Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Autovision of Sacramento

Phone: (916) 489-1300 View Additional Phone Numbers 3307 Fulton Ave, Sacramento, CA 95821 http://www.goautovision.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Autovision of Sacramento offers used car dealership services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Autovision of Sacramento meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Autovision of Sacramento include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Autovision of Sacramento
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 09, 2008 Business started: 05/25/2007 in CA Business incorporated 05/25/2007 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 69885.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Fared Atebar, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fared Atebar, Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - New Cars

Products & Services

Autovision of Sacramento is a used car dealer.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 3307 Fulton Ave

    Sacramento, CA 95821 (916) 489-1300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, Oct. 4, 2014, my Ford Expedition broke down on I-80 East. I had my vehicle towed to Auto Vision of Sacramento. They are located at **** ****** **** ****** *** *****. Once the vehicle was towed, I spoke with the sales person on duty, he advised me to have it sent it to the mechanic for repairs. I released the keys to the sales person, and he informed me he had the vehicle sent to the mechanic on Monday Oct 6th. On Monday, I drove over to Auto Vision to find out the status of the repairs performed on my vehicle. I spoke with the owner, *****, and he informed me the vehicle was still with the mechanic, and he did not know the condition yet. He said he would call me once he found out. On Tuesday, Oct, 7th, I returned to Auto Vision, because I still had not heard from them. Upon entering Auto Vision, I was told by a female employee, and ***** that my vehicle had already been picked up and released to an alledged friend of mine. I was in disbelief because I did not authorize them to release my vehicle to anyone else. This was complete negligence on Auto Vision. I was unaware of Auto Vision releasing my Ford Expedition because ***** had never called me with any information regarding the status or condition of repairs. ***** described the person they released my vehicle to as a black male, with baggy clothes, and gold teeth. I was told that the person who my vehicle was released to, came in contact with my vehicle at Smog King, located at **** ****** **** ** **********   . This is where my vehicle was apparently repaired.The mechanic, ******* said that the man just showed up and asked if the Ford Expedition was ready, and said it belonged to my friend. During all this information be relayed to me, a female employee from Auto Vision was contacting the Police. The police arrived, took the report, at which time, *******, the mechanic stated that he drove the man in my vehicle to Auto Vision, because he was not sure this was the owner of the Ford Expedition. *****, the owner of Auto Vision interacted with ******* and the unidentified man to tell me, **** that I owed $50 for repairs, and allowed this stranger to take my Ford Expedition, without even verifying proper Identification from him, which is complete negligence and unbelievable that a business owner would be so Ignorant with another person's property. The stranger did not even have to sign any paperwork for releasing the Ford Expedition.

Desired Settlement: The owner of Auto Vision should be banned from running any dealership, and to be liable for compensating us, the complete value of my Ford Expedition, in the amount of $11,000, plus the value of all contents in the Ford Expedition, which will be listed and filed in court. The stress, pain, and suffering of this whole ordeal has taken its toll on me and my wife, who is 8 months pregnant. We demand to be compensated for all expenses caused by the negligence of *****, the owner of Auto Vision.

Business Response: On Saturday October 4th 2014, **** **** had his vehicle towed on a flat bed to the lot stating that he wants his money back for the vehicle because the radiator was leaking. A salesman told **** that a customer cant do that after a certain amount of time after signing the contract. The salesman told **** he can take it to Smog King so **** can get our discounted price. Tuesday October 7th, as the vehicle was being reassembled after getting the radiator fixed a man walked into Smog King up to the vehicle. The mechanic asked the man if he was the owner the man replied "yes". The man did not have the funds for the vehicles repair. Both the mechanic and the man posing as the owner come to the lot to work some type of payment method out. The mechanic explained to us that the customer did not have the funds. So we told the customer to come back later with their monthly payment and the $50 for the mechanic. He agreed and left. A little over ten minutes after the man left with the vehicle, **** **** unexpectedly walks into our office asking for his vehicle. **** **** has not been contacted since Saturday, October 4th 2014, when he dropped of the vehicle. After that matter we filed the police report. After the police report was filed, **** **** asked if we had contacted our insurance. We told him no, and we will not be contacting them on the matter. **** was then enraged demanding us to give him all his money back from the vehicle (down payment and monthly payments) plus the contents in the vehicle. We denied that arrangement then **** threatened to take us to court. A few days after the report, the man who had posed as **** **** went back to Smog King. Smog King immediately contacted the lot. As he was past our lot he turned the corner which lead to the vehicle. We then reported the stolen vehicle found. The police stayed with the vehicle until **** **** retrieved it. It was brought back to the lot and **** demanded we keep the vehicle and pay him the money that he put into the vehicle plus all the contents in the vehicle including a money box with thousands of dollars in it. Again, we denied to do so, he again threatened us with court. On Tuesday October 28th 2014, Travis White with the Department of Consumer Affairs Bureau of Automotive Repair accused us of being a "Automotive Repair Dealer". Also stated tat **** **** would like to make an offer for the situation. The offer was for Autovision to pay him for the full amount of his vehicle plus $2000.00 for the "stress, pain and suffering". Again offer was denied.   

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

There  are some errors with the response from Autovision of Sacramento. 
1.)Neither I or my wife claimed to have thousands in my cash box.
2.)When I dropped my vehicle off on 10/4/2014 I was upset but very negotiable, I did initially want my money back,  but totally understood the company policy and respected that.
3.)While dropping my vehicle off, I was told it would  be looked at by their mechanic. The name, location, and company of who would be fixing my vehicle was never disclosed.
4.)I checked in Monday to find out if vehicle was being repaired or if they knew the reason my car began leaking and overheating. I was told by ***** that they would contact me when they found out. By mid-day Tuesday because I didn't not hear anything  regarding the status of my vehicle, I decided to drive to the dealership and find out if they found the problem with the truck. I then found out my vehicle was stolen out of their possession. 
I had a lot of merchandise in the back of my vehicle along with a cash box with no more than 200 dollars in cash inside my truck , because I am a private vendor for the denios flea market located in roseville, ca. 
After a week without my vehicle I get a call from an employee of autovision stating my vehicle was found. When I arrived to my vehicle my wife and I realized ALL of my merchandise including my cash box was missing from the vehicle. 
The original pair of keys have never been recovered and the man who supposidly stole our vehicle has never been caught nor identified. 
I only want to be reimbursed for my possessions that have been stolen  and my down payment back so I that can take my business elsewhere.
Due to the fact that my vehicle was not well taken care of, stolen from the possession of the dealership and that the keys to it are in the possession 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Autovision of Sacramento
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)