Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Automotion

Phone: (916) 781-9950 400 Riverside Ave, Roseville, CA 95678 http://www.automotioncars.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Automotion include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Automotion
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 30, 2004 Business started: 12/01/2000 Business started locally: 12/01/2000 Business incorporated 12/15/2000 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing (DMV)
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 59146.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Brewer, Owner Mr. Mike Glasser, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Brewer, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Glasser, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400 Riverside Ave

    Roseville, CA 95678

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2002 Chevrolet Tahoe from Automotion in ********** CA on May 14, 2016. The Tahoe had only 84,768 miles on the odometer. On July 3, 2016 the Tahoe broke down, leaving me stranded on the side of the road. I paid the asking price for the Tahoe and after only 2 months, it needed a major repair. The transmission went out. It could not be repaired. I had to be completely replaced. I can’t help but wonder how a transmission on a Chevrolet Tahoe with only 84,768 miles would need to be fully replaced. I purchased the Tahoe cash and in good faith that they were selling me a good vehicle. I have text messages where I asked about the engine and transmission specifically and was told they were good.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Automotion to refund me for the following: Towing in the amount of $280.00 Repair of Tahoe (my portion) $350.01

Business Response:

We are sorry to hear that the transmission went out on ******* 14 year old Tahoe, but we are very happy to hear that the extended service contract ***** purchased is paying for the replacement transmission.  Please note that after-market 3rd party extended service contract companies do NOT pay for pre-existing conditions, so the fact that they paid for this repair suggest it was not pre-existing which coincides with the mechanic who did the presale inspection before we sold it.  Also, ***** drove the car for over 1.5 months without this issue.  It is impossible to predict when or why a mechanical part will break, but they will break eventually.  This is way we are huge proponents of customers purchasing these extended service contract companies and offered her to finance the balance of this contract at 0% interest, which she opted to purchase.

Also, ***** alludes that she ‘paid full price’ but that is not accurate.  We had the car listed at $9,988 but she paid $9,598.51 plus tax and license, putting her at $10,800 total, the price she refers to her in her complaint.  I am unsure why she would misstate this information, but it’s not accurate.

I wish we could guarantee used cars forever, but we can’t and that’s why we sell after-market extended service contracts and are happy they paid for this claim.  Unfortunately, we are unwilling to participate in her requests based on the aforementioned information.  

Consumer Response:

I completely disagree with the response from Automotion.  they basically sold me a lemon and wanted top dollar for it.

I would like to know what other steps can be taken to get my money that I feel they owe me.

 

Beside making my complaint known on **** other media outlets what else can I do.

If you ask me ******* knew he was selling me a car with a problem.  Never even disclosed other issues with car  until I questioned them.  Very shady business dealings with them.


3/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rear gasket valve is leaking oil

Desired Settlement: I want it fixed,with no out of pocket cost from me due to the fact that the issue existed before I bought the car. I have my daughter that is due any day now riding in the car with me, her son my grandson rides with me. I am scared that something might happen like it may catch fire with anyone of us in it.

Business Response: ******* has obviously omitted some information to benefit her.  ******* just informed us of this issue more than 2.5 months after she bought the car.  We offered in good faith to split the $350 estimate she got from the dealer that diagnosed the leak but haven't heard back and then received this complaint.  furthermore, we offered her to purchase an extended service contract during the sale and she opted out.  She also signed all the appropriate documents indicating the car was sold as/is.  Finally, ******* had her son her when she purchased the car and he looked at the vehicle and gave it a positive review.  Upon his inspection he saw some residual oil indicating possible leaks/seapage but was ok with it and we discounted the car taking this into consideration.  Our offer still stands to help given ******* will be happy with this solution.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I showed them the oil when I first bought it yes  they are right. And they told my son and I it was from a oil change which I told them no it was not . And why would I buy and extended warranty which only covered the motor and transmission,  not the manifold gasket or any thing else I'm disabled and I don't need my car to catch on fire I have already sent to you pictures and paperwork from the dealer. I should not have to come out of pocket when the problem already was brought to there attention.

1/25/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About a year and a half ago I purchased a vehicle, along with a full power-train extended warranty from your dealership. At the time, I purchased a warranty around three-thousand dollars, from Interstate; in which it states that it covers any expenses incurred if my vehicle were to break down. Recently, the differential on my 02 ***** S2000 abruptly malfunctioned, therefore, it rendered my vehicle to become inoperable. I took my vehicle to Yuba City ***** and had it inspected and diagnosed by ***** and an Adjuster sent from interstate. I was informed that I would not be covered because the vehicle had an aftermarket chip in the ECU, which voids the power-train warranty. Additionally, the adjuster noted that the chip could possibly cause issues with the differential, and it would not pass the smog check test. When I contacted your dealership (**** and *******) responded with the utmost unprofessional manner and there was an absence of sense of care and urgency to comply. I solely received a response when I called the dealership, specifically asking for them. For the majority, I spoke with **** and informed him of my situation. After **** had confirmed what I had told him with Interstate customer service, we both discussed what to do with my situation. I told him that I believe the dealership should be responsible for covering costs to the vehicle because they sold me a vehicle that was not covered by the warranty. **** claims that he would never sell a vehicle with aftermarket parts because it would never pass smog, as how the Adjuster from Interstate quoted. Moreover, he could not prove if the aftermarket chip was installed by me. My response to **** was that if I had fixed the differential by myself and passed a smog test with the chip installed inside the vehicle, it would prove that the vehicle was in fact sold to me with it being previously installed beyond Erics knowledge when I purchased it a year and a half ago. **** knew he was wrong.

Desired Settlement: ****'s response to me was “NO.” He would not pay for any costs. ****'s suggested solution was to fraudulently make another claim to Interstate, suggesting another part of my vehicle was damaged, and use the extra cash to cover for my costs! I refuse to engage in any type of criminal activity! I am not asking for much. All I want is for my vehicle to be repaired and operable again. Once again, I request that my costs are covered by your dealership, or I want my money back for paying a year and a half's worth of that Interstate warranty sold to me, so I can cover my own costs and get my money back.

Business Response:

 - we have communicated with the extended service company trying to help this claim get approved, and unfortunately, the extended service contract company is adamant about not paying this claim due to owner negligence.  I am not a mechanic but they are 100% certain the part that broke on this car (and how it broke) can only happen due to extreme driving situations and/or negligence.  The extended service company is not denying the claim solely based on after market parts, but mainly basing it on driver negligence

 - with respect to the car having after-market parts when we sold it, we rely on the mechanics that smogged it and they indicated it was clear for smog.  We do not believe the part the customer referred to was in the car at time of sale and either does the extended service contract.  Also, in conversations with customer throughout this process, he never denied and basically implied that he installed this part.

-      With respect to ****’s response, suggesting customer try a different mechanic, customer has skewed this as well.  **** suggested that a different mechanic may be able to find other stuff wrong so that the customer could get something out of the warranty company before he cancels it.  We would never suggest and/or imply fraud, especially against companies whose products we have been selling for years

-      Customer can and will always be able to cancel the extended service contract and get a prorated refund. If he wants to do this, he will have to notify Automotion in writing.

11/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a warantee through Automotion. There was a charge of $56.42 on my account yesterday 10/19/2015 regarding said warantee. I called at 4:44pm PST to question this charge. The response I received from **** ****** was "We ran your car on September 28th of 2015 and it was declined. They have been trying to run this card daily from 9/28/2015 until yesterday's date (10/19/2015) and it has been declined." They claimed that the contract was due on the 28th and that there is no longer a service contract due to non-payment.This is erroneous, the funds were available and my bank has verified there has been no attempt to withdraw this fund on the 28th of September. The bank has verified that the only attempt to charge the account from Automotion was on the 19th of October. I went into the Automotion location and spoke to **** ****** with my husband this morning. He explained he was the only one in, and that **** ****** was expecting me. When she arrived in the lobby she stated that I needed to shut my mouth and listen. She proceeded to berate and belittle me in the lobby and began swearing. She told me to **** off and get the **** out in front of the front desk sales manager **** ******. When we requested the owner information to resolve the issue we were sworn at again by **** ****** and told to get out. ***** called ******* ****** in Sales after we left requesting the owner of the company's contact information to report the unprofessional behavior and false cancellation of the contract.The company has yet to honor its contract for payment schedules since this incident, and is stating the contract has ended incorrectly.

