Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sacramento Infiniti

Phone: (916) 969-4000 Fax: (916) 782-8626 View Additional Phone Numbers 800 Automall Dr, Roseville, CA 95661

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sacramento Infiniti meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sacramento Infiniti
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 27, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1990 in CA Business incorporated 07/12/1989 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing (DMV)
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
The number is 05035.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 155028.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. John Cola Martino, General Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Cola Martino, General Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Sacramento Infiniti specializes in new and used vehicle sales and repair services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 800 Automall Dr

    Roseville, CA 95661 (877) 296-9832


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August of 2015 I purchased a used 2009 MINI Cooper S from Sacramento Infiniti. In January of 2015 we began to have problems with the vehicle and on January 26th had it inspected by Niello MINI, as we wanted to have the manufacturers service location identify the issues. This inspection uncovered several issues, some of which the service team at MINI advised were not recent issues. Issues include: timing chain tensioner needing replacement; water pump leaking; brake sensors hanging with one of the brake calipers having gone bad; the oil pressure sensor not even being connected. In early February I looked up the contact information of the manager of Sacramento Infiniti and called several times, with nobody ever getting back to me. I was not able to visit the dealership in person until March 6 due to a 3 week business trip in February, and when finally speaking to someone at the dealership I was told that the manager I was trying to contact no longer worked there. At no point did the receptionist tell me this when I was trying to contact the manager, and I was transferred to his voicemail each time, which was still active. The sales team gave me the new GM's contact information and advised me he was not in over the weekend. The following week I left a message with *** *********** detailing my issue and providing my contact information. On Friday March 11th I left another message. I have not been contacted and am incredibly disappointed by the lack of acknowledgement we are receiving.

Desired Settlement: Given the nature of the issues and that they appear to be pre-existing, I am looking for the dealership to repair my vehicle.

Business Response:



  After reviewing all available paperwork there is no evidence of any pre-existing problems related to the vehicle. We offer extended warranties on our vehicles for this very reason. Obviously over time problems can arise especially from vehicles that are seven years old, which is one reason we encourage protecting one's investment with an extended warranty. I would encourage our customer to bring the vehicle into our shop so that we can verify some of the issues this repair facility has claimed. Because of the lengthy time that has passed since the purchase we will not repair anything found at our cost but instead will offer a discount on any repair we discover after authorization from the owner of the vehicle. 

  Thank you,

   *** ********


3/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car for a oil change and filter change on 10/04/15 with my mileage being at 130,155. Now my car is at 134,050. The shop I took it to this time is an accredited business and they told me that a oil change was not performed on the date I told them. The oil was not only very low, it was extremely dark and I am reporting them for not performing service on my vehicle, which I paid for.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted by the manager and be refunded for the "services" that were not performed.

Business Response: I don't see how any accredited business is able to determine that a engine's oil was not changed five months and 4000 miles later. The oil level could very possibly be low and dark at this interval if the engine is using oil due to wear and tear.Or due to seals or gaskets leaking.Sacramento Infiniti does not charge for work that is not performed.See attached copy of the multi point inspection.Sacramento Infiniti as a good will gesture,not admitting any wrong doing,will change the oil and filter on Mr ******'s 2006 g35 coupe at no charge to him.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I do not want this location to touch my car ever again. I have read multiple reviews of this happening at this location before and oil should not be that dark and thick at only 4000 miles from last service. Also the inspection was not done properly because I left noticing that my windshield wipers were extremely torn but the report states they were in good condition. I'm not blaming the company for this but there was a lazy inspection performed on my car.

2/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Traded in 2 vehicles for a 2010 ******** QX56 with 70K miles on it. Had a couple issues with it when we bought it. Bought the extended warranty and was assured that it covered everything, even better than the new car warranties. Took it back twice they assured is the issue was fixed. It was not. The vehicle wobbled/shook on the road, their fix was to align the tires. Did not resolve issue. In the meantime drove just a bit and headed to LA as that was where we live. Took the vehicle in to the shop because it had more issues come up. The ******** ******** said the radiator was cracked because of the shifting of the motor which the motor mounts were broken. Because the crack in the radiator it leaked fluid into the transmission. The other items were the seat rails broke, causing another safety issue. The ******** ******** gave the Roseville office a list of items as well as warranty company. Warranty company declined fixing anything. Called Infinity Roseville and they said they will not fix anything. Sa Initially when we called them they said they would take care of it as they own part of the warranty company. Conflict of interest? In the meantime we have been without a vehicle. The general Manager **** *********** is declining any fixing saying all these issues were from us driving the vehicle after we bought the car on 12/19. They are not standing by their project, word of salesperson or service department. Sales person said he had personal knowledge of this vehicle and service records. He even recomended this one over a newer vehicle. They are declining any assistance with fixing, nor with the warranty company. This vehicle clearly had major issues before us purchasing it. They got 2 good running cars, one was a 2013 jeep and we got one we cant drive and is going to cost us about $10K to fix. We have talked to them and been patient but now we are just screwed and they don't give a damn about their customers and the product they received from them. This vehicle is a lemon.

Desired Settlement: The Infinity should either purchase the vehicle back including the warranty. Other option would be for them to fix replace the motor mounts, transmission, seat rails and radiator. Reimburse out of pocket for repairs. Blaming the crack in the radiator on us is a horrible injustice considering this vehicle had a problem in the beginning and we brought it to their attention. Motor mounts made motor shift which cracked radiator which ruined transmission.

Business Response:

It is Sacramento Infiniti’s view point that some information in the ********’s complaint is being either misrepresented or misunderstood.  As a religious business practice, we are careful to document any promises made to all our customers in writing (on a “Due Bill”).  Our clients all have the opportunity to back out of any transaction prior to taking delivery, if for any reason they are not satisfied with what was promised.  In this case we promised to balance the tires, and nothing more.  This is the correct repair for high speed vibration, which was the complaint the ********’s made at the time of sale.  No connection has been made by either dealer between the shake felt at time of purchase, and the transmission failure.


In addition, any client who purchases an extended warranty signs and takes possession of a detailed contract disclosing coverage, deductibles etc.  Our staff is not trained to use the word “everything” regarding a warranty.  Also please note the inspector who declined the repairs was a 3rd party hired by the warranty company, and not an affiliate of Sacramento Infiniti. 


Please keep in mind the other Infiniti dealer is trying to make a profit, and as a business practice, will recommend any possible repair to a client.  Regardless of a vehicle’s history, we make no claims that any pre-owned vehicle is perfect.  Any vehicle, new or pre-owned, is subject to breakdown or failure at any time, and regardless of how thorough we are inspecting and reconditioning a vehicle, some problems can not be foreseen. 


Because of this fact, we had initially declined to pay for any repairs.  After reconsideration, Sacramento Infiniti has offered to pick up the vehicle from its current location and transport it here to repair the transmission/radiator at our expense, as well complete any other elective work at a discount.  The transmission/radiator is the only issue preventing the vehicle from being drivable. 

Please let me know if you have any questions.

**** ********
General Sales Manager
Sacramento Infiniti
************ ext ***  Desk

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:


The vehicle has broken/crushed motor mounts with pieces missing which is a serious safety hazard.  This can be seen by a visual inspection.  This is what causes the front end to shake.  In addition the shocks should have been replaced as they are out of their lifespan.  The broken rail on the drivers seat is a safety hazard.  There are still a lot more items that were overlooked by their "inspection" that they do when they get in a car.  Not to mention they never mentioned that this car was a prior rental.  From my understanding this is required disclosure and it was not.  In fact the salesperson said this car was always maintained by Infinity and he personally knew the history of this car and the person who turned it in.  He went on about how well maintained and even said it was better than another vehicle they had that was newer than the one we purchased.  Never mentioned it was a rental.  We want our money back or our vehicles back and money returned. 

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

I would prefer a full refund as if this transaction never happened.

1.  As much damage as this vehicle has I don't want to be stuck with something with ongoing issues.  There may be more problems that we have not seen yet. 

2.  Nothing on the lot I want and not sure about purchasing another vehicle from this dealership.

They have made the offer of replacement with something on the lot or fixing.  Had they started this conversation earlier instead of just saying NO, we could have maybe gotten our 2 trade ins back and reversing this would have been easier.  Now our 2 vehicles are sold it is much more difficult.  That is not my fault.  We went to them initially and had no luck.

Nothing resolved at the moment.

Business Response: An offer has been made for Sacramento Infiniti to offer a full refund contingant upon inspection of the vehicle for any damage incurred during the ********'s ownership.  Transport is being arranged.

12/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I leased a vehicle from this dealership in June 2015. After numerous hours of negotiation on the lease, I was to turn in my existing leased vehicle( a 2012 Infiniti G37) as part of the new lease term. The g37 still had 3 months left on the lease which the dealership agreed to handle as part of the deal along with a 3000 dollar down payment. The terms were very clear to both parties. Fast forward approximately 60 days I received a bill from Nissan Infiniti finance for an early lease return penalty along with the charge for the remaining three months payments. I immediately thought there must be some mistake. After contacting the dealership I was met with a number of forwarded calls and the runaround and pass the buck type of responses. When finally getting to discuss the issue with the appropriate person I was told that paying off my remaining three months on the lease was NOT part of the deal. I really could not believe what had occurred. Who would pay two simutaneous car payments on virtually the same vehicle when I could have just waited out the final three months before beginning a new lease?!At one point they offers to pay one of the months payments. That was unsatisfactory to me, this was very clear to both parties at the time of the new lease. This is not what I would consider fair business practice and I would not purchase or lease a vehicle ever again from this dealership and would recommend them to no one. As a final insult to injury this is how been reported to the credit bureaus as delinquent

Desired Settlement: I would like to the 3 months to be paid by the dealership and the credit bureaus to be notified and corrected

Business Response: On behalf of Sacramento Infiniti Inc. I would like to apologize to Mr. *** ****** for any misunderstandings he had or has in regards to either lease contract he signed.  While Mr. ****** did bring to our attention that he had a current lease with Infiniti Financial Services on a 2012 G37, we, as a dealer, are not involved in that contract unless the vehicle is traded in.  Mr. ****** did not trade his car in, instead he chose to terminate his lease early.  Any existing or additional obligations involved in that transaction are between Mr. ****** (lessee) and Infiniti Financial Services (lessor), and any bill or debt regarding that agreement is exclusively between those two parties.  Mr. ****** is implying that we as a dealer somehow agreed to forgive his additional obligations regarding his prior lease, which we have no authority to do as they are not our charges to forgive.
Due to the nature of the franchise model of automotive dealerships, we as a dealer are often confused with the manufacturer, or manufacturer’s financial entity.  Unfortunately our franchise agreement leaves us little leverage in getting Infiniti or Infiniti Financial Services to act on behalf of our mutual clients.  In Mr. ******’s case we did the best we could negotiating on behalf of our client, and, as a courtesy, offered to pay a portion out of pocket, but as a dealer we operate as an independent entity, and thus are not able to eliminate his liability entirely.   We do not represent IFS in end of lease liability or collection matters.  
In Mr. ******’s case we assisted in the termination of his lease with IFS by ‘grounding’ the vehicle here.  During that process as a dealer we jointly sign an odometer disclose for IFS with the client, but this is the extent of our involvement.  We are not made privy to any additional payments, mileage overages, or additional charges incurred by the lessee, nor are we authorized to forgive them.
Please understand the nature of a lease agreement between a client and a financial institution.  While the dealer facilitates the contract, as soon as the vehicle is delivered that contract is between the lessor and lessee.  As a dealer we are neither party, and at no point issue bills for mileage overage, condition, or remaining payments.  Those are issued by Infiniti Financial Services.  If Mr. ****** wishes to pursue his complaint in regards to his financial liability he will need to take up his complaint with his lessor.  IFS can be contacted at ***** ********* ** **** *** ****** ******* ** ****** 
Please feel free to contact me for further clarification.
**** ********

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

This was not a misunderstanding. Both parties were well aware of the situation. My first few words after engaging in any dialogue regarding a new lease, were to convey I still had 3 months left on my current lease, and DID NOT want to have 2 payments on the two different cars simultaneously.  I felt it would have been better to wait until the first lease was up before entering a new one. I was then told the dealership would take care of those final 3 payments. It was restated at least two more times through the dialogue. In his response Mr. ******** noted more than once I should have, and should be contacting the finance department of Infiniti. I assumed all along thats who I was dealing with as they were speaking and "negotiating" on my behalf. There was NEVER any indication , or mention whatsoever, that I should be speaking to another entity. Had I been told my last 3 payments would have continued simultaneously, I would NOT have leased the car until 3 months later. Just common sense, and again the dealership was well aware of my concerns to not have double payments. I was never given the option to keep, and Not "ground" the vehicle, as i was told that was the end of my commitment with the initial vehicle lease. Even at that point, why would I give up the car, and continue to make payments on it when it wasn't even in my possession, and I was nowhere near my allotted mileage, another fact that very much disclosed during the negotiation. In closing, my intentions were very apparent to the entire sales group involved in this transaction, with the main party apparently not working there any longer. I love the vehicle and the would gladly buy a third, just not from this dealership.
*** ****** ******************

Business Response:

Sacramento Infiniti has not, does not, and will not have the authority to terminate or waive remaining lease payments for any customer.  Mr. ******'s assumption this would be done based on common sense makes no sense.  We deal with hundreds of clients, and our car buyers choose to handle their business in any number of ways.  It is not our responsibility to guess how or why a client chooses to handle their business on an existing lease contract.  If Mr. ****** believes he was promised Sacramento Infiniti would be somehow assuming his liability on his existing lease contract then why is there no paperwork to that effect?

If we as a dealer assume liability for a client's existing vehicle we do that solely by taking it on trade, which entails jointly signing a release of liability with the client.  In Mr. ******'s case there is no such document, as he chose not to trade his car in most likely because his equity position was so negative more than double the expense of making the remaining lease payments.  I am very sorry Mr. ****** has incured an unexpected expense and we sympathize with his frustration regarding the cost.  If Mr. ****** falsely assumed his remaining payments were no longer required that assumption is his own, and at no fault of Sacramento Infiniti.  Please understand Mr. ******'s lease was with Infiniti Financial Services, not Sacramento Infiniti.  It is his responsibility to fulfill that contract, not ours. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:this response makes no sense. The fact is I was specifically told the dealership would take care of the final payments on the lease. I would not have gone through with a new lease agreement with three remaining payments and I certainly would not have left my vehicle with them while I was still responsible for the car. Again, this makes no sense to me or anyone else who has heard this situation. Conveniently or otherwise none of the people involved in this, work for this dealership any longer cexcept for a the manager ****.  I will state for the last time that no one in their right mind would continue to make make payments on virtually the exact same vehicle while paying on a new one. The dealerships ridiculous response being I had negative equity is absurd and completely irrelevant to a lease. I don't Have the time or energy to put toward this any longer but sadly this is why car dealerships in general have a bad reputation. I hope everyone who reads this and leases a vehicle from this dealership,  is very careful to get everything stated to them in writing or they will be dealing what the same situation. Infiniti is a great car just be careful where you purchase or lease one from 

4/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: RE: VIN#****************** had called to have someone inspect my vehicle for excessive use prior to Lease termination, but there werent any available appointments prior to the date that I needed. I was leaving town and needed to get the vehicle dropped off prior to the end of my lease. I was advised that the walk through could be done by the dealership as well. So,I made an appointment and brought my vehicle into the dealership on 1/17/2015. I was given an Odometer Statement and was advised that I would be hearing about any repairs needed. I wanted to be able to have them repaired prior to the Lease termination so that I could take care of them and not be billed by Infiniti. I didnt receive any calls, emails, or statements so, I assumed that my vehicle was fine. I recently received my final billing statement and there are MANY charges listed. For a dent, tires, and even a windshield chip for $250.00! That is exactly why I asked to be notified. The amounts that I am being billed are inflated, and I should have been contacted per my previous conversations. I spoke with Nissan Infiniti Finance and they indicated that I reach out directly to settle some of the charges. During the time of my lease, the convertible top had mechanical issues and I was without my car for approximately 6+ weeks. I was given a loaner but, no other compensation was offered. I paid my payments for a convertible during that time yet, didnt even have the vehicle. This was very disappointing but, I didnt make any demands or request any reimbursement. Now my lease is over and I am being billed for numerous repairs that I wasnt notified about, I would like to have that taken into consideration as well. This end of lease experience has been very disappointing and stressful. It was my first time leasing so I paid careful attention to the details to ensure it went smoothly. It has been everything but smooth. I have left messages and sent emails to FOUR different associates, No one has acknowledged my attempts.

Desired Settlement: Itemized Charges:Dent in left Panel $342Tires (3 Total) @ $258/eachWindshield Chip $250Wheel Scratch ( 3 total) $55/eachIf I had been notified of these charges as the Associate indicated that I would. I could have paid to have them repaired myself, utilized my warranty or even submitted thru my insurance company. I wasn't given the opportunity so, now I am left with inflated "wear and tear" charges.In addition to not having use of my convertible for 6+ weeks. Instead I paid for a loaner.

Business Response: Please review attached documents. The last time the client had the vehicle in to Sacramento Infiniti service dept was 10/20/14. The inspection for the lease drop is done by a 3rd party company hired by Infiniti financial Services. Sacramento Infiniti has no liability or claims on the condition report. The charges are from Infiniti Financial NOT Sacramento Infiniti. The client should contact Infiniti Financial to discuss the charges.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I called the 3rd party to set up the appointment for the inspection for wear and tear and costs.  I was told that I could drop it off at the dealership and that they could inspect it for me.  I made an appointment and brought it into **** ***** - he gave me my odometer statement and advised that they would be in touch about any items that need to be repaired. This was 30 days before my end of lease (plenty of time to make repairs). I didn't receive any calls or letters indicating that any items were identified. Until I received my Statement. I called the Infinity Finance to discuss and they advised that this was something i needed to speak with the dealership about directly. And suggested that we work out the settlement of cost - fees.  For example the 250 for the winshield chip. This could have been repaired for much less, or even thru my insurance company. These excessive costs are not acceptable due to the fact that i called to have it inspected. Was advised that I could bring it to the dealership AND i had even allowed enough time to make the repairs - had i been notified.  It seems as though neither Infinity or Finance can accept responsibility and work with me to settle some of these charges.

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a due bill that was given to me from the dealership at the time I purchased the vehicle to repair a window that the dealership broke when I was trying to purchase the vehicle. Once they found out how much it would cost to fix the problem, they decided not to repair the vehicle because they said it cost to much and didn't want to pay for it even though they gave me paperwork stating they would fix the problem.

Desired Settlement: I want the total cost for the items listed in the due bill that is owed to me including tax on the items along with the cost of a oil change, new key with remote, and a full tank of gas that was promised to me when I purchased the vehicle.

Business Response:

This client was promised a repair on file rear window seal, which is a rubber trim piece
on the rear window.  This was put in writing on tlle attached "Due Bill."  We also agreed
to provide a tow receiver and ball with a lock.  The client asked us to include some
additional things~  She asked for some of these during negotiations, and some after, but
everything tllat was agreed to is in writing on the Due Dill.  The Due Bill was presented
for her review and signature BEFORE the client took delivery.


When the client called and expressed that she was unhappy with the deal we agreed upon

we offered multiple times to unwind (reverse) the transaction, refund her all her money, and 
give her back her trade-in. The client declined this option multiple times, even

though we made it clear that Sacramento Innniti would stand by exclusively what was

promised on the Due Bill, atld nothing more.


In her complaint the client refers to a conversation regarding the cost of a repair.  Tills
discussion was in regards to the cost of the repair the client was asking us to do, replacing
the entire window, when we had agreed to repair a rubber seal, a repair significalltly less
expensive.  We did not agree to include an oil change, or a second key with remote.  We
fill the gas tank on the Avalanche she bought before she took delivery of the truck.


Also note this customer also sent us a message tllrough Yelp, where she stated that she
chose to take the vehicle to another dealership (Maim Chevrolet) and have the window
replaced on her o \vn accord.  She implied that Maita Chevrolet was waiting for us to pay
the bill.  We have not agreed to cover tllis bill, so we can only assulne the client elected
to have this work done at her own expense.  Once the window is replaced the repair we
promised to the rubber window seal is no longer applicable.

Consumer Response: On 12/10/2013 Both John L. Sullivan Chevrolet and Maita Chevrolet service department had informed Sacramento's Infiniti's service Manager that you "can not repair" the window trim it has to be replaced. Any items that were promised to me outside the due bill, ****** the salesperson informed **** one of the managers from Sacramento infinity, that he promised me these items if I purchased this vehicle. After purchasing this vehicle I expected these items. The same day that I purchased this vehicle **** told me that ****** will be paying for the items that were promised to me out of his pocket. I told **** that I thought that it was unprofessional of the dealership to make the salesperson pay for this out of there pocket when he works for Sacramento Infiniti. On 12/10/2013 when I went to the dealership I brought a witness with me while I spoke to *** the General Manager. *** told me and the witness that ****** would be paying for the other items out of his pocket. Once again I told the dealership as I was speaking to *** that the dealership needs to cover the items since he works for the dealership. When speaking to **** on 12/19/2013 over the phone I advised him that other people would be listening to our conversation as a witness to the problem. I then put **** on the speaker phone and introduced him to the witnesses as he said hi to everyone and everyone said hi back. I addressed to **** all the items that were promised to me that were in and out of the due bill and how I was unhappy because I was lied to. **** at this time promised to cover all the items promised to me regardless on how much it cost. The purpose of me introducing him to other people over the phone was to use them as witnesses to what he agreed to cover just in case I had to take the dealership to court. The courts always like to hear from a witness. Any items that are sitting at Maita Chevy for my vehicle is because I purchased a Chevy truck and an Infiniti dealership won't carry parts for this truck. Sacramento Infiniti would have to purchase these item from the Chevy store. I took the first step on getting these items because it's been 46 days now and Sacramento Infiniti hasn't done anything to fix the problem.

Business Response:

All work promised to any customer on any vehicle sold by Sacramento Infiniti is to be done through Sacramento Infiniti’s service department.  If work is to be sublet, it is at the discretion of Sacramento Infiniti, and the client is still to bring the vehicle into Sacramento Infiniti to be checked in for service.  It is then the dealer’s responsibility to send the vehicle out for sublet work.  This was explained to Ms. ********.  At no point was Ms. ******** told to bring the vehicle to any other facility.  At no point did Sacramento Infiniti promise to pay for work performed at any other facility.

In regards to customer statement that cost would not be an issue:  That statement was made in reference exclusively to the work that was promised in writing on the Due Bill.  The promise was made, and reiterated several times, that Sacramento Infiniti would perform the work exactly as promised in writing on the Due Bill.  Ms. ******** never scheduled an appointment for this work, nor did she ever bring the vehicle in and request that this work be performed.  Ms. ********’s expectation that Sacramento Infiniti would pay for work she elected to have done at another facility, is unreasonable.

In regards to customer statement regarding policy of sales paying out of pocket for promises:  It is a strict policy at Sacramento Infiniti that any promises made to a customer must be agreed to by management.  Sales associates are not permitted to authorize any parts, labor, gas, etc. on behalf of the dealership without written permission from management.  (This written permission is generally in the form of a Due Bill, with the exception of items such as gas, which can be performed before the client takes delivery)   If ****** made a promise without permission, unbeknownst to management, it is then his responsibility to keep that promise. 

            When Ms. ******** states she was told “that ****** would be paying for the other items out of his pocket” I’m not sure to which items she is referring.  The gas she was promised was delivered at the time of delivery on the day she purchased the Avalanche.  At the time of contract, DMV, and Due Bill signing, and before she took delivery, Ms. ******** was explained that any and all promises were documented on the Due Bill. 

In conclusion, Sacramento Infiniti did not fail to keep promises made to Ms. ********.  Ms. ******** took it upon herself to expect more than what was promised, and was subsequently disappointed at the result.  In the several days immediately following the transaction, and at the time Ms. ********’s disappointment was brought to management’s attention, Ms. ******** was offered the option to return the vehicle, take back her trade-in, and reverse the transaction entirely, at no cost to her.  Ms. ******** declined that option on several occasions. 

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 2010 Infiniti M35 from Sacramento Infiniti on 06/23/13. Within a week, rattling noise in left rear area began. 3 repair attempts have been made and problem still exists; no one is responding to calls to address the problem.

Desired Settlement: Car problem resolved/fixed.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Sacramento Infiniti had offered to fix the car issues.  Then I had contacted them three times to do so and no none responded back to me.  Therefore, I filed this complaint with the Better Business Bureau.


***** **

Business Response:

I left a message for Mr. ** at ###-###-####. 1/30/14 @ 10:00 am

I had made arrangements with Mr ** to contact Infiniti of Marin to schedule his vehicle in there for repairs,due to the fact Mr ** did not want to drive back to Roseville for the repairs.As of today's date he still has not contacted Infiniti of Marin to schedule the appointment.



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sacramento Infiniti
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)