This business is not BBB accredited.

Pacific Truck & Auto Repair

Phone: (209) 845-2277 Fax: (209) 845-2736 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1924, Oakdale, CA 95361 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Pacific Truck & Auto Repair include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Truck & Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 31, 2006 Business started: 07/01/2004 Business started locally: 07/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 237000.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Aimee Crawford, V.Pres.
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Aimee Crawford, V.Pres.
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Truck Repair & Service Engines - Diesel Trailers - Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting

Products & Services

Pacific Truck & Auto Repair specializes in 3/4 ton and up Diesel Truck repair/body/welding work.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations


    PO Box 1924

    Oakdale, CA 95361


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is a rip off. I took my 1995 ************* truck in to have repairs. I asked them to fix my A/C, do an oil change, replace/repair the lights for the trailer hook ups, have a trailer hitch installed, basic tune up and have them fix the lack of power on my truck. They had my truck for 2 weeks and every time, which was a total of 4 times returning, I went to get it when they said it was done there were problems with the items they were suppose to fix. The A/C never worked and they had charged me saying it was fixed. Then the rewiring for the trailer hook ups never worked. They asked me to bring my dump trailer that I use for work in so they could match it up and they would work together. When I got the truck and trailer back they rewired my brand new dump trailer so that it would fit the this truck but no other truck, when this trailer would hook up to every other truck I own. I had brought the truck and trailer back twice for this issue and they told me each time it had been fixed. The last time I brought it back, they said the A/C had been fixed, I opened the hood and saw 2 vise grips that were duct taped and electrical taped around my heater hoses. I have text messages from this company corresponding to the issues that I paid to get fixed. They charged my credit card before any of the services had been completed. I have also been threatened by one of the companys mechanics, he told me to meet him at the shop so we could fight. We were also informed by the owner **** ******** that he would be getting back to us on refunding the bill for the repairs that were not taken care of. I have taken my trailer to another shop and had the wiring repaired which cost me more out of pocket from this situation. I am also taking my truck in to get repaired on monday 08/08/2016 to have all the work that was not completed taken care of and to fix what this company has messed up. This company has worked under 3 different names that I have proof of and this business needs to be stopped.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded for the repair work that was charged to me and that was not done. As well as the repairs that they had done that I had to pay to get corrected by another shop. Also for the time lost. I had to take off days of work so that I could bring them my equipment to get it repaired. I have lost customers due to this inconvenience which means I lost income.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Truck & Auto Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)