Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tracy Mazda

Phone: (209) 820-7800 View Additional Phone Numbers 2680 Auto Plaza Way, Tracy, CA 95304 http://www.tracymazda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Tracy Mazda provides new and used car dealership services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tracy Mazda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tracy Mazda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Tracy Mazda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2007 Business started: 10/02/2003 in CA Business incorporated 10/02/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 62821.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brett Allen, General Manager Mr. Frank Yray, General Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brett Allen, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Frank Yray, General Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

This company offers the sale of used and new vehicles.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tracy Mazda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2680 Auto Plaza Way

    Tracy, CA 95304 (877) 408-0432 (877) 412-7706 (877) 411-7682 (209) 820-7800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Mazda 6 on 2/14/14 at that time I also purchased the extended warranty with the understanding that it could be cancelled within 30 days and my loan would be credited for the warranty amount with no penalty. I called on 2/17/14 & left a message for ******* in the finance dept that I wanted to cancel the warranty. I received no response so I e-mailed our sales associate on 2/18/14 that we wanted to cancel the warranty. No response from Tracy Mazda. I called again on 2/19 & left a message for ******* in finance as well as e-mailing the dealership & the sales assoc. I finally received a voice message on 2/24 from ******* stating that the warranty would be cancelled. I have called my finance company several times since then but they have not recieved the notice of cancellation nor the refund check. I e-mailed our sales associate several times & never received a response however, my husband did receive an e-mail from our salses assoc that he has let the finance dept & the sales dept know that we wanted the warranty cancelled & we would be receiving a phone call from Lisa with confirmation. I did receive a voice mail from Lisa on 3/10/14 that the cancellation & check were going in the mail that night to my finance company. I called my finance company on 3/24/14 they have received nothing. I left a voice mail for Lisa at the dealership on 3/24 & as of 3/31/14 have had no response. I checked with my finance company again today 3/31/14 & they still have not recied a check or the cancellation.

Desired Settlement: I want the extended warranty cancelled and the refund check sent to my finance company overnight immediately. I want all cancellation information in writing for my records.

Business Response: The check was sent to the finance company as agreed. 

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Just an FYI if you would advise your customers that once they have cancelled the warranty it will take 6 weeks to process the refund then maybe you will not have any future complaints regarding this matter.  No one ever advised us of a time frame so we had no idea that it would take that long or we would have never agreed to the warranty in the first place.

Thank you for your assistance.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Tracy Mazda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart