This business is not BBB accredited.

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton

Phone: (209) 922-0800 3190 Auto Center Cir, Stockton, CA 95212 http://www.paulblanco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockon offers vehicle dealership services.


BBB Accreditation

On 8/6/2016 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 1. Establish and maintain a positive track record in the marketplace.
  • 1B. Fulfill all licensing and bonding requirements of applicable jurisdictions; provide all license and bonding information upon application for BBB accreditation; and provide periodic updates upon request of BBB.
  • 3. Honestly represent products and services, including clear and adequate disclosures of all material terms.
  • 3A. Make known all material facts in both written and verbal representations, remembering that misrepresentation may result not only from direct statements but by omitting or obscuring relevant facts.
  • 4A. Upon request, provide BBB with all information required to evaluate compliance with BBB standards. This may include, but is not limited to business name, address and contact information; names and background of principals; business and banking references; licensing and/or professional accreditation; and a complete description of the nature of the business.
  • 8. Approach all business dealings, marketplace transactions and commitments with integrity.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 05, 2004 Business started: 01/05/2011 in CA Business incorporated 01/06/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing (DMV)
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 82878.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 273663.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Putu Blanco, Chief of Operation/CFO Ms. Mandi Salel-Trezant, Customer Retention Manager Ms. Gillian Schoenfelb, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Putu Blanco, Chief of Operation/CFO
Customer Contact: Ms. Gillian Schoenfelb, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Credit Repair Services – Monitored

Alternate Business Names
Paul Blanco's Good Car Company
Licensing

On its website, www.paulblanco.com/credit-health.cfm, Paul Blanco's Good Car Company is advertising a service called "Credit Health" and is claiming, "we take aggressive action against credit bureaus, court houses, and creditors to help clean up your credit history." California Law requires companies that charge for credit repair services to be registered with the Attorney General's office and to carry a $100,000 surety bond. On June 10, 2016 we contacted the Attorney General's office and were informed that Paul Blanco's Good Car Company was not registered with them.

We contacted the business on June 20, 2016, June 22, 2016, and June 29, 2016 requesting more information about their "Credit Health" offer to help determine whether or not the offer is subject to the above registration and bonding requirements. As of today's date, the company has not responded.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership Hiring a Credit Repair Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3190 Auto Center Cir

    Stockton, CA 95212 (209) 922-0800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from Paul blanco on May 12, 2016 because they say they can work with special finance. All they did was shotgun my info to any bank that would bite. I did not receive business cards or contact information from anyone involved in the initial sell. I signed contracts to an agreed price, payment and interest rate with one company and thought everything was going okay. Never received any calls or anything then I receive a letter at the 10 law mark from them saying they have to cancel my loan. It took a full day to get ahold of anyone. They told me don't worry everything is fine. Two weeks later I revive a letter from the company I was supposedly approved by saying they declined my loan. It took me four days to get ahold of anyone to find out what is going on. I was told today it was returned and they tried with several more banks but they needed more down payment. I was never informed of this. So now my credit score is down 150 points and I have no chance of going through anyone else. I feel they need to be inspected for there business practice. After reading Yelp reviews I am not the first customer this has happened to.

Desired Settlement: Since there commercials say they help people with challenged credit and to make mine 150 times worse with no loan. They need to be look over for there actions.

Business Response:

Mr. ******* submitted a loan application through our website on May 10, 2016. Several of our business development center (BDC) agents attempted to contact him and on May 11th, Mr. ******* scheduled an appointment with us for May 12th. Prior to his appointment, our BDC advised him by phone what to bring with him to his appointment and also sent him a confirmation email with instructions for his appointment. One of the items we asked Mr. ******* to bring with him was proof of income (in his case, 2 current pay stubs). 

When Mr. ******* signed a contract to purchase a 2015 Kia Soul from Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton dealership on June 13, 2016, he did not have his pay stubs with him. However, we trusted Mr. *******' word and agreed to move forward with the deal based on his stated income and Mr. *******' promise to bring us his pay stubs. We advised Mr. ******* that time was of the essence in remitting his pay stubs for employment verification purposes.

Mr. ******* did not bring his pay stubs to our finance department until approximately 2 days prior to the 10-day law mark for issuing a rescission letter. We then advised him that at this point we needed to get his pay stubs verified through the lender who agreed to accept his loan application, Americredit.

During the stipulated loan document verification process, Americredit learned that Mr. ******* had garnishments and an internal loan attached to his job income. The garnishments and internal loan effectively reduced Mr. *******' income, making it inconsistent with the stated income on his application for loan approval. Since Mr. *******' applicable income for loan approval did not qualify him for Americredit's loan program, Americredit turned the deal down.

Consequently, our desk and finance managers attempted to get Mr. *******' deal bought through another lender. They found two lenders willing to finance Mr. *******: ********* Consumer USA and AL Financial. Unfortunately ********* was willing to approve a maximum loan amount of only $7,000 at 19.92% interest, and AL Financial stipulated unusually high fees with similar terms. Either way, this would require a substantially higher down payment from Mr. *******.

We regret that we were unable to hold Mr. *******' auto loan deal together after learning of the attachments to his income that negatively impact his credit profile. Had Mr. ******* brought his pay stubs with him to his appointment as we advised him to by phone and email prior to his appointment, he could have avoided these circumstances that ultimately resulted in a loan retraction.

10/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put 1500.00 down on a car at Paul blanco fresh start something about the transaction did not feel right to me and my wife so I cancelled transaction. I asked for my deposit back which was in cash they said they already dropped the cash in the safe and did not have the key and return tomorrow morning for the money. I returned the next morning as requested and was told that the money was taken to the bank and deposited that I would now have to wait 5 days for a check. I told them I would like cash since I dealt with cash and that I have their receipt stating such. I was then told that they would have to get in touch with the owner which will take longer than 5 days. I contacted the police and they said that I would have to take them to small claims court..... Why, I did not sign a contract no transactions were completed except for the deposit which they convienantly say will take time to return. My money should have been returned to me the same day

Desired Settlement: A full cash refund effective immediately

Business Response: HI ******,  I APOLOGIZE FOR ANY MISCOMMUNICATION ON OUR PART. THE CHECK FOR YOUR REFUND OF $1,500 WAS SENT TO THE STOCKTON DEALERSHIP YESTERDAY AND I HAVE CONFIRMED THAT YOU DID PICK IT UP YESTERDAY LATE MORNING.  WE HAVE RESOLVED THIS MATTER IN A TIMELY MANNER.

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ROS# ******** Stock#**** VIN# ********************* Chevrolet Malibu Purchase Date: 3/17/2015 I have been trying to contact Paul Blanco in Stockton, CA. I have left several messages but never a call back. I was supposed to get new license plates and tags for the car I purchased and have yet to receive. The car was purchased in mid March and the tags expire in October. I recently had a DMV appointment (for a different issue) and the DMV worker was very kind to listen and research and there was no paperwork for new plates and tags ever filed. I wish someone could just return a call so this could be resolved but the lack of communication on their part, left me no choice. I had to go this route.

Desired Settlement: Please file the proper paperwork with the DMV so I can receive my new plates and tags. Or at least just the tags!! I am not asking for anything I was promised. AND, better customer service would be nice. At least a courtesy return call could have solved the problem.

Business Response: Ms. ********,

We are investigating the matter as we are uncertain as to why you did not receive your plates, since we show that the registration transfer was completed on 4/15/15.
A representative of our DMV department has left a voicemail message for you to call her and we will go ahead and re-issue your plates and stickers right away.

We note that the address you provided BBB is the same as we have on file for you. If you use a P.O. Box or a different address for your mail, we would need that information, since discrepancies in address can be cause for delay in registration, tags, and plates processing.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

The DMV representative confirmed my address and it would be put in to today's mail.

Thank you BBB for your assistance!!

******* ********

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an 2011 Ford Focus on 4.1.2012 from Paul's Balnco Auto Sales and I was presented a CarFax stating the car was never in a accidentet, it just has been a Rentel previously. I had problems with the car from the start but the car came with no warranty. I was told the car had been an accident by several people that work on my automovil for maintance porpuses. I just apply to refinance my loan for a lower rate and I find out that my car was in fact in a accident on 1.1.2012 and it was total since the air bags were diployed. That had been reported to CarFax then, I have the report to the car now it was not what the report that I got presented when I bought my car 3 years ago. Now I'm not able to refinance due to the car history and still stock paying for the all the thigns it needs to be fix from the accident since they were not repair before.

Desired Settlement: Refund or replacement to an equivalent to my loss. I do not belive is correct that this people lie this way to sell a car and put in danger the new owner due to the type of accident the car was involded in.

Business Response: Thank you for your Positive Feedback.   We are in the process of pulling our records on this vehicle and will be submitting a Rebuttal very soon.

Business Response: Thank you for your patience,  due to the age of the Sale on this vehicle.  We have requested that the file be pulled from our Storage area.   We are in the process of waiting for it be pulled and sent to my location.    As soon as I receive the file,  I will send an offer to you from the owners of the Company.   We appreciate your time in this matter and are working correctly to resolve.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, however I think it is just fair to ask the business to expedite the request of the file of my purchase since they were aware of the situation even before I had to file an official complain due to the lack of action on their part. 

I would like a prompt response. 


Business Response: BBB# ********

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company was established in 2013. We now not only run CARFAX but also AUTOCHECK and MVTIS reports. These three vehicle checking systems help us to make sure that we are giving our customers information that is as accurate as possible and accessible to us. 

CARFAX does not always update its vehicle reports at the same time the customer purchases the vehicle. In other words, CARFAX may run behind on updating its reports as it receives new information from other sources.

All of our vehicles (past and present) are purchased from auctions throughout California. None of the vehicles come with previous information as to wear and tear. For this reason and for the safety of our customers, every one of our vehicles undergoes an industry-wide, multi-point safety inspection after we purchase the vehicle from auction. If we see anything wrong at the time of our safety check, we either fix it, or if we find the vehicle unsafe, we return it to the auction. In most cases, we have the vehicles less than two weeks on our lots before a customer takes delivery of a vehicle.
We understand you are attempting to obtain better financing on your vehicle, but have been unable to because of the air bag deployment record on your vehicle that now shows on CARFAX as having occurred on 7/25/13. When you purchased your vehicle on 4/23/12, we disclosed all the information we had at the time of sale, at which time the air bag deployment record did not exist. 
We would like to help you with your financing. We invite you to make an appointment to come to Paul Blanco's Good Car Company in Stockton and sit down with one of our specialists and see if we can help you obtain financing that meets your needs and budget. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
I have to disagree with the statement provided.

If the car was throughly inspected as mention they should  have noticed:
1. The AC was not cooling since the hose for the pressure was  broken due to the hard impact. (This was mention to the bank to check on the purchase of the vehicle). 
2. The steering column shaft seal near the fire wall was broken... And it was only put together with cheap expanding foam, which I find very irresponsible and unprofessional beside dangerous.
3. If the rotation of the car tires was performed they would have notice 3 of the 4 wheels were damage, 1 that had to be replaced because the tire pressure keep getting low due to the severity of impact during the collision. 
The car couldn't and can't go higher than 65-70 mph because of the instability of the steering wheel and of course the damaged wheels that have to be replaced.
4. According to the CarFax the air bag(s) were deployed. How do I know the air bags where properly replaced? 

With all these issues if the cars is not consider unsafe I do not what will be. After so many problems with the car I can only assume the car was just cleaned, carelessly patched up and put up for sale very shortly after. If I am wrong I would like to see the documentation stating what was checked and what type of action was taken. 

I believe it is just fair enough to ask for the repair of the damages that needed to be done prior to the car being put for sale and also I can be reimbursed for the what I had to pay out of pocket to keep the car in usable condition (AC labor and part and also 1
 wheel and installation).
I also would like more specific information about the financial portion, I already waited 5 months almost 6  for such a vague answer.  
I asked very clearly if the car had been in any accidents, I was informed NO and they had the CarFax to "proved it". If all this information was presented I would have not bought a car in such a poor condition and most definitely pay almost as much a brand new car.
I hope you can understand my frustration and disappointment with this company.
Sincerely,
**** ********* 

Business Response: In response to BBB Case# ******** - ********* (****** ** *******)


Ms. *********, we stand by our work. Prior to offering the vehicle you purchased for sale, we completed our multi-point, industry standard safety inspection and we made sure the vehicle was safe and ready for re-sale on our Stockton dealership lot.

We have offered to assist you with trading in your vehicle for another vehicle at our Sacramento dealership, but you appear to be choosing not to do so.

Please specify what exactly you are asking for in quantifiable or measurable terms.

Thank you.

Business Response: In Response to BBB Complaint Case # 10409304:

****,
Please take a close look again at the CARFAX showing airbag deployment. Right underneath this reporting it says" CARFAX began reporting this information on 7/25/13 - AFTER you purchased the vehicle. We did not lie to you about our knowledge of the vehicle history at the time.
We also do not discriminate between vehicles or customers when it comes to our safety standards, safety checks and repairs. Every vehicle must be checked and determined safe before we will send it to our lot for sale. Our comprehensive safety inspections cover the engine, fluid levels, tires, electrical, and mechanical parts (not cosmetics). We stand by our safety inspections including the full inspection done on your vehicle prior to sale. It is standard procedure for every vehicle and is performed by our technicians in our own service centers - no exceptions.
You indicated to us previously that you wanted to be reimbursed for "for what I had to pay out of pocket to keep the car in usable condition (AC labor and part and also 1
wheel and installation).

Please advise as to the cost amount of these repairs that you wish to be reimbursed for.

Thank you.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

I would like answers and resolutions to the existing problem.

No, I do not wish to buy another car from the company after knowing how you do business and experiencing by first hand the horrible customer service and satisfaction. 

Here I am with a car with a high interest that I'm no able to refinance and I do not want to keep due to the history. 

What can I do and what solutions can you offer?

Business Response: Hi *******,

I just received the request to provi** the CARFAX **tail supporting our position with regard to Ms. ****** ** *******' 2011 Ford Focus SES with VIN# *****************.
Attached is a copy of page one of the original CARFAX report that was run on 4/1/12 (see bottom of page), signed by Ms. ****** ** ******* (top right of page) and showing "No acci**nt/damage reported to CARFAX" (first item listed un**r the report).
Also attached is a CARFAX report we ran today showing "Airbag **ployed" and "Acci**nt/Damage reported" on page one. This acci**nt damage is **tailed on page three as having occurred on 1/17/12. However, it is also noted on page three that "CARFAX began reporting this information on 7/25/13" - well after Ms. ****** ** ******* purchased her vehicle from Paul Blanco's EZ Auto Solutions in April of 2012.
Please also note CARFAX's own disclosure, which is noted at the bottom of all of CARFAX's reports (page four):
CARFAX **PENDS ON ITS SOURCES FOR THE ACCURACY AND RELIABILITY OF ITS INFORMATION. THEREFORE, NO RESPONSIBILITY IS ASSUMED BY CARFAX OR ITS AGENTS FOR ERRORS OR OMISSIONS IN THIS REPORT. CARFAX FURTHER EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
Please let me know if you need any additional information.
Thanks *******.
*******

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

I'm not just upset with the fact that I had to invest into a vehicle that it should of been in "great conditions" but also the fact that I trusted the Integrity Dealership. 
Has been mentioned repeatedly  about the standard inspection for all cars however until now no documentation was been provided. I just want to clarify the fact that how is that since I took the car with the 1st technician ( only about a month after the purchase) they were able to know right away the car had hit something really hard. This was soon confirmed by the Technicians at Ford when I took the car for a routine service but the dealership was not capable to find any signs of it.
At first there was no justification since I was told the car hadn't been in any accidents (If this was not a sure fact this information shouldn't been disclosed). Now I have prove and all the damages make perfect sense. 
I'm asking to provide the documentation of the inspection performed and the actions taken. 

As I mentioned before now I'm stock with this car at a very high interest and because of the accident I'm unable to refinance or probably sell.  I want to get to the bottom of this problem and resolve it. 

12/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Paul Blanco's Good Car Company to obtain a vehicle. I conducted the application on line to see if I was approved for their restart program for cars. I was contacted and informed that I meet the baseline to obtain a car from them. At which time I had informed the lady helping me that I had just started my position that day but had my offer letter and my current bills to show that I lived where I stated. She told me that would not be a problem to get me approved and that I could leave there tonight with a car. I get there only to be informed by a sales representative that no place would provided a loan with just a offer letter that stated my pay on a monthly bases. I then went back after providing my payroll check and was told by the sales representative and the loan officer that I was approved for specific amount. We obtain a vehicle and were told that our first payment would be on 12/14/2014.On 11/08/2014 I received a phone call from the sales person who then again asked me what the deal was with my other vehicle. I explained to him and asked what the problem was. He said nothing I will call if I have any other questions. I get a letter in the mail on 11/10/2014 stating to bring the car back that they have not obtained a loan. I contacted the car dealership and they stated that the loan company could not get a hold of me. Come to find out they Paul Blanco had provided the incorrect information to the loan company. On top of that they had been informed by me that there was a small crack in the front windshield, the service representative laughed at me and told me to deal with it is not in on the drivers side that they will not repair it. yet it was on there at the time of purchase and we noticed it the next day when we saw it in the day light because we purchased it at night. Also the passenger seat will not adjusted and I was told that is not their problem that they do not fix things before selling the car.

Desired Settlement: For them to correct the loan documents and get the loan approved as they has stated that it was of find a way to in house finance it since they already took my car and the money out of the account. To fix the window that needs to be taken care of or reimburse for the cost of it being fixed and to fix the passenger seat.

Business Response: Service manager contacted her to discuss the service. She named a lot of things so we needed to talk to her. Since then we have been waiting for the customer to come in. She says she has been extremely busy. We have a loaner car ready for her. We are to have her come in this Sunday to have us look at it. 

9/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I filled out the online appliacation with a co-signer for a Chrysler Crossfire listed at $10k online. I went in and talked to Christian about purchasing the vehicle with $2k down. He called me a few days later and said to come in and the deal was approved. I came in on my lunch break to sign the paperwork. They changed the price to $14k saying online prices are Kelly Blue Book estimates. He also said I would need an adittional $750 down. When we went to signed the papers after a lot of back and forth, I noticed he made my co-signer is now the primary on the loan and my name was mispelled! A few days later I was driving on the freeway and continued to an offramp, when I came to a stop and my serpertine belt fell off! I had it replace. A week later I noticed smoke coming from the hood of my car, so I took the car to a mecahnic whom said a gasket on my engine has a pretty major leak and shouldn't be driven more than an hour at a time!? AND TO TOP IT OFF it has been 5 weeks and my clutch went out completely! It is at an autorepair shop and my estimate for that is $1160.00 and guess what? I CANNOT get a hold of a representative from Paul Blanco to save my life. I have not even made my first car payment yet! If someone at Paul Blanco see's this please email me ASAP: 209mcdominguez (at) gmail.com

Desired Settlement: I believe the services needed for (1) the clutch replacement and (2) the oil leak be at least 1/2 paid by Paul Blanco if not the entire amount.

Business Response: We have reviewed this complaint, we are in the process of issuing a check for the Clutch/Transmission problem that the Consumer had with this vehicle completely reimbursed in for everything.  We have also extended to the Consumer for him to visit our Service Department to have the other items in questioned fixed/repaired.   It is believed to be a miscommunication between our employee and the Consumer.   WE have always had a Service Department located at our location and for some reason, no one told the Consumer.   Due to that error, the Consumer went out on his own to have these items repaired when in fact our service department could of done it.     We have since spoken with our Salesperson and informed him of what he should do, for next time.   WE want to Thank the Consumer, for bringing this problem to our attention, and we would like to the Consumer for his Positive Feedback.    The Check will be mailed out to the Consumer before the end of the week.   WE would like to close this case as Resolved at this time.  

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My jouney started with "********* ****" at Paul Blanco's in Stockton. I explained my financial situation and recent repossession in detail. ********* said he would call me back once he spoke with his Mgr. I was interested in the "Second Chance" program. After several phone calls and e-mail I received no call back. I subsequently moved from Stockton at the end of March and moved to San Rafael. I again (impressed by the advertisement about their second chance program), reached out to Paul Blanco at their new location 7601 Oakport rd. Oakland. I spoke with "****" again explained my situation and recent repossession due to being off for medical reason and un-employment ran out in December, but now recently employed again as of Feb. ****, said he would call me back after speaking with his Mgr. again, this never happened. Disappointed, I applied on line on approx. April 5th., I immediately received an e-mail response, "Pending Approval" and that I needed to call them asap. I did and spoke with *****. Again, I explained my situation, she said they found me a lender that can work with me. I was very excited, make an appointment for a visit April 13th., I called the day before and spoke with *******, again explained the situation because I did not want to waste my time. She said no problem, come on in and bring the necessary documents. I did, met Nikko, reminded him of who I WAS. He went to get his General Mgr. who basically said he would not work with me due to my recent repossession and its still showing on my report. I explained, as I already had, that it will not show because it has not sold at auction yet. To no avail. he just said, I am sorry.

Desired Settlement: Second Chance and to honor what I was told by three separate individuals per e-mail, "pending approval" provided I bring in all necessary documents for review. Additionally, ***** and Tersa indicated that there as a Lender that would help people in my situation. This did not happen. I felt my respect, integrity and valuable time in traveling from San Rafael to Oakland only to be told "sorry" is worth a lot to me. I felt duped and told what I wanted to hear just to get me in the door.

Business Response: We have read the following claim from this Customer.   We have addressed this complaint to both our Stockton and Oakland stores and have spoken with all employees mentioned in this claim.  Mr. and Mrs. Blanco would like to send their apologies to you on this matter.   They have used this in their training session to all their Sales Staff.  

How our program works is as such.  You apply on line and fill out an application.  One of our BDR specialist call to go over your application, to fill in the blanks and maybe get more information so your process is not as long at our store.  They then submit a general app to see if it fits our perimeters with the banks we use.  When they find it fits the General Qualifications, they welcome you or Accept you into the Paul Blanco Program.   They then set up an appointment for you to come into one of Our 5 locations and to sit with one of our trained Specialist  at this time they ask for ID to run your Credit and submit the Actual Application to the Bank.   Up to this time we just have what the Customer puts on the Application on line and for a General Qualifications.   When the Customer comes into the dealership they are asked to bring their paystub, copy of Utility Bill for address, copy of Driver License, Proof of Insurance.  Once we verify and  send this to the banks for Approval.   We usually get a response back within a half hour or so depending on the bank as to what else they may require of the customer.  This part is out of our control, sometimes we do have customers who are turned down but after we show them what they need to do they turn around and come back when they have completed the their process.  Then they are able to get a vehicle of their chose.    We have had many of these customers in the past sometimes up to 6 months comeback to buy their vehicles.  

We try at Paul Blanco's to help every Customer either in getting a vehicle or giving them the advise on how they can get a vehicle.  This was an unfortunate time where you came in and we were unable to get you into a vehicle.   We wish to Apologize again for this mishap and wish you all the best.

Consumer Response:

Unfortunately, I feel they are not getting what my complaint is about. The issues are:

·         Customer Service – for non response to several inquiries

·         False Advertisement

Again, I was very, very clear and adament about my credit situation before going in and wanted to know before hand, if there would be any issues because I had to have someone pick me up and take me to the dealership. I was told “yes we can work with you and your credit situation, we have a lot of lenders we work with”. 

Again, I brought in all the information asked of me, once I got there, the person I spoke with on the phone, I met at the desk coming in, he didn’t remember me, once in his office for about 5 minutes I reminded him of my situation, he brought in the “General Manager”, he never asked to see any of the documentation asked for and spend the next 5 min. apologizing and I was basically dismissed.

Very, very poor and unprofessional service!  Again, I feel that I was duped only to get me into their showroom!!!  I would never recommend anyone to Paul Blanco. The sales, customer service and general managers are a representation of Paul Blanco. In the future, they need to stand by their promise and Listen, when someone is explaining something to them about their situation and NOT make false promises.  

Business Response: We do apologize again.   Paul Blanco's Good Car Company would love to have every Customer we help drive off in a vehicle.  Unfortunately, that doesn't always happen and we wish them the best.
In this case that stands true.   We were unable to get this customer in a vehicle.  We understand their frustration, we are listening.    We only run the credit once you are in front of us, we then have to verify with the paperwork you brought and the situation you may be in.  We wish you all the best in your vehicle buying and Thank You for your Positive Feedback.  At this time, we wish this case to be closed.

