Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Auto Max

Phone: (916) 474-5140 308 Riverside Ave, Roseville, CA 95678 http://www.automaxroseville.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Auto Max offers auto and truck sales. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto Max meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Auto Max include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Auto Max
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 07, 2011 Business started: 09/15/2009 in CA Business started locally: 09/15/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing (DMV)
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 45625.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Hamze Maadarani, Owner Ms. Kayla Flowers, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hamze Maadarani, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online

Products & Services

Auto Max specializes in used vehicle sales.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Auto Max has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 308 Riverside Ave

    Roseville, CA 95678

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2007 Honda from **** at Auto Max in Roseville in December of 2015. When I purchased the car, he offered to add on either a Power Train (basic) warranty or an extended warranty. I selected the extended warranty and paid an additional $1980. I did not think about it again until March when my car had some issues with the electrical system. I gave the mechanic the information for the warranty, but he told me my claim would not be covered. I spent several days on the phone with the warranty company and with the car dealer, ****. **** acknowledged that I had signed up for the extended warranty, but the warranty company had no record of that. I checked my copy of the paperwork and then realized that it did not clearly show that **** had actually selected the extended warranty. At that point, **** gave me several options: 1- add the additional extended warranty and wait 40 days for it to become effective (which the warranty company later told me they could not do) but that my $700 claim would still be denied, 2- have **** pay half of the denied claim, or 3- cancel my warranty and get a refund for the money **** had charged me (which the warranty company agreed to). I opted for the cancellation of the warranty and the full refund and let both **** of Auto Max know as well as the warranty company. Now it has been well over 3 weeks and I am still waiting for my refund. The last time I called Auto Max, **** was out of the country and the other person in charge knew nothing about the situation and refused to issue the refund with **** (t** ** *** *****) out of town. Essentially I was charged nearly $2000 for a warranty that I was not actually given and now I am having trouble getting my money back. There were multiple other minor issues also with this car dealership, but this issue is blatant robbery.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money for the cancelled warranty refunded to me

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern:

This is regarding customer  ***** ***** complaint. Customer bought the car in December 6 2015 with an extended ***** ********* Customer called on March 2 2016 stating that she left her lights on, which caused battery and starter to die. Customer took the car to their own repair shop. Customer told the repair shop about her warranty, repair shop  changed the battery and alternator for $650.00 . Customer wanted repair costs to be covered under the warranty, ***** ******** stated her coverage does not cover a battery or alternator. Customer got mad ant warranty company and the dealer. Customer had called Automax to discuss this matter. Automax had confirmed with the customer that the warranty company does not cover her expenses of battery and alternator. Customer therefore wanted to cancel her contract with ***** ********. Auto Max told customer that the contract must be cancelled between her and ***** ******** and that our company has nothing to do with it.


Consumer Response: Company provided a full refund. 

5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a Subaru Impreza 2002 from Auto Max, Roseville. I was told the car was in great condition and would have no problems. In actuality, the car has a faulty transmission, a broken fuel sensor light, a hole in the A/C, a leaking radiator, and a bent axle. The all wheel drive Subaru was only driving as 2WD since the day I bought it (as the transmission is not working properly), and Auto Max has done nothing to compensate or help repair this issue. I was purposefully put off/delayed by Tony Saar from Auto Max, so that they would not have to deal with the problems. He took advantage of me being a young woman with little knowledge about cars, sold me a lemon car, and then neglected to take any responsibility for the repairs needed. He tried to make me feel guilty for asking him to come through on his original promises which were incredibly simple things to fix (headlight cover, interior cleaning, and registration tags) and then proceeded to lie to me about what was actually wrong with the car, so that I would have to pay for it on my own. Tony Saar is an unprofessional, sexist, manipulative, liar, and nobody should ever buy a car from him or this company because they will just get screwed like I did. The car that was only purchased for $6800 needs up to $5000 in repairs and labor, and I have been nothing but disrespected and lied to by Auto Max.

Desired Settlement: I would like Auto Max to pay for a new transmission + labor, as well as the cost of fixing the oxygen fuel sensor, A/C, radiator, and bent axle + labor. They should also cancel the contract for $1800 (of which I still owe $1200) that I still owe them for the original purchase of the car.

Business Response: Company states: Consumer called me back in about 2 months. She said she took it to a mechanic in town that she knows. That mechanic that the tranny is out and other things. The car is a 2002 Subaru. It is really good condition car. They came with five people to look at the car. They all agreed to to buy the car. I gave them a great deal. I told her to take it to Subaru because I do not know her mechanic. The consumer did not purchase any warranty information. I explained to her that this is an as is car at a great price. 

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/22/2014 I financed a vehicle through Auto Max on Riverside ave in Roseville CA. I put a down payment of $3,800.00. I had the vehicle for a week and was then pulled over for no registration and the car was then impounded for 3 days in which i had to pay $410.00 to recover the vehicle. A week later i was again pulled over due to the registration and then again the vehicle was impounded but this time i was not able to recover the vehicle because "Tracker Auto & Recovery" which is the impound did not let me recover the car because they said "Auto Max" the car lot did not do their part in registering the car to me. So Auto Max said that they would take care of all the D.M.V. paperwork that was suppose to be done already and take the vehicle out of the impound. So come to find out Auto Max forged my signature on a legal document to take ownership of the vehicle. I then went to Auto Max to get my vehicle back from them and they have been giving me the run around and i have been cooperative with them and they have still not given me my vehicle back yet. They have now had my vehicle for close to 3 weeks. I have researched a little bit about the owner of Auto Max and it looks like ******** *****'s license to sell vehicles is delinquent as of 9/30/14. Please help me with this problem i am having with this business that is doing very bad business with a very good customer. Thank you very much, ******* *****

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my vehicle back from them or my $3,800.00 that they have stolen from me.

Business Response: to whome it may concern:
 this manner been resolved between the customer and auto max, for more concern please response back to us>>>>>>


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Auto Max
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart