Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pacific Auto, Inc.

Phone: (800) 487-1515 Fax: (530) 888-1549 View Additional Phone Numbers 1495 Grass Valley Hwy, Auburn, CA 95603 http://pacificauto.net



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Pacific Auto, Inc. offers used car sales. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pacific Auto, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Pacific Auto, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pacific Auto, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1994 in CA Business incorporated 01/01/1994 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing (DMV)
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 17744.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 274517.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bruce LaVergne, President Mr. Nader Zaker, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce LaVergne, President
Principal: Mr. Nader Zaker, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pacific Auto, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1495 Grass Valley Hwy

    Auburn, CA 95603 (530) 888-1515 (800) 487-1515

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a volvo cross country wagon from pacific auto on 12/10/13. Before I purchased the vehicle I was assured by the owner ***** ***** that this vehicle had undergone a safety inspection and was a safe vehicle to purchase. Upon purchase I was told I had 30 days to find and report any problems with the vehicle. After only two weeks the car had a violent shaking in the front end, and the check engine light came on. I took it to my mechanic because the shake was so bad I was not able to safely drive it back to the dealership. What my mechanic found was appalling! It had two broken axles! This is Very dangerous! He also found that the Drive-line boot was so bad that it needed a new drive-line, the turbo was blowing oil so bad it needed to be replaced, the transfer case needed to be resealed, and the oil change was over due. All in all my mechanic could not believe the condition this vehicle had been sold in! I contacted ***** and told him the car had two broken axles and was unsafe! I asked him to take the car back and he refused he said I could fix it myself he would send me a check for $500 (not enough for both axles) and then I could sell the car to someone else! I had the axles repaired because I had to it was my only car and the rental was costing a fortune. When I picked up the car the mechanic told me I need to contact a lawyer that it was illegal for a dealer to sell a "deathtrap" with two broken axles! So I contacted my lawyer and sure enough she told me it is their responsibility to sell a safe car and do a safety inspection. I called ***** back and after threatening legal action he agreed to take the car back, however he said he is not going to pay for the repairs I had to do as he had agreed. I brought the car back and sure enough they where extremely rude to me (after selling me a car that could have killed me!) and they did not give me my $448.98 I put into the car at their request. Now I am out $448.98 plus almost $200 for the rental while it was in the shop. This is wrong!

Desired Settlement: I would like these men to realize that they could have really hurt me. When asked how the safety inspection could have missed two broken axles they chuckled and said "I dont know that's odd" I would like my $600 back that I spent on repairs and rentals. But mostly I would like the BBB to investigate if a safety inspection had even been done. (or did they know and sell anyways) The cars VIN is *****************. Please make sure they cant do this to someone else. (I have all documents of repair)

Business Response: The company states that when the consumer contacted him about the axles he asked her what she thought the repairs would cost. She stated about $500. He agreed to cover the repairs for that amount if she agreed to keep the car. She agreed. When she hadn't contacted him for some time he contacted her and she informed him that there were other issues that needed to be addressed and she wanted to bring the car back for the full refund. Even though the warranty had expired he agreed to take the vehicle back. So they took back the vehicle and refunded her the full amount she paid for the vehicle. They will not refund her for the repairs or the rental car as she was outside her warranty and they agreed to take the vehicle back.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

 
They have failed to mention that immediately upon learning of the initial broken axle I asked them to take the car back and they refused. I was told to just fix it and sell it myself. Only upon learning of the further damages to the car, and threat of legal action, did they agree to take the vehicle back. However, my real issue here is that the vehicle was sold to me in such dangerous conditions under the promise of a full safety inspection. I do not believe that one was ever conducted. If such document does exist I would like a copy. Regardless of any other condition their #1 responsibility is to sell a safe vehicle.

Sincerely,

****** ***

Business Response:
 ****** bought a ***** from us and lived in Reno. She stated she had several problems with the car. We asked her to bring the car in and we would verify and fix the problems. She wanted us to pay a retail shop in  Reno which we declined. After having the car over a month a putting 2,000 miles on it we gave her a 100 % refund. She still wasn't happy. Wanted compensated for her time. We declined and decided she would be unhappy no matter what. That was it

 Thanks
***** ********
Pacific Auto


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Pacific Auto, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart