

Facility Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on B W Auto Dismantlers, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)