Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Manteca Midas Auto Service Experts

Phone: (209) 825-4400 1412 W Yosemite Ave, Manteca, CA 95337 http://1412westyosemiteave.midassacramento.com/store.aspx?shopNum=1215


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Manteca Midas Auto Service Experts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Manteca Midas Auto Service Experts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Manteca Midas Auto Service Experts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 08, 2000 Business started: 07/11/2011 in CA Business started locally: 07/11/2011 Business incorporated 07/11/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 266097.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ken Becker, President Mr. Bob Stevens, Shop Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Becker, President
Business Category

Auto Repair - Tune-Up Brake Service

Alternate Business Names
Becker Automotive Corporation
Products & Services

Manteca Midas Auto Service Experts specializes in auto repair services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • 1412 W Yosemite Ave

    Manteca, CA 95337 (209) 825-4400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went in for front end alignment and rack and pinion was damaged. I took my 2000 Saturn LS2 in for a front end alignment on May 3rd 2013 and when we picked the car up later that day the steering was very difficult to the left but normal to the right. We immediately took the car back and notified ****** (the owner)of my concerns. He said it needed a cam kit for one and he would look into the hard steering issue. They kept it awhile and called me stating the rack and pinion was bad. I have been a Journyman automotive tech for 35 years and I know that a R&P does not go bad by doing a front end alignment. The car operated perfectly prior to me taking into Midas. I did some checking with a couple of Automotive shops locally and told them what had happened and they told me that if the tie rod is not held while adjusting the tie rod end to get the alignment into specs that damage can be done to the rack and pinion and one of those shops was a alignment shop. I told ****** of my concern that the damage was done at his shop and he offered to pay for half the labor to fix it and I would have to pay for the new Rack and pinion and half the labor at a total cast of around $600.00. I am not at fault for this damage and should have to pay for nothing. ****** was very courteous but his offer is ridiculous.

Desired Settlement: I want the rack and pinion replaced and the car returned fixed and aligned.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** , President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@comcast.net The customer and Manteca Midas have come to an agreement that is satisfactory to both parties.The labor cost was split 50/50 and the customer provided the parts. The repair was completed on May 10 ,2013. I believe this case to be closed.Thanks , ****** ******