Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Automex

Phone: (916) 455-5020 4710 Franklin Blvd Ste B, Sacramento, CA 95820 http://www.sacautomex.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Automex meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Automex include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Automex
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 2011 Business started: 12/07/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 48368.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Adalberto Diaz, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adalberto Diaz, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Automex specializes in auto sales.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 4710 Franklin Blvd Ste B

    Sacramento, CA 95820 (916) 455-5020

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Buick Lucerne from this establishment in April of 2015.This purchase included a thirty day warranty as well,shortly thereafter the car began to run sluggish So I called and talked to ****** ******* the young man that I dealt with when the car was purchased and informed him of the problems that I was experiencing with the car and at that time he made arrangements for me to take the car to ** ****** auto repair to see if the problem might be a clogged injector,I went to the shop and was there for about 30-45 minutes when they came and told me they were done but with out any explanation of what was wrong only that it was fine now and that they would let ****** know.The car ran for a few days before it lost compression again only it was worse then the first time,the car barely would run this time.I called once again to inform him of the situation he asked if I could bring the car to him and I told him that it wouldn't make it,he picked the car up the next day and when he got back in touch with me I was informed the transmission went out.To make a long story short the transmission was fixed and in the process other things were messed up, the car went back to fix the power steering leak,it went bad again I called and he never would return my calls.The problem got worse to the point that I needed to get it fixed.I took the car to get an estimate to see what it would cost to fix the car right so upon the inspection it was found that the engine had bad and missing mounts and that the engine was crooked.I haven't been able to enjoy this car sense I had it,I have to get rides to keep from using this car and I believe that this car isn't trustworthy or safe in this condition.I'm not sure if this would be considered a health issue but this car has had a recall placed on it for a 14299 unintended ignition key rotation,also the transmission is leaking fluid again,the car is just no good.p.s there is several correspondents that involves this car.

Desired Settlement: I believe that the best resolution would be if they would agree to fix this car and bring it to driveable conditions or exchange it for another car of same price and year or a straight out refund. I believe that this car should have lasted longer then it did.

Business Response:

Yes the car was brought in and taken to * * * ****** and independant Auto Repair station and fixed.  Mrs. ******** did reach out to us 2 months after that to inform us that Vehicle had Transmission Failure and even though her car was out of Warranty we made arrangement to replace transmission and she agreed that she would help with $400 in Labor which we agreed on in good Faith since her warranty was expired.  We never received payment and wrote it off as a Loss.  

She did call 2 months later and did inform us that car was Sluggish and we reffered her to * * ****** Auto Repair to examine again because we know they stand by their work.  We did not see any damage to Motor mounts on this Vehicle when Transmission was repaired.

We Value our Customers and our Reputation as a good Business with the BBB so even though we do NOT have any obligation 9 MONTHS after the Sale we are willing to Replace those Motor Mounts in Good Faith to make Mrs. ******** happy.  Please have Mrs. ******** contact our office to set up a appointment to drop off her car and we will take care of that.

Sincerely

AutoMex

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

I purchased the car in question on the 13thof April. The car ran fine, then on or around the week of April 27th the car began to show signs of trouble with slow acceleration and sluggish gear shift followed by a hard thud as the car gained speed. I got in touch with ****** just shy of the expiration of the warranty to let him know the problems of the car, this was around May 11th.Upon speaking to ****** about the problem, he said he would take care of it and sent me to ******** auto shop, as I stated before I was there for 30 to 45 minutes from the time I handed the keys over to the mechanic till he was finished.

He informed me that he would get in contact with ****** to give the details and the car was running ok. I did not receive any details about the car and the problem that was being fixed on. There wasn't any visable long term difference and within a few weeks it started driving worse than before. The car would not pick up speed so I called ****** around the 9th of June to inform him  of the problem. ****** asked if I could bring the car in and i let him know it was not drivable.

The car was picked up by ****** on a tow truck the next day. The car was in ******s possession for close to a month after he told me we needed a transmission and he had a friend that could get this transmission and put it in. While ****** had the car in possession I could to see when the car would be done, he apologized for taking to long and if I needed a loaner car he would let me use one until my car was done.

I got a call from him the next day letting me know the car could be picked up at the mechanic shop. My neighbor gave m e a ride to pick up the car. When I got to the car the car was filthy as if it was just sitting outside this whole time and my gas was gone from half a tank to empty. I called to inquire about the empty tank of gas and was told that the car was able to be test driven up to 15 miles . seeing that the gas was gone and the tank was empty something wasn't being done.

Due to all the problems the car began to leak power steering fluid again. I called ****** to see why the car is having repetitive issues that he took the car in to fix. no answer, ****** began to ignore all calls. ****** had supposedly fixed the power steering fluid earlier but it seems all he did was a patch job, I found this out cause I stopped at auto zone and they took a look (I have pictures for this). The power steering was completely broken the hose was placed back in with a cheap make of jb weld.

Although this car had a down fall of issues I took the car to get the power steering fixed the mechanic immediately told me the motor mount had loose bolts and that my engine was sitting crooked. He assured me that who ever put in the transmission( ******) did not screw or tighten majority of the bolts. With the motor mount issue it just blew me ive been having an ongoing issue with the car since I purchased it and they are problems that should be done.

do to the motor mounts and jerking of the motor it causes the car to lack acceleration LEAK IN THE TRANSMISSION( I have to put transmission fluid in  it everytime I attempt to drive it, so I just keep the car parked)  and well as the check engine light blinks on and off and a multiple list of issues that could have been avoided if the issue was fixed correctly the first time. I am now currently paying payments on a car that is not drivable and very unreliable leaving me with complete issues since I purchased this car All I ask is for the car to be properly fixed I accept the offer of having the motor mounts fixed but I car to be brought to drivable condition I would like the car to run smoothly as it should.

Thankyou ******* ********


9/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought a 1998 ******* Sunfire from Automex at 4710 Franklin Blvd. I drove the car to and from work for about a month before it started over heating and stopped running completely. I have contacted the dealer on numerous occasions with negative results. My contact number is ************. My name is ***** *****.. Thank you..

Desired Settlement: consumer states she wants a working car that will get her to and from work.

Business Response: Hello, ***** ***** Bought a car from us for a total of $1496.53 on April 24, 2015  "As Is "at the time of purchase she only gave us $1200 with a promise to come the following day and pay the remaining balance of $296.53. We made numerous phone calls to her on the phone number she provided when she purchased her vehicle(************) to try to collect the following $296.53. She never once called us back. On July 24 2015 She called the dealership wanting her title to her car at this point I notified Mrs ***** that she still had a balance. She then went on to tell me that the car was not running I told her she did not have a warranty on her car. Prior to the phone call on July 24 Mrs ***** had not contacted the dealership. please let me know if I can be of any further assitance ***** **** manager ************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Automex
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)