Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Susanville Ford Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Susanville Ford Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Susanville Ford Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 29, 1996 Business started: 03/02/2006 in CA Business incorporated 03/02/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 66456.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 244778.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chad Netherny, Managing Partner/GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Netherny, Managing Partner/GM
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Susanville Auto Center
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Susanville Ford Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 704-485 Richmond Rd E

    Susanville, CA 96130 (530) 257-5092

  • PO Box 70

    Susanville, CA 96130 (888) 375-7586

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our 2006 Ford Mustang overheated 35 miles out of Susanville CA. We had it towed to the Susanville Ford Service Center on Saturday July 11th. We were heading back home to Washington when this happened. The service dept. was closed but said they would check it out on the following Monday. They took us into town to stay at a local motel. For two weeks we have been stuck here due to so called different problems with the car. They would tell us it would be ready by this day and that day but it never happened. It was they needed this part or tool even ordering online. We are over $7000 in car repairs, $1500 in motel bills and $1000 in eating out food bills. They wouldn't even provide us with a loaner so we've relied on the local bus to get around or walking. We feel we've been duped. Since when does it take 14 days (10 business) days to fix an American made car? We got a load of excuses every time we called. It was supposed to be ready today but when we called we were told Monday. We finally had enough, called and spoke with the manager. He called back and said he'd get more techs working on it today and probably have it ready tonight. He made the comment to my husband he didn't realize we were from out of town. Why should that matter? The manager said he wasn't aware of the situation. In our opinion he should have known about our situation and worked on getting us out of here. We fill they should cut our bill in half to cover all our expenses. If it isn't ready tonight, I will have to fly home out of Reno which is added expenses.

Desired Settlement: We are into this trip over $9000. It's been a hardship for my 69 year old husband and myself. We would like to see them knock the auto repair bill down enough to cover our additional expenses incurred. Thank YouSincerely ******* * **** ********

Business Response: This matter has already been resolved with the customer.  Resolved on 7-26-15.  Thank you

3/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2002 Subaru Legacy with 81,000 original miles from Susanville Ford roughly 3 months ago. The mechanical report (at time of purchase) stated that all parts were up to date and in working order. After doing some other maintenance, I discovered that the timing belt was due for replacement at 70,000 miles. The vehicle was sold to me with 81,000 miles on it and the dealer did not inform me that this part was past replacement by 11,000 miles. I find this to be negligent and unprofessional due to the fact that the mechanical report was false and misleading. Had I known that this part was overdue for replacment I could have negotiated a new price on the vehicle or gone with another vehicle option. I have attached documentation that may not be in my favor. However, I still feel that I was taken advantage of on this vehicle sale. Therefore, I expect Susanville Ford to correct this matter by replacing the timing belt at no cost to me.

Desired Settlement: I would like Susanville Ford to replace the timing belt for negligent lack of reporting to me (the customer). Failure on Susanville Ford's part to do so will result in negative feedback to appropriate social media, review orientated online sites, as well as negative word of mouth feedback to Susanville's small town community. Thank you for reviewing this matter.

Consumer Response:

Hello,
 
My name is ***** ******.  I filed a claim (#310535116) on 3/17/2015.  This claim has been resolved and no further action is required.  Susanville Ford has agreed to my conditions and I am no longer persuing this claim. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Susanville Ford Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart