Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Big Badd's Auto Sales offers automotive sale services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bigg Badd's Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bigg Badd's Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bigg Badd's Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 08, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2008 in CA Business incorporated 12/22/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 45631.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Julie Alires, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Julie Alires, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Bigg Badd's, LLC
Products & Services

Bigg Badd's Auto Sales specializes in the sale of used automobiles.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 4004 Stockton Blvd

    Sacramento, CA 95820 (916) 454-2444 (877) 202-5335

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a car with a little over 150,000 miles for about 8,000and came across some carfax and has over 210,000 miles called dealer he said he sells car as exempt over 10years old and wouldnt do anything about it.

Desired Settlement: want price adjusted to car value at 210,000 miles is about 3,000 not 8,000

Business Response:

When Ms. ********* purchase her car the mileage was listed as Exempt, copy of contract attached. Vehicle 10 years or older are sold as Exempt on miles on the paperwork as DMV permits this and with cars of this age, as actual mileage may not be known. All VIN numbers are available to customers and displayed on the vehicles, DMV requirement, and the cars can be taken for inspection by a mechanic of their choosing.

 

8/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased car from dealer and they are not following contract that we signed they are asking for more money from me then needed.on the contract it states I have to do 8 payments of $300 and a final payment of $153 which I have done except I owe them $3 but they are stating I owe them $600 in late fees at $48 each late fee but on contract it states if payment is 10 days late I have to pay 5% of the late amount which is only $15 when I spoke to finance person (*****) and owner of dealership (buddy)they said they do not follow what's on the contract. So they are refusing to give me my pink slip to my car unless I pay the $600. I asked them for a invoice of payments and all fees and she refused to give it to me saying I can wait till Monday and didn't wanna give it to me on the day we spoke which was July 2nd a Thursday .Also the car I purchased had something illegally done to it that I was not aware of as in odometer was rolled back hood doesn't close all the way which makes me think there was frame damage but was not told about it. Car also falls under lemon law because before I've had it for a year starter went out in December of 2014 which just went out again June 14 2015 and relay was out meaning while driving car would just shut off which puts my life in danger.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to give me my pink slip to my car which I rightfully own becaus I have paid my 8 payments And if possible give me most or all of my money back for selling me a car that never ran correctly and for a sale that wasn't honest and still isn't. I paid in total 4553 for this car which I do not feel is fair I been making repairs and still am doing so just to keep it running. I plan to sue this company for not following their contract and for selling me a lemon of a car.

Business Response: I find it interesting that Ms. ****** is so adamant with regards to her contract and adhering to its terms, as this would be the second contract that Ms. ****** signed after not being able to fulfill her original May 2014 signed contract. Originally when Ms. ****** bought her car she was contractually obligated to make 2-3 lump sum payments and was never supposed to be on a monthly payment plan. After non-payment under the first contract, we had numerous calls which involved her, her mother and her father at various times with various payment proposals from them, as Ms. ******’s mother’s male friend was no longer going to pay for her car and Ms. ****** did not have the money to pay per her original terms and did not want to lose her car. I complied with my Sales Manager, *****’s, request and allowed her to sign a new contract, which allowed her to pay $300.00 monthly. Ms. ****** immediately had problems paying the full amount, but shortly began paying the required $300.00 each month, August 2014 through October 2014. She made a partial payment in November 2014 before she completely fell off in December and didn’t start paying again until April 2015.

Ms. ****** is correct that we spoke on July 2, 2015 in the afternoon. At the time I spoke to her I reminded her of the Payment Policy form she signed when she bought the car, which dealt with payment  due dates and late fees, she stated she was not aware of signing this, I have attached the signed copy to this response. I never refused to provide Ms. ****** with her payment history, I just let her know that I would not be able to provide it until Monday as it was a holiday weekend and the office was closed for the weekend, she was not happy with this. After, she demanded that I give it to her that day, I let her know again that I would not be able to help her before Monday, I have also attached her payment history along with her late fees. I have no idea why Ms. ****** believes her balance to be $600.00 when it is actually $453.00.

With regards to her other complaints:

1. Her accusation that ‘something illegally done’ to the car is false and disparaging. – Any car 10 years or older is sold as Exempt on miles on the paperwork as DMV permits this and with cars we purchase we have no way of knowing the actual mileage other than what is on the odometer.

2.  Hood doesn’t close – The hood closed properly at the time of the sale, unsure a year later of the car being in her possession what may have happened. We are not aware of any frame damage to the vehicle.

3.  Starter replaced - The starter was replaced in December 2014, a month she made no payment. Unsure why Ms. ****** thinks we should have known that the starter would go out 7 months after she bought the car, as there is no way to anticipate when a vehicle will have a mechanical failure.

4.  Lemon Law – We sell our vehicles As Is without any warranty. Again not sure how a starter going out on a 1999 vehicle would fall into this category, especially since there is no warranty and this happened 7 months after the purchase.

With regards to Ms. ******’s desired settlement, I have informed Ms. ****** that she can pick up her title when she pays her balance. I let her know that I need advance notice of her intention to pay so that I can make sure the title is signed and available for pick up. With regards to her plan to sue, I’m not sure why she feels this way when we have worked with her and accommodated her when we didn’t have to.