Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Reliable Buick/GMC/Cadillac offers automotive dealership services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Reliable Buick/GMC/Cadillac meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Reliable Buick/GMC/Cadillac include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Reliable Buick/GMC/Cadillac
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 28, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1968 in CA Business incorporated 05/04/1971 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 5826.

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 03658.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bruce Westrup, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce Westrup, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Reliable Cadillac Westrup-Sadler, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Reliable Buick/GMC/Cadillac has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 400 Automall Dr

    Roseville, CA 95661 (916) 783-5233 (916) 969-1111 (916) 783-2077 (916) 878-5935

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The service manager told me that the aldl conector would not power up on my 2009 Buick lacross to program the key fob that that I bought from another part supplier. This car just had a smog test and the alda conector work fine. This car has only been driven several miles since was then Aprox 1 month ago. I was told they need 100 dollars to test it. There is nothing wrong with alda conector or the new key fob.I feel dealer is less than truthful and trying just get money from me with untrue facts. The orginal cost stated was 56.00 dollars I had a 20 dollar gift certificate brings the cost to 36 dollars. I fell they were busy and did not they wanted to do the service because of the price. I had a 10:am apt the came back at 11:15 said the adla conector would not power up .I feel this a good way to be less than truthful. Please see if you can help me

Desired Settlement: Tell the truth and not a story that is untrue .

Business Response: Customer was called by **** ***** our Shop Foreman to discuss issue and offered to recheck ALDL connector. Customer will call back to set a time that he can bring it in.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

4/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Date of purchase 2-3-15 second day of ownership 30 day/1000 mile warranty vehicle original 7 year batter not disclosed not honoring their warranty for replacement. Dealership unreasonable -- not practical to tow car back 170 miles for basic replacement of a $200 battery completed locally in Santa Cruz, CA @ *****.

Desired Settlement: Dealership is ignoring request asking for reimbursement of $200 for battery itself -- no labor -- work order copy attached.

Business Response: **** I am sorry this issue had not been resolved. I will send you a check for the battery replacement. Sorry for your problem. Thank You **** ******

Consumer Response:

Today I read recd full reimbursement $238.79 for the battery replacement on the ******* G8.

Thank you for your timely and professional support.

**** ** ******

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I has a new starter installed in 2008 at Reliable Buick GMC Cadillac in. At an earlier date we had a new air conditioner compressor installed on our 96 oldsmobile cutless ciera. The compressor has been making a loud noise for several months and each time I have service check it out, the foreman advises me it is ok and refuses to replace the unit. The starter has been giving us trouble for several weeks. They checked and said it was ok. Each time my wife would drive home from work, the car will not start. Made an appointment with pep boys to check out the starter system and they advised me the starter was defective. Had them replace with a new starter. no more starting problems.

Desired Settlement: 1. refund my money for the defective GM starter $264.64 total $284.49 2. Replace my a.c. compressor or refund my money $540.33 total $580.85 Both of these units have lifetime GM Warranties and are not being honored.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Service MGR
Contact Phone: 916-783-5233
Contact Email: reliablekc@surewest.net
Customer returned the starter for inspection. As goodwill reimbursed customer $219.11. Fully explained the proper parts warranty process for any future claims.

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lack of Faith in Service. Charging aftercar was picked up and bill paid at dealer. Car had extra repairs that we believe were not necessary. These include replacement of water pump and replacement of power steering gear. We contested this by phone. When vehicle was picked up, no charges were made for those two items. The next day *** ******* called and wanted more payment.

Desired Settlement: Agreement that payment made 8/13/13 will suffice as payment in full.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Mrs. ***** was aware of the water pump replacement which was covered under a factory recall at no charge to them. *** ******* discussed the p/s gear leaking and that the repair would cost $1300.00. Customer was dissappointed with this. *** asked for consideration of possible assistance with the cost from General Motors on behalf of the Romers. GM offered to assist with the replacement of the power steering gear at a cost of only $300 to the Romers. Mrs. ***** agreed to the $300 cost. Mr. ***** called *** about an hour later and was looking for clarification of the repairs, and he also authorized the $300. When processing the invoice a cashier neglected to include the $300 portion of the repair. We have pictures of the leaks on the water pump and steering gear available if needed. We are requesting payment from the Romers as was authorized.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would like to meet with them and review the damaged parts. I still find it highly unlikely that both of these parts were truly defective on such a relatively new vehicle. I would also like them to show a new matching part, so I can compare the two.

Final Business Response
The power steering rack and water pump are property of General Motors both parts are here today but are subject to return to GM if requested. Please call as soon as possible if you would like to inspect them. We currently have 4 new power steering racks in stock for inspection. Contact *** ******* XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Reliable Buick/GMC/Cadillac
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart