Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Auto Max offers auto and truck sales. 


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 308 Riverside Ave

    Roseville, CA 95678

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a Subaru Impreza 2002 from Auto Max, Roseville. I was told the car was in great condition and would have no problems. In actuality, the car has a faulty transmission, a broken fuel sensor light, a hole in the A/C, a leaking radiator, and a bent axle. The all wheel drive Subaru was only driving as 2WD since the day I bought it (as the transmission is not working properly), and Auto Max has done nothing to compensate or help repair this issue. I was purposefully put off/delayed by Tony Saar from Auto Max, so that they would not have to deal with the problems. He took advantage of me being a young woman with little knowledge about cars, sold me a lemon car, and then neglected to take any responsibility for the repairs needed. He tried to make me feel guilty for asking him to come through on his original promises which were incredibly simple things to fix (headlight cover, interior cleaning, and registration tags) and then proceeded to lie to me about what was actually wrong with the car, so that I would have to pay for it on my own. Tony Saar is an unprofessional, sexist, manipulative, liar, and nobody should ever buy a car from him or this company because they will just get screwed like I did. The car that was only purchased for $6800 needs up to $5000 in repairs and labor, and I have been nothing but disrespected and lied to by Auto Max.

Desired Settlement: I would like Auto Max to pay for a new transmission + labor, as well as the cost of fixing the oxygen fuel sensor, A/C, radiator, and bent axle + labor. They should also cancel the contract for $1800 (of which I still owe $1200) that I still owe them for the original purchase of the car.

Business Response: Company states: Consumer called me back in about 2 months. She said she took it to a mechanic in town that she knows. That mechanic that the tranny is out and other things. The car is a 2002 Subaru. It is really good condition car. They came with five people to look at the car. They all agreed to to buy the car. I gave them a great deal. I told her to take it to Subaru because I do not know her mechanic. The consumer did not purchase any warranty information. I explained to her that this is an as is car at a great price. 

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/22/2014 I financed a vehicle through Auto Max on Riverside ave in Roseville CA. I put a down payment of $3,800.00. I had the vehicle for a week and was then pulled over for no registration and the car was then impounded for 3 days in which i had to pay $410.00 to recover the vehicle. A week later i was again pulled over due to the registration and then again the vehicle was impounded but this time i was not able to recover the vehicle because "Tracker Auto & Recovery" which is the impound did not let me recover the car because they said "Auto Max" the car lot did not do their part in registering the car to me. So Auto Max said that they would take care of all the D.M.V. paperwork that was suppose to be done already and take the vehicle out of the impound. So come to find out Auto Max forged my signature on a legal document to take ownership of the vehicle. I then went to Auto Max to get my vehicle back from them and they have been giving me the run around and i have been cooperative with them and they have still not given me my vehicle back yet. They have now had my vehicle for close to 3 weeks. I have researched a little bit about the owner of Auto Max and it looks like ******** *****'s license to sell vehicles is delinquent as of 9/30/14. Please help me with this problem i am having with this business that is doing very bad business with a very good customer. Thank you very much, ******* *****

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my vehicle back from them or my $3,800.00 that they have stolen from me.

Business Response: to whome it may concern:
 this manner been resolved between the customer and auto max, for more concern please response back to us>>>>>>


Customer Review(s)