Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Morgan Automotive Repair

Phone: (209) 836-4909 Fax: (209) 830-9320 4171 Industrial Way, Tracy, CA 95304 http://morganautomotivetracy.ambz.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Morgan Automotive Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Morgan Automotive Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 21, 2011 Business started: 09/16/1993 Business started locally: 09/16/1993 Business incorporated 06/11/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 267236.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 267238.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 267237.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Annette Zimmer, Business Manager Mr. Michael West, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Annette Zimmer, Business Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Morgan Automotive Repair of Manteca Morgan Automotive Repair of Stockton Morgan Automotive Repair of Tracy MSWest Enterprises, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers auto repair services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4171 Industrial Way

    Tracy, CA 95304

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my oil and transmission pan changed and they over tightened a bolt that broke the gasket and caused the oil to leak out

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Good Afternoon,
We need a little additional time we are reviewing this complaint and preparing out response. Can you please extend us until next Friday so that we may have everything prepared for you?

Thank you
******* ******
************

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

After a thorough investigation into the concerns of Mr. and Mrs. ***** it has been discovered that our repairs were proper and correct.

We made contact with the shop that the customer took his vehicle to after our repairs. That shop not only misdiagnosed the problem but proceeded to charge for the repairs that were not needed.

We have received statements and an affidavit to this conclusion. We have notified the customer and consider the matter to be resolved.

If you are in need of anything further please do not hesitate to contact me at ************.

Sincerely,
******* ****
President

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

Although we feel that the repairs to Mr. ***** 2006 PT Cruiser were performed both properly and correctly, we have issued Mr. ***** a full refund in the amount of $254.02 in the best interest of customer service.

This refund was mailed out 9-16-2015 return receipt requested to the address of **** ********** ***** *** * ******** *** *****.

This by know means is an admission of fault and should not be taken as such.

Should you need anything else please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
******* ****
President

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

8/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Morgan's Automotive Repair sold me a driveline for my motor home, the charged me 3 times the amount, the driveline was not measured correctly and is shot 1/8" and bent at the rear yoke. There service tech installed the driveline and never test drove the rv after he installed the part. I have been back to shop to inform them of this and even though the part is under warranty and the vehicle now has a rescue service 24/7 for towing, ect. I am stranded now for a month and my motorhome motor mounts and transmission mount all tore chunks. My motor and transmission are hanging and had to be jacked up with bar and chain and towed to a local mechanic in Byron California. I had them inspect the driveline to access what the problem is. The driveline is bent and too short. They know this and are avoiding replacing the part by passing the buck to the sublet shop who made the driveline then that guy passing me off to a transmission shop. I still get no reply and they flat out are not doing the job.

Desired Settlement: I request the full amount of $434.63 be returned to me along with motor mounts and transmission part and shaft bushing and the motel charges over the last month and my emergency hospital bill and lost cell phone.

Business Response:

Upon receipt of complaint we were already working on resolving our customers concerns.

7-1-2014   3:45PM ******** came to the shop with her vehicle and drive shaft concerns. We inspected the shaft and contacted the sublet shop. Sublet shop agreed to meet on 7/2 at 2:30PM. ******** did not show up for appointment nor did she answer the phone.

8-1-2014   12:30PM ******** came to the shop advising **** ******** that the drive line concern still existed, it was bent and to short and improperly welded. **** expressed he concern and advised her that we needed to have the vehicle brought back into the shop so that we could inspect it and have the sublet shop inspect it as well. **** assured her that the repairs were properly performed.

8-4-2014   10:45AM ******** came to the shop stating that she needed vehicle towed to the dump station then she would drive the vehicle to the shop. After discussing with ******* **** a decision was made to tow the vehicle directly to our shop.

8-4-2014   5:00PM Received vehicle for inspection of drive line.

8-5-2014   8:20AM   Left message for ******** to contact **** concerning inspection.

                  9:00AM Remove driveshaft for inspection

                 12:30PM   Driveshaft shop received shaft for inspection.

                 3:00PM   Driveshaft tested OK

                  3:30PM   Install driveshaft

8-8-2014 10:30 AM ******** arrived at the shop in order to road test vehicle. We road tested the vehicle for 2 miles and no vibration was detected.

In conclusion, our workmanship was performed correctly and customer was satisfied. If you have any further questions please contact me directly ###-###-####.