2/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a vehicle with 29,000 miles, therefore had no warranty. I suspect it had been in an accident which now has caused driver door damage. I purchased a Chrysler 200 Color Red 2012 vehicle on 04/20/2013 for $18126.08, I paid $2500.00 and authorized an automatic payment in the amount of $750.00 within a month. $16847.63 was financed for a total of $31264.48. I asked for a carfax, and any history of previous damage. The finance manager at the dealership told me that it had minor frame damage probably from transportation or the spoiler scrapping on the driveway. I took it to the first oil change 3,000 miles later and was told by the mechanic that the air filter had previous damage which then had been glued. Also every time the car is on a slight hill the emergency brake light on the dashboard turns on. A couple of months later the driver door began to get stuck and one day it wouldn't open, this caused damage to the front fender and door it is not aligned and now it is damaged. I do not have good credit and trusted Paul Blanco's dealership in order to obtain a vehicle and also reestablish my credit. I do not think it is fair that I am paying so much for this vehicle and it has these problems which I have to pay to repair.

Desired Settlement: Either the vehicle be replaced or fixed with my down payment refunded.

Business Response: We have received the complaint. We are in the process of pulling the documents together and will respond to this complaint in the next 72 hours.

Business Response: We have discussed this matter with Our Owner of the dealership. At this time, we have asked our Service Manager to set up an Appointment to have the vehicle inspection for what the customer is claiming is wrong. We would like to inspect and diagnose the issues and see what we can do to help settle this problem. Our Service Manager will be contacting the customer today.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I was contacted by *** ***** from Paul Blanco's service department on 01/07/14 and was asked to bring the vehicle on Saturday to have it looked at. I did take it on Saturday 01/11/14 and called Ms. ***** to make sure the vehicle was being looked at, she confirmed that it was in the shop to fix the door and the heater had been fixed.  However the issue with the brake light on the dash board coming on when driving or stopped at a slight hill hadn't been resolved because it didn't come on when they test drove it. Hopefully this problem too will fixed and the car will done by this weekend. I hope that the end result will be good.
Thank You,
****** ********

Business Response:

Since we received the complaint, we had the customer come in to review the items that were an issue.  

The Heater wasn't working,  we flushed the heater core and once that happened it would fine.

Brake Lights coming on the dash board.  We test drove the vehicle several times while we had the vehicle.  It never did this for us.  We drove it on an incline and it still wouldn't do it.  

The damage to the door we had repaired.  We sent the vehicle to the body shop and the problem was corrected.

The vehicle was with us for a week to take care of all these problems and the cost was No Charge to the customer.  

When the customer purchased the vehicle it had 29101 miles  4-20-13  it now has 43019  1-17-14.  We feel we have completed what the customer had complained about in regards to this vehicle.  

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought my truck from paul blanco in dec of 2012 and they did not tell me the vehicle had FRAME damage. Will not answer my calls. I bought my 2009 Dodge Dakota from Paul Blanco in dec 2012. I Recently ( april 2013) got a new job commuting from modesto Ca to long beach CA, working on the oil rigs. I went to CarMax to trade in the truck for a more fuel efficient vehicle and they would not take the vehicle due to frame damage. I was not informed of frame damage at purchase of vehicle NOR did the CARFAX show it had frame damage. As you probably know. Frame damage is LETHAL. I've tried contacting paul blanco numerous times and they say the same thing every time. "well get back to you in 24 to 48 hours". I never get a call back.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take the truck back and to refund me all the payments that were made on it, including the $2,000 down payment made on the truck

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We are currently pulling the documents. We are pulling the documents that the customer signed and are faxing them to BBB to show customer was aware of the vehicle and accidents reported.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They will most likely not respond, i have tried times and they tell me the same thing, they will get back to me in "48 hours" and never do

Final Business Response
We are still in the process of collecting information on this deal to submit to you for closure. We hope to have all information soon. We will send it to you promptly. We here at Paul Blanco's Good Car Company work with our customers and will certainly do what we can with this customer as well.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart