This business is not BBB accredited.

Jaas Auto Service

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 546-0628 Fax: (209) 546-0616 414 W Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Stockton, CA 95206

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Jaas Auto Service include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jaas Auto Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2007 Business started: 02/01/2005 Business started locally: 02/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 242133.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Sopheak San, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sopheak San, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Additional Information




Is your car in need of the services of a repair shop or are you planning a road trip? If you are not knowledgable about automobiles, the BBB has a few suggestions which may help you to protect yourself against being taken advantage of by unscrupulous auto repair operators, both at home and on the road.
Spend some time finding a good repair facility before you need one. Ask the local BBB for a member list of companies offering these services. Ask your friends and family for a recommendation.
If your car begins to make new noises or is not operating normally, don't hope the problem will go away be itself. Take your car into the shop to be checked out while it's still running. If you are suspicious about a diagnosis, you will still have time to take your car elsewhere. If there is anything you do not understand on the work order, ask for an explanation. Consumers should also ask what the total cost of the repairs will be and if there will be any charge for an estimate. If the problem appears to be the engine or a transmission problem, a diagnosis charge is to be expected. If you wish to have your old parts returned to you, let the garage know BEFORE THEY START WORK.
Make your own list of the symptoms you are experiencing, but let the repair facility make the actual diagnosis. Once a repair order is written and signed by the consumer, that order becomes your authorization to have the garage make the repairs or adjustments listed, regarless of cost unless you specify otherwise. Be sure to read and UNDERSTAND everything you are required to do to qualify for and maintain any guarantees or warranties on the parts or labor. Ask for clarification and written verication of anything you do not understand, or which is stated verbally.
If you are getting ready for a road trip, make sure that your car is in good working order, and that your tires are sound, and all fluid levels are topped off.
The BBB suggests that you also check with the BBB of Automotive Repair at 800-952-5210 to determine the current licencing status of the company before authorizing any work to be done.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations


    414 W Charter Way

    Stockton, CA 95206 (209) 546-0628


    414 W Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd

    Stockton, CA 95206


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 12/02/2015 i took my 95 s-10 to jaas auto services for an oil change and a basic tune-up. i was told what consisted of the repairs. for labor and parts i was giving a quote of $85.00. i agreed to the amount. with-in the first 20 to 30 minutes a mechanic approached me and asked if i had done some work on my vehicle myself and i answered him "no i have never worked on my vehicle". he then informed me that one of the spark plugs was crossed threaded. he then asked what i wanted to do. I THEN SAID TO HIM MORE THEN ONCE THAT I DID NOT WANT THAT SPARKPLUG REMOVED. the services was complete shortly after.i was then i paid the amount in full with cash. the next day i noticed that my oil preasure gauge was extremely low and my check gauge light came on. prior to work being done my truck it did not ever show the check gauge icon and ran great. on the next day 12/03/2015 i returned to the auto shop to tell the mechanics about my loss of power and my gauge light coming on. after these repairs being done there should be no reason any gauge light should come on. the machanic started the truck and checked the gauge standings. he then said that if the oil preasure was low the motor would be ticking. the motor was clearly ticking. he then checked the oil dip stick to show me the level of the oil. the oil level read on the stick "do not add". i then brought it to his attention that my truck was not on level ground he said " it doesnt matter". i left from the shop very unsatisfied i proceeded to drive my vehicle and the loss of power was getting worse. roughly around the next hour or so i noticed a very loud ticking and the motor was overheating. i then pulled over and turned off my vehicle. i then called the shop to informed them of my current situtation of being stranded and how i expected to be reimburst or have the repairs (new/old) be done with no charge. and for the simple fact of me telling them not to take out that specific spark plug and they did it anyways is why im entitled to the repairs.

Desired Settlement: to have the nessesary repairs done that apply to the sparkplug threads and its other working parts

1/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had my vehicle towed into JAAS AUTO REPAIR because it died in traffic. I asked if I could lock my vehicle up until they were able to get to it. The manager said that they would lock it up. It was parked in their lot which is secured by an 8 ft fence and locked up each night. Was told that I would know the issue by the end of the day. Called the next day and was told that they could not get to it that day, proceeded to call for 6 days getting the same response. Finally they agreed to get it fixed and said it was the fuel pump. They replaced the fuel pump and with in an hour supposedly had it fixed. When I went to pick up my vehicle up, EVERYTHING had been ransacked and stolen. My stereo, hand tools, everything in my glove box and center console, 40 lb bag of cat sand, 16 lb bag of cat food, 10 lb of charcoal, jumper cables, 12 pk of toilet paper, 3 pack of paper towels, prescription glasses, speaker covers removed and thrown in the back, etc. Their response was "we are not responsible for those types of occurrences". Asked them to review their security video and was told it was to old. My vehicle also ran worse then it did prior to the "fuel pump" diagnosis. Paid $537. They refused to compensate me in any way. I filed a police report which they did not care about. Manager just supported his staff and said "sorry". My vehicle barely runs. Did NOT want to take it back to them and sick about my vehicle having been ransacked and all of my stuff stolen. Manager did not offer ANY compensation or resolution. I would like my $537.00 refunded back to me for my loss and because of the bad service.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $537.00 refunded back to me. It will not cover all of my loss but I could at least take my vehicle elsewhere to be repaired. And I believe that they should have compensated me in some way for whoever ransacked and stole all of my belongings and ripped out my stereo/CD player. Just to make excuses and stick up for his employee's is really poor customer service.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jaas Auto Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)