Desired Settlement: The warrantee is not being honored any longer, and the contract has been incorrectly terminated. The agents for the company have acted in a threatening and demeaning fashion and I do not feel like it is a safe environment in which to return. I would like a warrantee issued, through another company, at Automotion's expense to replace the contract that was cancelled due to their negligence.

Business Response:

As with any story, there are two sides and unfortunately in this circumstance ***** has some facts skewed and/or misunderstood. 

******* did forward me their information immediately and I called and talked to *****’s husband, *****, who is the registered owner on the contract, therefore, we are supposed to only deal with him because he is the one responsible for the contract.  We have opted to involve ***** per his request even though she is not a signer on the car deal. 

My conversation with ***** was cordial on both sides with the common goal of solving the problem going forward.  My understanding from our conversation was that he wants to keep the extended service contract and wants to continue with the monthly payments.   I told him I would be involved so that his wife and **** wouldn’t interact at all.  He thought that was a good idea, but did indicate he would have to talk to ***** and get back to me.  I have since left 3 messages and one text and not heard back, simultaneously we received this complaint.  The last two messages to ***** indicated I would like to resolve this before replying to the complaint by today, but haven’t heard back so now I’m responding.

Key facts:
-The extended service contract has NOT been canceled and can/will only be canceled due to customer request (they haven’t) and/or he being 30 days late on payment.  Neither of these have happened so the contract is still in effect.
-I proposed to ***** we could ‘skip’ a payment if that works for him – the next payment is due on the 28th of October and we are willing to skip this one.
-I proposed refunding the current payment, and then charging on the 28th, which is basically the same thing as the aforementioned solution.

I am willing to do either of the two options assuming they still want to have the extended service contract.  I think that’s more than fair.  I suggest ***** be the one we communicate given he is more rational and the one who signed the contract.

I apologize again (and apologized to *****) for the way things went at Automotion between **** and ***** – that said, ***** came in firing, wouldn’t listen, and was not open to solving the situation.  It seems like she was more interested in berating our employees than solving the situation going forward. 

All I want to do is solve the situation.  And if they still want the extended service contract (as ***** indicates in this complaint), then ***** can call me (he has my cell phone) and we can make a plan going forward given they still have about 14 payments remaining and that’s a long time for us to be working together on this….

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Automotion sold us a 2005 ***** ****** that had recently been painted, the salesman told us it had a 5 year warranty through *****. After contacting ***** they told us that their paint jobs are not warranted and the salesman who sold us the car knows that because automotion has alot of cars painted there. We still have a year and a half to pay the car off and now the paint is peeling on the entire car and we will not be able to resell this car nor trade it in after we are paid off. We will be put 9500 dollars after all said and done with this dealership.

Desired Settlement: I would like the paint taken care of for this car.

Business Response: Hi.  This customer has a few of their facts skewed.  Here are
the facts:

·       
Customer bought the car on June 26, 2014.

·       
Never during or after the sale, did we tell this customer that the paint job had a warranty, let alone a five year warranty (as
they claim)

·       
It is our business practice that any warrantied items (e.g. paint, mechanical, other) are put in writing to our customers.  This was not put in writing to them because
it did not have a warranty and we were clear with the customer about this when
they purchased the car.  They signed the Buyer’s Guide indicating car was sold as/is. 
They also signed the Due Bill indicating nothing was promised to them.

·       
After the sale (approximately two months), the customer contacted us indicating the paint was peeling.

·       
Through numerous conversations, we thought we can up with the best next steps from the customer.  We agreed that they when they were ready to
get another car and we would not negatively impact their trade value based on paint. 

·       
Customer came in Friday, April 3 wanting to trade in the car as we had discussed previously.  They told us the car now has a mechanical
issue, bad head gasket.  Quotes they have received from mechanics to fix the head gasket were approximately
$2500.00.  We offered them above fair market trade in value in excellent condition with no reduction for the paint
issue but with a reduction for the cost to fix the head gasket at our cost,
which would be approximately $1300.00, not at the $2500.00 they were quoted.  Not impacting them for the paint issue and
reducing the cost of the head gasket to them by $1200.00 seemed more than fair.  They didn’t find a car that worked and left
angry.  We have also offered to refer them to our vendor to fix the head gasket at our discounted cost, but they didn’t
like that offer either even though they would save approximately $1200.00.

·       
Customer has since sent us a nasty email calling our employee names and his mother has complained about us on ********.

·       
Automotion feels we have tried to resolve this problem more than fairly and all our offers still stand assuming the customer
would like to act in a respectful and professional manner.

9/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HELLO MY COMPLAINT IS ABOUT AUTOMOTIVE, THEY SOLD ME CAR IN FEB 2014 AND THE CAR IS A PIECE OF CRAP. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS FROM MY JEEP. RECENTLY MY CAR ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND I HAD TO TAKE TO THE AUTO SHOP. AND THE ENGINE LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON.WELL MY JEEP WAS IN THERE 3 WEEKS DUE TO AUTOMOTIVE SOLD ME THE JEEP THAT DIDN'T WORK. THE WHOLE TRANSMISSON HAD TO BE REPLACED. I ONLY HAD THE JEEP 6 MONTHS AND THE WHOLE TRANSMISSION HAD TO BE REBUILD. THE CAR WAS COVER UNDER WARRANTY HOWEVER THE WARRANTY DID NOT COVER EVERYTHING. THE TOTAL WAS 2000 AND I HAD TO PAY 500.00 OF THAT WHICH I DON'T THINK IS FAIR DUE TO THE FACT THE COMPANY SOLD ME A LEMON CAR. I CALLED OVER TO AUTOMOTIVE SPOKE TO THE MANAGER **** AND HE TOLD ME THE WARRANTY TO SHOULD COVER EVERYTHING I NEEDED BUT IT WAS NOT. SO I ASKED **** WAS AUTOMOTIVE GOING TO PAY THE 500 TO THE AUTO SHOP SINCE THEY SHOULD HAVE CHECK THE CAR OUT BEFORE HE SOLD IT TO ME. **** WAS VERY RUDE. HE DIDNT APOLOGIZE HE HUNG UP IN MY FACE WHEN I AM THE CUSTOMER. ALSO OTHER CUSTOMERS HAVE HAD PROBLEM WITH THEIR CARS AS WELL.

Desired Settlement: I WANT A REFUND FOR EVERYTHING I PAID ON MY CAR. I HAVE THE WRITTEN REPORT FROM THE INSPECTOR WHO CAME OUT AND LOOK AT MY JEEP WHEN IT WAS AT THE SHOP. THIS IS NOT MY ERROR. I AM REQUESTED ALL THE MONEY I PAID TO GET THE CAR FIXED WHEN AUTOMOTIVE ERROR NOT THE CUSTOMER. **** NEED TO TAKE RESPONSIBLE FOR HIS ACTIONS AND LEARN HOW TO TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS A LITTLE BETTER. HE SHOWED NO COMPASSION AND HE DIDNT CARE.

Business Response:

Unfortuntately ******* has skewed some information and/or doesn't understand her situation completely.  Here are the facts:

She bought the car early Feb 2014. 

Automotion sold her the car as/is.

She elected to purchase an extended service contract at the time of sale - her cost was $999 for a 2 year 'powertrain' extended service contract.  This is the company paid the majority of her issue transmission issue she is talking about.  the portion that wasn't paid was probably her $100 deductible and possibly some fluids/filter/other components that were not listed as a covered components on the service contract she purchased.  Furthermore, if the transmission issue was 'pre-exsiting' as in prior to the sale, the extended service contract company would not have paid to cover it.  Unfortunatley, automobiles are complicated and can work one day and fail the next.  When she bought the vehicle, the transmission was in good working condition.

It is unclear to us how many miles she has driven, but she purchased the car with 139,383 miles - this could be important information?

This is the first we have heard from her regarding issues on her vehicle, so if it was truly a 'lemon' we would have expected to hear from her prior to six months after the sale.

With respect to us being rude and/or hanging up on her - both are simply not true.  She was the one that was rude, called us names and continuously yelled 'you are rude' to us which is ironic.  I think she is projecting here and we definitely didn't hang up on her.

6/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a used car from Automotion in Roseville, Ca. from ****, May 21st of this year. The following day while at the car lot we stated that the passenger door does not open from the outside or auto lock, they said to let their mechanic shop know as the car was going to be taken there already for a different repair. On the same day we also advised them the rear window did not roll up. When we picked up the car from the shop those repairs where not completed and the mechanic said the dealer would not approve those repairs, even though they had verbally agreed to do so. I feel if you purchase a car for 14,ooo the basic necessities should work such as the door open and the window roll up. I understand the practice of buying a used car and I am not asking for anything above and beyond basic working items. I have tried to call them and email them with no response.Thank You**** ********

Desired Settlement: For the dealership and sales staff to honor what they said. To fix the door so it opens and the window so it rolls up or compensation for having it fixed on our own.

Business Response:

We are surprised by this complaint and have since been in communication with this customer and some of his facts are skewed.  that said, we spoke with the customer today, 6.5.14, and they indicated they were going to remove the complaint.  please confirm they have done this.

-****

 

Consumer Response: Consumer states that she spoke with the dealership and they have agreed to give her $200 to fix the issue. The complaint is resolved.

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 19, 2013 I had purchased a 2004 Chrysler Pacific from Automations in Roseville, CA. Shortly after purchasing the vehicle, I had noticed there was knocking in the front passenger in the engine area. Plus, my right back tire had kept on leaking air. So my husband and I had to put air in the tire every three days. It was during this time, I was commuting to Yountville for work which was an hour commute there and back. With this being said, *** ***** had suggested I needed new tires due to the fact that my tires in the front of the vehicle were going bald in the inside due to no alignment. Plus, the tire in the back driver side was about to shred apart. Then I had to get the inner and outer tie rod moog done in the front passenger. Then on September 10, 2013 the water pump had went out in my vehicle. So I am making monthly payments on a vehicle that is not workable. Product_Or_Service: 07/19/2013 Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I just want my vehicle fixed. I am willing to pay for ********** for their work they have done on the vehicle. However, I would want Automotions to pay for the water pump. I have tried contacting them and they are refusing to do any work on my vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
****** ******* has given us a down payment check that was returned for insufficient funds on August 16th. We have made multiple calls to ****** and have only spoken to her twice after many unreturned messages. It is ironic that she states we would avoid her calls as she owes us money. It is now October 31st and, after multiple broken promises to pay the remaining balance of $225 from a total of $450 not including bank fees, it remains unpaid. We will be willing to contribute something, but only after the debt she owes is made whole after being overdue for over 70 days.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all, I NEVER avoided ANY phone calls when Automotions had called me about the check that had bounced on August 16, 2013. I have explained to Automotions I was recently laid off (September 10, 2013) from my job that I had in Yountville as a Certified Nursing Assistant. I also had told them I would make the payment thinking I would get paid on a particular day, but that did not work out. I have made arrangements with Automotions to have $225.00 be paid in full on October 15, 2013. However, Automotions does not talk or discuss about the vehicle itself. I had to pay *** ****** $1200.00 to put new tires on the vehicle, have a front end alignment, have the passenger inner and outer tire rods done. That does not include the brakes that were only 30% when the vehicle had left the lot. From what I am understanding about the California law, an used auto dealer is not allowed to leave the lot with 30% on the brake pads. It has to be 50%. Furthermore, I just recently had to replace the water pump in my car, the timing belt, tensioner, and coolant as well. That is costing me another additional $710.00 by a professional mechanic. So I don't understand why Automations did not address the issue about the vehicle before it left the lot. I am quite sure they were aware of the cars issues, but chose to turned a blind eye to the situation. Here they go once again, turning a blind eye to the situation trying to put blame onto someone else instead of facing the issue. I am asking for a FULL refund of my monies that I had put into this vehicle. This particular vehicle was not mechanically sound when it had left the lot.

Final Business Response
***********'s service advisors are commissioned sales people. Their pay is directly proportionate to what dollar amounts they upgrade customers. The "BLIND EYE" was when ****** failed to notify us of what *********** stated. ****** failed to give us the opportunity of a second opinion nor any warranty recourse Automotion would have through the service facility that originally inspected the vehicle per the CA vehicle code. If you fail to allow us to participate in the assessment and comparison costs of the repair of the vehicle, then you cannot expect you are not fully responsible when you simply pay for the repairs. This is especially true when at the time of purchase ****** signed an AS IS-NO WARRANTY buyers guide that stated the dealer assumes no responsibility. We are not saying we would not be willing to help. We are stating the She should have never assumed our responsibility without involving us first.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Automotion
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)