BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tiny's Automotive Jeep & Four Wheel Drive Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 17, 2003 Business started: 12/01/1999 in CA Business started locally: 12/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 208240. On 2/23/2016 BBB confirmed that the license from CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR expired. On 2/23/2016 BBB confirmed that Tiny's Automotive Jeep & Four Wheel Drive Service had not obtained a necessary license from CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Phillip Stuart, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Phillip Stuart, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Tiny's Automotive Jeep & Four Wheel Drive Service provides full service auto repair.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 N 9th St Ste 44

    Modesto, CA 95350

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tinys automotive took my money under false pretense. I left my car with Tinys along with a $700 deposit. He told me I needed a pressure modulator so I paid for one. He told me I needed a new computer system for the car so I paid for it. My car didn't need either of these things. The transmission needed to be rebuilt. I had to pay to have it towed from Tinys automotive to Matthew's Transmission where my car was finally repaired. I gave Tinys the $700 deposit, the $80 for the pressure modulator, and the $500 for the computer which he said would be new. The computer in my car is a refurbished one. That is not new.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have all monies paid to Tinys Automotive refunded. After this incident with Tinys I found that it was the transmission that just needed to be rebuilt. That would have been the end of the problem but Tiny didn't know that which means that the F rating the BBB gave him was justified. Your office also informed me that he doesn't have a valid operating license. It expired in January 2015.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tiny's Automotive Jeep & Four Wheel Drive Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)