This business is not BBB accredited.

Cal Rewire

Phone: (916) 638-5424 Fax: (916) 638-5440 View Additional Phone Numbers 11419 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742 http://www.calrewire.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Cal Rewire include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cal Rewire
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 02, 1991 Business started: 02/01/1985 Business started locally: 02/01/1985 Business incorporated 03/07/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 259335.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Matt Blackburn, President
Contact Information
Principal: Matt Blackburn, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
California Rewire, Inc.
Products & Services

Cal Rewire provides custom and standard electrical automotive repair.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11419 White Rock Rd

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95742 (800) 878-2947

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Classic car worth $40,000 was in shop for years, tried picking it up multiple occasions. Asked again about getting it finally ready for me and was inform he sold it un a lien sale. This is a very nice vehicle and obviously never abandoned, he never emailed and asked me to pick it up nor delivered me any type of invoice. Claims he tried calling me yet I haven't had a call.

Desired Settlement: Get my vehicle back. ***************** Thanks *******

Business Response: The vehicle was to be picked up in July of 2015, after numerous attempts to contact ******* and calls not being answered or returned, a mechanics lein was filed with the DMV on November 27. Notices were mailed to all interested parties and by law could not be sold for 30 days from start of lein. The DMV nor I was contacted in regards to this during the 30 days and the vehicle was subsequently sold on December 28, 2015 to satisfy the outstanding bill.

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

my phone records indicate **** has called me two times in the last 3 years.  Both were in June of 2015.  He obviously called a wrong number and ignored several email attempts in July and September to get ahold of him.  Our entire email history has been pdf'd in my previous email which clearly shows all of the evidence.  I never received an email, phone call or repair bill regarding my truck is ready for pick up.  I never heard back from **** after sep 22nd when I asked him "where should we go from here"  this email was never responded too as well as others in our email history.  This truck has an extreme value.  Please push this case to the highest priority available with the BBB.

thank you

******* ****** ************ ************


Business Response: As I told ******* already, I am no longer going to communicate with him due to his threatening to sue me.  I can assure you that all laws were followed, 30 day notice was made and the lien sale completed on December 28th.  I can also verify that the DMV has provided title to the new owner. 

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

 

California Rewire Inc.  failed in many areas to properly process a lien sale including but not limited to possibly submitting fraudulent documents to CA DMV, maliciously performing lien without any real attempts to get ahold of me or delivering any type of repair bill despite keeping on going conversations via email.  This matter is now in the hand's of the Sacramento County District Attorney.  It is very much in *******'s best interest to insure no changes or alterations at all are performed on said truck until his case is closed.  Thank you BBB for at least giving California Rewire Inc. the chance to surrender the vehicle however they have left me know choice to hand matters over to the Dept of Justice.

 

Thanks

*******



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cal Rewire
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)