Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Octane MotorSports

Phone: (916) 366-0230 11292 Coloma Rd  Ste D, Gold River, CA 95670 http://www.octanemotorsports.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Octane MotorSports meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Octane MotorSports include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Octane MotorSports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 30, 2003 Business started: 11/28/2001 in CA Business incorporated 01/16/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dee Saini, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dee Saini, Manager
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Octane MotorSports, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers the sale of auto parts and supply services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Octane MotorSports has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11292 Coloma Rd
    Ste D

    Gold River, CA 95670 (916) 366-0230

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Octane Motorsports is currently using a picture of my vehicle to sale one of their products. They never approached me to ask if they could and they have not given me credit for my picture of my vehicle. The picture is posted at URL: ********************************************************************************************************l. It is the picture on the second row, left side.Pictures on the internet are not public domain; they are subject to matters of copyright laws and intellectual properties. I never gave permission for my photograph of my vehicle to be used, therefore Octane Motorsports is in violation of the current Copyright Act (see 17 USC 107).Section 107 includes four factors to be considered in determining whether or not a particular use is fair: 1) The purpose and character of the use. Octane Motorsports is using my picture of my vehicle for commercial uses and is using the exact picture with no modification. They are guilty of plagiarism.2) The nature of the copyrighted work.The work is created by me.3) The amount and substantiality of the portion used in relation to the copyrighted work as a whole.Octane Motorsports is using my picture of my vehicle for commercial uses and is using the exact picture with no modification.4) The effect of the use upon the market or the potential market for the copyrighted work.They also have pictures up of headlights without needing to use my vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Take down the picture of my vehicle.

Business Response: Hello,

We have already taken down the image per customer's direct request that was emailed to us. This can be verified by checking the link: *********************************************************************************************************

Customer has also been notified that the image has been removed and he acknowledges (via email). Please let us know if you have any other questions. Thank you.

-
***

Octane MotorSports

www.OctaneMotorSports.com

(916) 366-0230

M-F 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

PACIFIC STANDARD TIME




Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Octane MotorSports
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart