Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mega Motors, Inc.

Phone: (209) 466-4684 Fax: (209) 466-0315 View Additional Phone Numbers 2423 Waterloo Rd, Stockton, CA 95205 http://www.megamotorsca.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Mega Motors, Inc. offers used car services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mega Motors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mega Motors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mega Motors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 31, 2006 Business started: 04/23/2009 Business started locally: 04/23/2009 Business incorporated 10/07/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 49043.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tony Singh, President Mr. Hector Borruel, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Singh, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I first got the 2009 ****** car, it was working good. 15 days passed by and I started having problems with it. A light popped up saying check engine. I took it back to the dealer where I got it which was Mega Motors in Stockton, CA. They told me they would fix the problem. They said that the it needed a oil change. They supposedly did it and that that would fix the problem. Not even 15 days passed that the engine sign popped up again. I went back to the dealer to tell them that the light turned on again. They said that they couldn't do anything to fix it because my 30 day warranty was over. I took it to the ***** ********* to see what was really going on. They told me that they had to change some valves from the smog and tat the sensor of the transmission didn't work. They did all the work and I payed $400.A month passed by and I started having problems again with the car. This time it wasn't working. When I tried going reverse or put it in drive it wasn't letting me move. It kept making a clicking sound and wouldn't let me move my car. I took it back to chase and they said that the transmission didn't work. They found metallic pieces in the transmission. They told me that I needed to get a new transmission and that would like around $4,000 to get it fixed. I only had that car for 4 months and it gave me all those problems.

Desired Settlement: I want the dealer to give me back all my money and to take away the contract. I don't want nothing to do with them no more.

Business Response: The customer purchased the vehicle on the 29th of November 2015. The customer brought the vehicle in on the 23rd of December because she stated the "Change oil" light was coming on. We preformed an oil change service on the vehicle. We did not hear back from the customer till mid April. We told the customer that their 30 days/1000 mile warranty had expired and unfortunately there is nothing we can do.

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a vehicle from mega motors a year ago my engine blew I called them for help and all they said is there not responsible I told them to reposess it because I'm not paying for a car that does not run and he said he's just going to let my balance go to collections wether I make a payment or not he can pick and choose which car he reposesses I've had problems with this car since day 1 I don't know what to do I just want this car out of my driveway please help

Desired Settlement: M down deposit of 2000

Business Response: We give all of our customers complimentary 30 days or 1000 mile warranty on their vehicles. We did not hear a complaint about the vehicle at all during that time frame. When a customer signs the contract to purchase the vehicle it is their responsibility to pay off the balance of said contract even if the vehicle is repossessed.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: my contract states there was only a 48 hour warranty I complained about the vehicle the third day mega motors should show you the contract my vehicle was broken into I called them there was nothing they could do I made a police report

Business Response:  No where does it state '48 hour warrenty' on the contract. The costumer signed a buyers guide stating they have limited warrenty for the earlier of 30 days or 1000 miles. As stated before we did not hear a complaint from the customer at all within the warrenty period

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: BBB has my contract and it clearly states 48 hours on there and why the car showing up as paid by dealer in my credit report when my payment is due the 16th of this month I paid last month so I don't see how you were able to do that

5/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car fromhere in 2013 i put 2800.00 down ive made my payment on time and in the correct ammount.Not only do i also get charged 5$ to make my payment every month but thaqt car itself was a rip off i have had to put more then 2500.00 into the car for repairs. on top of regular maintnece in totl even paying my monthly bill ive put over 7000.00 dollars in the car and am still putting more money into this. This is unaccepctable ive only had the car a little more then a yr shouldnt have had to put this much money in a car in just a yr. My wiring in car is all wrong my transmission is going out that car had a oil leek i took to dealer an they susposebly fixed it when i took to another machanic was never fixed.

Desired Settlement: this i really unaccpectable i shouldnt have had put more money into the car and i put more money in the car then its actually worth. At least amount taking off the princeable or settlement something.

Business Response: The customer purchased the vehicle on February 8th of 2013 with free 30 days or 1000 miles warrenty. We have never heard a complaint from the customer until this month of April in 2014. We even helped the customer out by extending her next payment date with no late fee. There is a card fee charge when making a payment with a visa or master card. These are standard bank fees that any place gets charged. We inform our customers and tell them they can always come in and pay cash, or if they dont have time they can send a check or money order to us and they will not get charged those hefty bank fees.

Business Response: We gave the customer a free 30 day/1000 warrenty. The customer did not purchase an extended warrenty.The customer made her payments on time with no complaint. After the initial service we did not hear from the customer about this until now which has been over a year. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: i did take the vehicle back ro the shop point is dealer sold a messed up car and im putting more money into fixing it then its actually worth.

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car lot sold me a lemon. Transmission was gone out on car when I purchased it. They refused to fix it when they knew the transmission was out. I continued to ask for him to swap out my 2003 volkswagon jetta or fix the transmission they refused too. He waited for my 30 days to be up for them to tell me I'm responsible to fix it. I have been paying a car note every month on a car I can not drive. All I want is to be treated fair.

Desired Settlement: To just give me back my money and I can go else were I feel they got over on me. Because I am a female. I would like all $3,930 back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Company states the consumer bought the vehicle in March with a 30 day 1000 mile warranty. She did not come to the dealership with issues until May; clearly outside of the warranty. In an effort to show good will they credit the consumer her May payment, allowing her to keep that months payment to use for repairs. They did not hear from her again until Sept. when she showed up and dropped off the vehicle without notice, and just left. They called her and sent her a certified letter. She was advised that she can pick up her vehicle without penalty within 15 days, but after 15 days it will be considered repossessed and she'll be turned into collections. They did not get a return call or letter.Now they have a letter from the BBB. The vehicle is considered repossessed voluntarily,and the remaining balance of her contract has been turned over to collections.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mega Motors, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)