Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Low Price Auto Glass

Phone: (916) 681-4155 View Additional Phone Numbers 6611 Orange Ave Ste C, Sacramento, CA 95823

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Low Price Auto Glass meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Low Price Auto Glass
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 10, 2001 Business started: 10/17/2003 in CA Business incorporated 10/17/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 273685.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bassam Manssor, Owner Mr. Ammar Mansoor, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bassam Manssor, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops

Products & Services

Low Price Auto Glass offers auto glass replacement and repair service.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • 6611 Orange Ave Ste C

    Sacramento, CA 95823 (916) 422-1900 (916) 248-5468 (916) 930-6985 (916) 681-4155


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i had low cost auto glass replace my windshield. they installed incorrect type windshield, they installed wrong type windshield molding, they installed a used windshield cowling from another vehicle, they smashed my hose from windshield resevior so that windshield spray nozzles did not work, took car back to their shop & was told every thing was correct, i went to elk grove buick & had the parts dept. make a copy of the parts list in question, had the parts guy come oyt to see the work that was done & i was told it did not look correctly replaced with the correct windshield, cowling was old & that the molding was also incorrect for that vehicle, they said they stood behind their work. what i want is for the work to be replaced/or redone correctly or refund my deductable

Desired Settlement: fix it correctly or refund deductable

Business Response: The customer complained In the beginning that is when she'll was not the right windshield but after I told him that the insurance proof that insurance and we just follow whatever they Insurance told us to and now he's making up things that is calm is not the right Colm and he complains and I told him he came back to my shop but I will take care of it for him wait for five or 10 minutes I'm going get all the parts that needs to be done and take care for him and he told us that he was going to be back he didn't want to wait I said okay so he left and he and he filed a complaint to BBB we never refused anything we wanted to fix for him and we were going to fix it for him but he'sjust playing games and run around and talking to other people and not coming back for us to fix it. Can you tell him please stop wasting my time.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Low Price Auto Glass
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)