Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Enzo Auto Sales

Phone: (916) 910-4343 Fax: (916) 993-9825 View Additional Phone Numbers 2557 Albatross Way Ste A, Sacramento, CA 95815 http://www.enzoautosales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Enzo Auto Sales offers car dealership services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Enzo Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Enzo Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Enzo Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 30, 2009 Business started: 07/06/2007 in CA Business incorporated 05/24/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing (DMV)
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 49947.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Fabian Kako, President Mr. Eddy Shinoo, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fabian Kako, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - New Cars

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: Closed
Alternate Business Names
Enzo Auto Sales, Inc.
Products & Services

Enzo Auto Sales specializes in used auto sales services.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 2557 Albatross Way Ste A

    Sacramento, CA 95815

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A series of unfortunate event one after another. After exactly a week of purchasing DODGE MAGMUM R/T Vehicle,From ENZO AUTO SALE the car overheated one time only and I'm stuck with repairing a whole new hemi 5.7 engine . Not Only did the Warranty the dealership provided me with void my claim,but both dealership & warranty refuse to help with anything involving the vehicle. This has been a hopeless,exhausting,and stressful time in my life. I should be happy with the purchase of my very first vehicle. Instead I'm emotionally tolerating life at the moment. Aul Warranty sold to me by dealership stated full coverage on all things that went wrong. NOT ONLY DID GASKETS AND RADIATOR CRACKED BUT ENGINE BASICALLY BLEW OUT AS WELL. My complaint is based on all red flags. Not only Was I sold a "Lemon",I was also a victim of dealership fraud but I'm taking in consideration my car was Minupulated and toyed with Instead of being fixed it was better yet more destroyed. Dodge MAGMUM was towed into Auto shop,same auto shop Enzo uses for machanic a work. COMPLETE AUTO CARE then DROVE MY CAR INTO WAREHOUSE. After diagnosing the problem at warehouse and "fixing it" the car would no longer operate or turn on what's so ever. I'm no expert but this is simple science. I AM NOT AT FAULT. I ONLY ASK TO NOT BE PLAYED FOR NO FOOL. BOTH MENTALLY VERBALLY AND OR PHYSICALLY. ENZO AUTOSALE is a total Shame

Desired Settlement: I want my car fixed and operable. Not once did anyone apologize. Much money was spent in going back and forth from machanic to dealer to warranty to bank. I want my invested money repaired as well. Money I have spent over a 4 month period without being mobile. I'm an emmotional rek. Both Dodge Magmum and a fee are very much needed to repair not only myself but the life that was stolen from me.

Business Response: *********,

I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the Dodge Magnum you purchase from us on February 1st of this year.  Although we do everything in our power to ensure our vehicles are in top used condition prior to offering them for sale, they are all sold “as-is” which is common among the used cars sold through California auto dealerships.  We did offer you a warranty to help cover any issues that may arise in the future for your car and you accepted that option.  The items you listed that failed on this car (radiator, head gasket) are normally included items in the warranty coverage that you chose.  Unfortunately, it was determined by the mechanic and the warranty company inspector that you drove your car while it was overheating for so long that it caused major damage to the vehicle’s 5.7 Liter engine.  This kind of neglect to your car affects what the warranty company will cover as it shows that you were not taking proper care of the Magnum.  Even with that being so, we did everything in our power to try to get the repairs covered for you.  Calling the warranty company ourselves to try to get them to make an exception for you and working with the mechanic to get the repairs done for you at a discounted rate.  We even lent you a loaner vehicle for several months at no charge.  A vehicle that you were involved in an accident while driving and we also did not charge you for the repairs to our car.  And might I also note, that after having our vehicle several months we tried to reach you to request the car back and you never returned our calls or texts.  After not hearing from you for another month or so, we were forced to hire a company to pick up the vehicle from your home.  Another added expense that we do not expect to be reimbursed for.  Again, I am sorry that you had a negative experience but I see no reason why we should be held responsible for the mechanical problems that your neglect caused to the Magnum you purchased from us earlier this year.  Your complaint and request for compensation 6 months after purchasing the vehicle from us seems like an attempt at getting free money and we will not be taken advantage of.  Therefore your request for $10000.00 from us has been denied.

5/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please investigate this company: Enzo’s Auto Sales. Was told a vehicle was 6065.00 total, when I got there was told 6556.00. The cars air conditioner was not working, one of the driving lights was out. Was promised it would be fixed by Wednesday, the 11th. Went to pick up the car, air not working, pieces missing from engine, driving light not fixed. They took and cashed a deposit of 350.00. Would not write me qa check that day, stated owner was out of town. Promised a refund by Friday. It is Tuesday, check never received. Called and spoke to ********* who stated she “saw a note” regarding this. Still no check. Now has “promised a check by COB today. In addition, their ad for this vehcile contained many erroneous details, no CD Changer, No Trailer Hitch, No Cruise Control. We were told that the info is "grabbed" from another source and they have no control what is advertised. This people are dishonest and thieves. The office address is **** ********* **** ***** * *********** ** *****.

Desired Settlement: I am waiting on my refund. It was supposed to be mailed by 5/13. Today is 05/17, still not mailed.

Consumer Response: Good morning;

they issues me a refund, if the check does not clear I will let you know.
thanks for your help


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Enzo Auto Sales
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)