Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Doctor of Motors, Inc.

Phone: (530) 879-0700 Fax: (530) 879-0705 2303 Esplanade Ste 10, Chico, CA 95926 http://www.doctormotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Doctor of Motors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Doctor of Motors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 29, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1999 in CA Business incorporated 11/06/1996 in NV
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 207976.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Lugo, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Robert Lugo, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repair & Service - Airbags Auto Repair - Mobile Auto Repair - Vintage Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair

Products & Services

Doctor of Motors, Inc. offers the following product(s): Company offers automotive repair and maintenance services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Doctor of Motors, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2303 Esplanade Ste 10

    Chico, CA 95926 (530) 879-0700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they had my car for 3 months to change my transmission they did not complete the job and they broke my dash board and refused to fix and overcharged My car was brought there on 6/2/2013 it was not ready till 9/10/2013 and when i got it back my car was full of grease stains and they broke my dash board I brought my car there and the odometer read 132000 and now it reads 148250 miles the gave me an estimate of 3500 to get the car transmission changed and to get the car to pass smog My car was never fixed and ready for smog and they tried to charge me an additional 2500 dollar and when i refused they kept my car for three months leaving e with out a car. I got a rental car which they refused to pay for.and the damage they did to my car was not fixed

Desired Settlement: my car smogged my dash board fixed and rental car paid for

Business Response: Initial Business Response
The smog repairs were not performed, so of course it won't pass smog. The dashboard is something we're willing to help with. It's the instrument cluster shield that was accidentally broken. It's a small plastic piece that sits in front of the instrument clusters. We don't pay rental car expenses. We never have and never will. The transmission that was installed was a used transmission. It was purchased for the consumer and installed. It is under warranty from the company it was purchased from. It was defective and needed a fly wheel replaced. So, we had to request another used transmission and send the first one back. It took a while to get the second one, and that was a large part of the delay besides all the install and uninstall, and then installing again. It is because of this particular situation that we no longer order used ones, we only do new ones. It is unfortunate that this consumer was part of our learning experience with used transmissions. When we took the vehicle for test drive after completing the work, the instrument cluster stopped working. So, we checked it out. It was an electrical problem. We fixed that for free. In doing this the cluster shield was was broken. Again, we'll work with him on that. We did the bare minimum repairs, so until the other repairs are done there will still be issues, and he won't be able to pass smog.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Doctor of Motors, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart