Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Truck Time of Sacramento

Phone: (916) 231-3625 2194 Fulton Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825 http://www.trucktimeinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Truck Time of Sacramento meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Truck Time of Sacramento include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Truck Time of Sacramento
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 17, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1993 in CA Business incorporated 04/02/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 59148.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Hamid Mizani, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hamid Mizani, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Auto LinkSac, Inc.
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Truck Time of Sacramento has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2194 Fulton Ave

    Sacramento, CA 95825 (916) 231-3625

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Get a mechanic to inspect BEFORE you buy from this dealer!!! Truck Time is a FRAUD. This dealer is worthless. I bought this car for 1500 down and it was about 5500 bucks. He sold me a piece of junk, used 2003 Ford Focus Lemon in poor condition. It had a bong in the ash tray when I got it. I should have taken that as a red flag! He told me at the time of signing the deal that I could keep it a year, then come back and trade it in. When I called him a year later to trade it in, he reneged on the agreement and said to try to sell it myself.It had a broken frame he had to fix in the first week I bought it, I raised a little hell and they agreed to fix it, shabbily. I had to buy a motor mount because the car shook unbelievably, had to replace a new battery, serpentine belt and alternator within the next year... I guess he felt sorry and gave me a discount on my next payment, and then just when I thought I had attempted to repair the problems, 6 months later the engine blew up! He told me to throw a $500 engine in it and find a mechanic. I didn't want to be stuck paying for expensive repairs, so I let it sit leaking oil all over my driveway for 4 months. No one wants to make car payments on a non-functioning vehicle. He just recently repossessed it. Could selling me a car in that condition be fraud or negligence, maybe criminal negligence?

Desired Settlement: My desired settlement is to get rid of the lemon, get it off my DMV registration and get out of my auto loan.

Business Response: A prospective buyer has always the right to inspect the vehicle, which they are buying at any shop they may like before their purchase, this has been our practice for a long time and we strongly recommend that to any client. Mrs. ********* has purchased her car from us on June 18, 2010 we do not have any record of broken frame and also we do not fix any frame for that matter. The services that client has done regarding motor mount (a hard plastic part), battery, serpentine belt, and alternator is part of regular maintenance that could be needed after some usage for any car however per client request and as goodwill On Oct. 24, 2012, we gave the client a credit toward her payment.

Buying power of any client is based on his / her credit standing and has nothing to do with anyone's promise and we disagree with her.

Client payment of March 2013 has returned as NSF and no payment was made after that date, the auto was repossessed on Oct. 18, 2013 and certified letter "Notice of Disposal" was mailed out on October 18, 2013 with no response from client.

A repo order has been send to Department of motor Vehicles regarding this matter. Therefore, it will go off of her registration record.

11/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought I 1997 Chevy for $4000, with major repair issues. On June 20, 2013 I purchased a 1997 Chevy for $4000 from Truck Time of Sacramento. I bought the truck as is with no warranty, and I fully am aware of that. However, nowhere on the contract did it state all the issues the truck had when I took it in for a check-up. About 10 days later I took the truck back because the check engine light came on. I took it to the dealership, and they said that it was code, and they removed it. 8 days later the brakes needed to be looked at, and they did fix the brakes. About 20 days after that the service engine came on, and the truck started making a lot of noise and I decided to have a second mechanic take a look. On August 9, 2013 I had ************ take a look at the truck, and according to their work as you can see in the receipt it reads, "Evaluate just purchased, found Codes." It seems like codes were erased so that this vehicle was sold. To add one, I was never told about a cancellation policy, and feel as if I was lied to and cheated based on the sale. I have never been late on a payment, and feel I kept my end of the contract. I hope they do too!

Desired Settlement: To please look at the mechanic evaluation and see that they have some fault in this. I need my truck for work transportation, and needed it to work. I already fixed the timing belt, and would like the company to fix the rest of the issues as indicated by the diagnostic.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
I am so very sorry, was not able to address this complaint sooner (I was out of town). The client after 2nd test drive and having 2nd person checking the truck which was priced at $5995.00 was able to negotiate the price of $3,365.88 as final price (sold as is) and no additional warranty was purchased at time of sale. However as goodwill Truck Time did give additional services at no charge to client but is not able to provide any further service at no charge. It is a 1997 chevy truck with a 175,816 odo at the moment of sale.

Final Consumer Response
I do want to thank the company for their response, and willing to help with my issue. I do accept their new offer, and will go in and look at a different truck to trade in. Please let me know when I may come in. I am available most week days except for Fridays, and also available on the weekends.

Final Business Response
They more than welcome to come on Nov. 11, 2013 1-3pm or on Nov. 12, 2013 130-330pm. Thanks


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Truck Time of Sacramento
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart