Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Xtreme Auto Care

Phone: (916) 929-9813 901 Grand Ave Ste A, Sacramento, CA 95838 https://plus.google.com/116684221168468059342/about?hl=en


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Xtreme Auto Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Xtreme Auto Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 06, 2002 Business started: 09/01/2002 in CA Business under new ownership as of: 05/20/2014 Business incorporated 06/07/2007 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 276829.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Cherkaj Yang, Owner Ms. Riaz Nasreen, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Riaz Nasreen, Owner
Principal: Mr. Cherkaj Yang, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
X-Treme Auto Care, LLC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    901 Grand Ave Ste A

    Sacramento, CA 95838

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid them $261. to do a job for me, and they ahve not done the job right. They tryed but my truck broke 10-15 after I drove off. I tryed contacting the owner a lots of times, and when I did talk with the owner, said bring my truck back he will fix one side, but not the other on 11-11-13 when I did go back the owner said to me he did not have time to work on my truck. I said to him I paid you to do this He said then he is biz & will not fix my truck. He didn't offer me no app or nothing. just said he is bizz, and has to many cars to work on.

Desired Settlement: If they can fix my truck right. I think it might be best if I took my truck to them to be repared and they should not be paid. However but I needs my truck. please.

Business Response:

I am sorry I didn’t see or received your 1st complaint letter.  Last Friday, 01/10/14, I thought I will see you in person first and report later, but not the proper situation.

               From 9/11/13 to 10/7/13, Mrs. ****** made 4 different amount of deposit. (or prepaid).  On 10/07/13, she brought her car into the shop and requested to replace Left Control Arm and help her install new C/V boot band on the right outer boot. She also states that somebody tried to steal her transmission!

               During us performing the work, I found no bolts were missing or loose.  A month later, on 11/10/13 she came back and blamed that we broke her both outer axle boots.  I know this is a blame! But I still wanted her to become our customer.  I explain to her, that the right side, you asked for help, so we did the replacement of the new band for $5.00.  the labor was $20.00, but it was a free of charge from us. On left side, even though we didn’t break it, I replace with free labor and you pay for the boot.  She said “I’m not going to pay anything”.  I feel very bad!  I told her to bring her car back for inspection.

On 11/13/13, she brings back her car.  We raise the car up and notice that she has new shocks. Someone has replaced her shocks after we work on her car back in October 2013.  When rubber gets old, and if we put the band on the boot, it might have a possible chance it would tend to tear by itself due to age and lack of flexibility of the rubber, (her rubber is approximately over 8 years old. She blamed it was by our new band. The left side axle boot is around 1-3 years old.  But the cut is a zig zag along with the axle.  It seems like flying object she ran over while driving.  Or people who replace her axle after us.

I sold the part to her what the parts shop sell to me by mistake because 1st time I bought from pepboys. Part cost me $123.00. I should have charge her $220.00 + tax. But I only charge her $126.00.

I installed a new band on the right outer axle for her for free.  And we only work on upper left control arm. There is no reason for us to touch anything on the boot area.

Generally without you seeing a person and actual evidences, it’s hard for everyone to make the right judgment. But the truth is the truth.  Please help explain to customer and have them understand.

 Many people these days try to use their car to make money, and why they are always the winner? I don’t seems to understand… because I work hard and do things the right way and try to help out customer the best I can, but many people take advantage of me.. maybe being too nice and polite to my customer is why they take advantage of me.

If you have any other question, please call me @ *** *********.