BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mike Daugherty Auto Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1955 Business started locally: 01/01/1955 Business incorporated 05/19/1988 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 139576.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael D. Daugherty, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael D. Daugherty, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Daugherty & Daugherty, Inc. Hummer of Sacramento Mike Daugherty Chevrolet Geo
Products & Services

Mike Daugherty Auto Center is a a pre-owned automotive sales and service facility.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9501 E Stockton Blvd

    Elk Grove, CA 95624 (916) 684-9501 (916) 482-1600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: dealership failed to pay off my trade in and now my bank is contacting me threatening to send me to collections which will hurt my credit rating problem and purchase date are 6/11/13. car purchased is a 2006 hummer h3 car traded in was 2008 chrysler 300. sales rep was **** and owner is mike daugherty. the pay off amount we agreed to is $12,100 which they were suppose to pay to ********************* as stated in the release of liability paperwork. I traded my 2008 chrysler 300 for a 2006 hummer H3 on 6/11/2013 to mike daugherty and worked with his sales rep named ****, they agreed to pay off my old vehicle to ********************* in the amount of $12,100. it has been almost 2 months and the dealership is now closed but mike daugherty and i are still in contact, he constantly lies and tells me it will be taken care of the next day and all of them have been false promises. i have all signed contracts and paperwork from the purchase stating that he will pay it off. I have gone to the dealership multiple times as well as called and texted him daily. I just want him to pay off my old car in the full amount he agreed to or give it back to me and take the new car back since the contract has been breached by him, my bank is also telling me that now I have to pay for the late payment fee of $16 and on day 30 of the past due it will affect my credit. **** is telling me he is waiting to pay off my car when he sells it, however I don't think he can sell the car until it is paid off otherwise he is selling it without proper paperwork from the bank and he can possibly be hurting another buyer. I can not afford a lawyer at this time and just need some advice on what to do. I was advised to contact the DA. at this time I have not contacted anyone else about this but I plan to contact the local news and possibly an attorney if that's my last option.

Desired Settlement: I only agreed to the new loan on my 2006 hummer because he agreed to pay off my 2008 chrysler 300, I want him to either take this car back and pay it off or pay off the 300 as promised before it starts affecting my credit which will happen very soon. he has breached the contract I would rather just get my old car back and get rid of this one due to his terrible business practices.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mike Daugherty Auto Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)