Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Manteca Midas Auto Service Experts

Phone: (209) 825-4400 1412 W Yosemite Ave, Manteca, CA 95337

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Manteca Midas Auto Service Experts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Manteca Midas Auto Service Experts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 08, 2000 Business started: 07/11/2011 in CA Business incorporated 07/11/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 266097.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Ken Becker, President Mr. Bob Stevens, Shop Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Becker, President
Business Category

Auto Repair - Tune-Up Brake Service

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: Closed
Alternate Business Names
Becker Automotive Corporation
Products & Services

Manteca Midas Auto Service Experts specializes in auto repair services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • 1412 W Yosemite Ave

    Manteca, CA 95337 (209) 825-4400


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8/13/2016 7:30am - I visited Midas Manteca to get their technician to look at my front brakes, since they were making an squeeke noise while the car is running and also while the car brakes are use. I told them that the front wheels look really dark from the brake pad dust. They offered me a packaged "Life Time Warranty Brake Ceramic Pads.. $169.99. They said they will call me to confirmed once their technician do an inspection to see what the problem is. I said go ahead and get it done and also requested an oil change to be performed in my vehicle. 11:45am. I got a call from Midas telling me that they brake pads where the problem. They also mentioned that the $169 package should take the problem away. I got an estimate over the phone for around $227+tax. I responded "go ahead and get the work done". They told me they were going to call me once the car is ready in the next few hours. 4:30pm I got a call from Midas again. In a mean tone I was asked if I was going to pick up my car anytime soon, since they close the shop at 5:00pm. I told them no body called me before. 4:42pm. In a rush I paid and got out of Midas Manteca. 8/17/16 8:00 am While driving kids to school the noise of the front brakes appear again. 8/24/16 4:00pm Noise got worse and I called Midas to schedule an appointment, but they need the car all day. I can't leave the car since I needed to take my kids to school. 9/03/16 7:45am. Brought the car to Midas Manteca. They inspected the car and told me that they change the rear brakes in the last service. And if I needed to front brakes I would need to pay again for that. I told them that I brought the car to them for the front brakes the first time. They said since the rear brakes where almost gone they did the rear axel. I asked them whey didn't they told me that before and he said they are not required to tell you, but to do what is best for the car at the time. I told them no to touch my car and I was going to get it asap.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my money back for the brake serviced performed. I am very disappointed at the way I was treated and at the lack of communication from Midas Manteca technicias. The fact that I brought the car for the inspection and repair of the front brakes and they end up replacing the rear brake pads with out even telling me, tells me that they are not taking care of their customers and rushing to get little jobs done. Please help me. I don't have a big budged to repair front brakes.

Business Response:

I have review both repair orders and interviewed the Service Advisor who helped ***** *****. My employee statement and Mr ***** statement are different. If possible I would be open and like to set up a meeting with Mr ***** with the BBB to review both repair orders and interview the tech who performed the second brake inspection. FYI on the last repair order the tech was unable to duplicate the customer concern. At this point, the facts that I have reviewed do not support a customer reimbursement. I will be traveling and back on 9/16 to 9/21 and then I leave for Wyoming and return the in approx 10 days. My shop number is ************.

thank you in advance ,

*** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Manteca Midas Auto Service Experts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)