Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Turlock Auto Source, Inc.

Phone: (209) 667-2787 Fax: (209) 634-2640 904 N Golden State Blvd, Turlock, CA 95380 http://www.turlockautosource.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Turlock Auto Source, Inc. include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Turlock Auto Source, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Turlock Auto Source, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 18, 2007 Business started: 01/02/2009 in CA Business started locally: 01/02/2009 Business incorporated 01/02/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 44603.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 267744.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Lisa Kisling , Business Manager Mr. Deol Jagdippal, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Lisa Kisling , Business Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Turlock Auto Source is a used car dealership.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Turlock Auto Source, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    904 N Golden State Blvd

    Turlock, CA 95380 (209) 667-2787

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from Turlock Auto Source Inc. The vehicle itself was not ready until I was notified. He offered to loan me a car until then. at first i refused, then I went back and was in need of my vehicle i purchased. Still was not ready. Then I went ahead and signed a form stating that i was borrowing a vehicle. From there on out it was a cat and mouse game. Got the run around unanswered questions. At that point i borrowed two vehicles which were not in the best shape i return them. in the mist of all this i asked him over and over can i return the vehicle and give me my money back may i speak to someone above him and he repeatedly gave me the run around and said the owner was never around. i ran into other friends family and customers on his lot going through the same thing. as of now this place is nothing but lies junk cars and fraud. so he has now "repossessed" saying it was due to no payment. mind you our agreement was 800$ down and some more cash due later in the following weeks. now he has his vehicle im out 800$ and a possible repossession on my credit. we are within 30days of contract. what can be done?

Desired Settlement: he cuts the contract i settle for an offer. does not report me as repossession. or we both come to a mutual agreement.

Business Response:

The customer was given several choices of vehicles to purchase. The vehicle he chose had a problem that we were unaware of until the time of purchase. The customer chose to go ahead and wait on the vehicle instead of selecting another one to purchase. While fixing the original issue, we found another problem with the vehicle and had to wait for a part to fix it. The customer was given a choice to select another vehicle for purchase or wait for the part. During this wait, the customer was given another vehicle to drive. After he received his purchased vehicle, another issue came up later and he was again given a car of ours to drive. During this wait, he asked if he could return the car and get a refund. He was told he could do that, but when his car was fixed again, he changed his mind and decided to keep his purchased vehicle. 

A few days later, he brought in a piece of scrap paper that was supposedly written up by someone at another shop which listed some apparent problems on the car. We told the customer, we would have it checked out at a 3rd party shop. He asked for another loaner car and this time we told him no. He started complaining and said he was already talking to an attorney. At this point, he was already $700 past due in payments and unwilling or unable to pay what he owed. The contract he provided is accurate, yet he did not pay the $200 payment due on 3/24/2016 nor the $500 payment on 4/7/2016. We repossessed the car on April 11, 2016. He is not due any refund of his down payment since he defaulted on the contract.

We fixed the car before he took possession of it. We were not obligated to fix anything further or loan him a car. There is no warranty nor any items on the due bill.

We will not report the repossession to any credit bureau. 

3/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a used car there and when I got home had a hole in the transmission.took it back the next day and they said that it was not there problem.

Desired Settlement: I just want my deposit back

Business Response: This sale was made on September 27, 2012. These events happened over three years ago. The transmission was replaced yet the buyer chose not to make their payments according to the contract. The vehicle was repossessed due to default on the contract for non-payment. The customer also lost in court regarding their complaint. We did not sue for the deficiency of the balance although we are in our right to do so.

2/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from turlock auto source they said my plates are under the covers I only Had the front license plate. I never had a rear one they claim I did and included it in the contract which was false. They told me to report my plates stolen to dmv when I asked how to get a new one. They said they mailed my regristation which I never received.

Desired Settlement: I don't think it's fair that I have to pay for the cost of the new plate when I never received one in the first place. I think they should pay the cost for new plates since they were never stolen.

Business Response: The buyer was notified weeks ago that her tags were ready. When she called about 7-10 days ago, we again informed her again that they were ready and she requested they be mailed to her grandmother's home. They went out in the mail on Wednesday 1/20/2016. The buyer then called on Friday 1/22/2016 saying that there was one plate missing. I reviewed the vehicle file and there were 2 plates on the vehicle while in our inventory. She had purchased the car over 2 months ago, so it was explained to her that it was probably stolen after she purchased it. I gave her two options: either we could replace them, but it could take up to 2 weeks by the time we replaced them and mailed them to her or she could go into the DMV herself and have them replaced. She hung up on me while I was speaking to her. I immediately called her back and left a voicemail asking her to please let me know which option she preferred-she could walk into the DMV and replace the plates herself or we could do it and to please call back and let us know. She did not return the call.

1/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/6/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March I bought a 1996 Suburban from this company. It it had an ac issue when I bought it and the wrote in the paperwork that they would refill the ac and fix the issue. Before I left the lot the promised to recharge the ac. After I got home I realized they didn't do that. I bought 120 dollars worth of refrigerant and filled the system myself, but the rear ac didn't work. The said they would orders the parts to fix the rear ac and call me. Well I waited three weeks to a month and never received a call. I called the manager and he said he would call me by the end of the day to schedule a time for me to come in. Well, no call, so I had to call again and he said that I could come in a week. I dropped it off for three hours and the issue was still not fixed. They said I had to go to modesto and have another shop look at it. I told them to make the appt and I would drop it off. Well this was 6 months ago and I have failed to have been called, even after leaving messages in their machine. Now the entire system doesn't work. I have held the payment in a savings account until they fix the issue the they promised they would.

Desired Settlement: I would like this issue resolved and for them to drop the price on the vehicle for the problems we've had. They haven't once called me during the entire time I've owned the vehicle.

Business Response: The buyer brought the vehicle in and the issue was resolved according to the due bill. The buyer did not attempt to contact us after missing his first payment (we have no message machine). He defaulted on the loan by not paying his payments therefore the we repossessed the vehicle.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I did not miss my first payment.  The business promised to fix the issue of the ac not working in the rear. I paid the first two payments but informed them I need the issue fixed as promised, and will not pay anymore until it was resolved. They failed to uphold their end of the contract.  

Business Response: It is unfortunate that *** ****** defaulted on his contract instead of communicating further with us about any concerns. He did not make his payments as scheduled beyond the first payment. He did not leave messages as indicated since we do not have an answering machine, but are open extended hours for our customers. The vehicle was repossessed after missing 8 payments. He had plenty of time to resolve any issues before repossession took place. 

11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car broke down I towed it to the carlot cuz les the sales man told me to bring it in to fix it so now he is giving the run around saying he don't know what it is in till I show up to the lot he tells me the motor was blown then he tells me that one of his guy's drove the car how can u drive a car when the motor was blown now he is charging me 1600 hundred to buy another motor his mechanics ain't certified so like I said he said they were gonna buy the motor and fix my car he is giving me nothing but trouble so I charged him the towing off my car and the day I missed work he just don't want to fix my car I'm having issues if u can help me and I told les if he ain't gonna fix the car cancel the loan on it cuz I told him I'm not gonna pay on a car that I had for 2months

Desired Settlement: I would like the car repaired if not give me another car o cancel the Loan so I can get a car somewhere else don't really want to deal with these people there service's are garbage

Business Response: This issue has been resolved. The owner took responsibility for driving the car 10,000 miles with no oil change or service and has agreed to have his car repaired elsewhere at his expense.

Consumer Response: They didn't want to fix my car that's why I told them I would take it else where its there resposability to fix my car I called les he told me bring my car in that they were gonna fix my car I have the texts to prove it now they want me to pay 1600 to get a motor when they said there gonna fix it and they haven't done nothing to the car that's why I said I would take my car else where

Business Response: Unfortunately the consumer did not purchase a warranty therefore we offered to repair the car at charge for parts and labor. Our labor costs are considerably lower than most shops but we did offer that to him.

7/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Weve worked with Turlock auto source since November 2014 to retrieve my registration and title.The company has not reached out to me a resolve this problem in getting more information or helping me with the DMV they continue to avoid continue to deflect and continue to avoid all contact with me or my husband. The vehicle is entirely paid off there are no fees associated with it. We would like the Better Business Bureau to see that this company might be doing fraudulent work and misleading people and keeping titles and registrations

Desired Settlement: I would like for Turlock auto source to retrieve the necessary documents process the necessary documents take care of any outstanding DMV fees to retrieve my registration and title

Consumer Response: Consumer states that the business has contacted him directly and provided the requested necessary paperwork. Consumer believes a third party lienholder involved in the transaction was making it difficult for the business to follow through in providing necessary release forms.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Turlock Auto Source, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart