This business is not BBB accredited.

M&S Motors, Inc.

Phone: (209) 466-7686 Fax: (209) 451-4724 303 N Wilson Way, Stockton, CA 95205 http://www.msmotorsinc.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for M&S Motors, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to have a required competency license

Factors that raised the rating for M&S Motors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on M&S Motors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 05, 2000 Business started: 08/31/1998 Business started locally: 08/31/1998 Business incorporated 04/29/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 48892. BBB confirmed that M&S Motors, Inc. had not obtained a necessary license from CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing.

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 83491.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jan Frazier, Controller Miss. Suzie Montoya Mr. Mario Munez, Management
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Miss. Suzie Montoya
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
M&S Discount Motors M/S Motor INC
Products & Services

This company offers the sale of preowned autos.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    303 N Wilson Way

    Stockton, CA 95205

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The gear box to my vechile is broke so the car won't run right an is not drivable the conditions can cause a bad accident .

Desired Settlement: For the problem to be fixed with my vehicle or for the dealership to trade me a car with no problems

Business Response: M&S MOTORS INC HAS MADE MANY ATTEMPTS TO GET IN CONTACT WITH CUSTOMER, LEFT MESSAGES TO THE NUMBER ON THE COMPLAINT. STILL NO RESPONSE.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is not satisfactory to me.

3/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from them on February 12 of 2016...i have them 1300 in cash and they took 400 off my card a d took another 125 dollars in cash... When I bought the car they told me within first 30 days they wld fix my car..i have already had the car diagnosed once and took it back down so they can fix it... They said they fixed it.. But car is still having problems.. Not only am I having issues with that... They also ripped me off.. They called me a couple days after I bought the car and was confused with contract and stated something about rewriting the contract... 2 days went by I drove back down to pick up my car that was supposed to be fixed and I asked them about the 400 they took off my card because it was not put on contract..i was under the impression that money was also part if the down payment on my car... No they told me when I gotvdown there that no need to rewrite the contract..the 400 that came off ur card was for the down payment on insurance... I got kind of supxious about that because no insurance down is that much... I got my insurance in the mail...the down payment for the poilcy was 166.68...not 400...they basically stole 400 dollars from me... Not only that I also got a letter in the mail dated the 19 of February stating that my application for a auto loan at m&s motors Inc in Stockton has been denied...so I need help please...

Desired Settlement: This is how I would like this resolved.. I want my car completly repaired and everything to be fixed..i also want the fact that I got a letter stating that my auto loan was denied looked into. i also want them to refund my money that they stole from me or I want them to write off as the deffered down payment paid considering it's the same price... I want them to make everything they did wrong...right!!!

Consumer Response: Hi my name is ******* ****** and I filed a complaint against m & s motors Inc in Stockton ca... The issues have been resolved so please no need to take further action. Thank u

8/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3/29/15 I went to M&S motor looking at vehicles I seen a truck I though was a good work truck but not really sure.I asked all the questions I thought I needed to ask if for some reason I'm not happy with the truck one of the questions I asked was if I decide I wasn't happy with the vehicle can I take it back and the sales man said yes, an said it would be a $250 fee for returning the vehicle, so then my next question was how long do I have to change my mind his exact words was 30days. So I drove the truck home a couple of miles from the dealership while driving home I didn't like the way it was driving, at that moment I knew I didn't want to keep the truck and I would have took the truck right back but the dealership was already closing when I drove off the lot around 7-7:30pm. So on my way to work I went to take the truck back @9am 14hrs later I was told the financial adviser wasn't going to be there until 11am. I went to work and returned on my lunch break and that's when he came up with I can't get a refund because of California law and he can keep the whole $1500 dollars which none of this was told or explained to me.because if it had I would had never signed.The adviser kept all the paperwork and truck I don't remember the name of sales person's or contact numbers

Desired Settlement: $1250 dollars

Business Response: Small Claims Court. Issue resolved.

8/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I, **** ** **** ******, traded my vehicle in for a 07' ***** Charger at M&S back on April 5, 2014. They informed me that I would be receiving my tags and registration in the mail a month from the trade. A month later I received a parking ticket in the mail, because an employee of M&S Motors was driving the car I traded in around town. The car was apparently still under my name, and the ticket was mailed to me. I went to the dealership to talk to them about it, I was told not to worry because they were going to submit the paperwork to DMV. This was back in May of this year, I have yet to receive my registration and tags. I have tried calling the dealership but the manager gives me the run around each time I call, she tells me not to worry because I have 90 days to receive it. I went in to the dealership back in June again, and I was told they had yet to submit the paper work. I need my registration in order to insure my vehicle, the manager does not seem to care or ever willing to answer my questions. It has been past 90 days and still no registration. I have checked with DMV, they have not received anything from them. My wife has also tried to get answers, the manager has been extremely rude to her, told her she was no one and did not need to give her any explanations. I called 07/17/2014 to get answers, but the manager hung up on me and wouldn't answer my questions.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the dealership to submit the paper work to the Department of Motor Vehicles. I am fed up with dealing with them and not getting answers. The manager and her employees have poor customer service skills, they are rude and hang up on people when they don't want to answer questions regarding their contracts.

Business Response: Registration was completed, and on behalf of M&S Motors Inc would like to apologize for any unprofessional employees. We have a zero tolerance for employees whom do not display the proper customer service.

8/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The staff ( mechanic) at the dealership that works on the Van stole a bag full of my Indian jewelries (necklaces, earrings,and rings) that was given to me from my husband in backseat of my van.

Desired Settlement: I want them to give me my jewelries back. If they are not able to give me my jewelries back then I would like for them to pay $ 2,000.00

Business Response: After reviewing the complaint it was established that our mechanic did not remove anything from the customers van.

4/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i bought a car from the company, and i paid for my tags and registration when i paid for the car; (approximately $300) however, they did neither of those two actions. after i got pulled over and told that the dealership plates had to go, i was wondering what was taking m&s motors so long with my tags and registration (approximately 6 months have passed). i ended up paying for my tags and registration all out of my own pocket and the company told me to bring them a receipt when i did so. so i did. and they told me i would receive a check for the difference from them within a week. two months later and after several phone calls to the company they finally told me to come and pick up a check, and it was for 70$ nothing close to what i paid to the company and to the dmv. anyways, my car gets broken into the week after i picked the check up. i call them the morning after my car gets broken into and tell them to cancel the check. they did, or so i was lead to believe. its about to be going on the 6th month after the break in and they still have not reissued a check. i call them bi weekly the last couple of times I've called, they've answered, got my name, and told me they would call me back. i have not received a phone call from them since the original check was issued.

Desired Settlement: i want my money back for one the original check and for two i need some type of compensation for the time that i spent calling these company ive went directly to them multiple times and getting the run around for about 6 months. I've been trying to get this check since i realized i had over paid and there claiming that they're waiting for a police officer to finish up her investigation and the truth is that officer has no idea about it, originally they were waiting for the owner to sign thr chec

1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a vehicle on November 3, 2013, the made a promise in writting they would fix what was causing the check engine light to come on. They had my vehicle for over a month, I have been paying for my insurance on the car and monthly payments but I don't have my vehicle. I brought this vehicle to this company multiple times they gave me false dates as to when the vehicle should be done. They waited three days after taking my vehicle for the third time to give me a loaner car. One worker told me that if I did not bring the loaner car back within a week I would have to pay an extra $25 a day whether my vehicle is fixed or not. Also, when I received the vehicle on the third of December, the car was still not fixed and they refused to take it til the ninth so now I don't have my vehicle nor a loaner vehicle.

Desired Settlement: They should pay me back for everything I spent on the car because it was never fixed and I still have no transportation. I paid payments and insurance and don't have a car which is not fair.

1/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not specify that the truck was a salvage, i was told that the truck was purchased from the auto auction. i ask them at time of purchase if it was a salvage and they told me no it was a auto auction purchase. i have complained about the transmission leak,that it has had from the beginning, and nothing has yet to be done.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of purchases price, taxes on purchases price.

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold me a car with an engine that was no good. I kept taking the car to them adn they kept saying there was nothing wrong with it. Engine kept over heating.They putting it off until the 30 day warranty expired please help me to make things right. And I shouldn't have to pay any money for the engine. They need to correct the problem. They knew the engine wasn't any good. And they still went and sold it with an engine that was over heating. I want $5000. for a new engine or I want my down payment back with the contract torn up.

Desired Settlement: That they would give me another good car or fix the whole engine and pay for it themselfs. They need to make things right, and that's not meaning selling me a car with an engine that is no good.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on M&S Motors, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)