Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Maita Honda

Phone: (800) 488-4333 View Additional Phone Numbers 6151 Auburn Blvd, Citrus Heights, CA 95621 http://www.maitahonda.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Maita Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Maita Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 24, 2013 Business started: 12/12/2011 in CA Business started locally: 12/12/2011 Business incorporated 12/12/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing (DMV)
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 49855.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Alex Bayder, General Manager Mr. Steven Maita, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alex Bayder, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
SVM Corporation
Products & Services

This company offers used and new auto sale services.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Maita Honda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6151 Auburn Blvd

    Citrus Heights, CA 95621 (916) 723-6151 (877) 609-5579 (877) 611-9276 (800) 488-4333

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After my lease on my 2012 ***** Civic matured, I went in to Maita Honda to purchase the car. I brought with me a pre-approved offer and credit application from my own bank, ******* ***, since Maita Honda was on their list of approved dealers. They told me that they have to run my credit again in order to approve the loan, and with that, they can see if I qualify for a better rate. I did not want my credit to be run again since I'm getting ready to buy a house but they told me that the credit will need to be run regardless, and with that, they can see if they can get me a better deal (According to my bank, all they needed was the credit ref number to finalize it). I agreed. Then I waited for close to an hour until someone (I think his name was ****) came in and walked us to his office. He had all the paperwork pulled up, with my name and address spelled wrong and kept saying not to worry because he'll fix it on the final application. Then he started putting a bunch of paperwork in front of me to sign. By the time we got to the loan amount I stopped and said: "Wait, you haven't even told me which lender or rate we're going with here" and he said: "the one you brought in." And so I thought, cool, I was able to get ******* *** since I already bank with them. Except that two days later, I get a call from ***** ***** Dealer Services telling me that they're my lender and they want to verify some information with me. I was flat out lied to. I've had nothing but negative experiences in the past with ***** ***** and if I wanted them as a lender, I would have went to them for the loan and not ******* ***. Sure they will argue with you that they gave me the same rate as ******* ***, but that doesn't make things any better. To make matters worse, I pulled up my credit report that night and found out that my credit was run TWICE that day. One inquiry was from Maita Honda, and the other was ***** *****! I did NOT authorize two credit inquiries. The people at Maita Honda are disingenuous flat out lie to people.

Desired Settlement: Unfortunately I don't think there is a channel in which this dispute can be resolved and I sure as hell don't want my credit to be run again just so I can refinance with ******* ***. This dealership messed up big time and now I'm stuck with a bank that I don't even like, and a dinged credit score.

Business Response:

Per the request of the Better Business Bureau regarding the complaint filed by Mr. Antoine **** we are directly responding to his concerns. Mr. **** came to us to help process the financing of his 2012 Honda Civic which he was previously leasing from Honda Financial Services. We normally do not assist with such transactions, but decided to make an exception and help him process the paperwork to refinance his lease.

 

Mr. **** came to us with a letter showing a pre-approval from ******* *** **** *******. We then sent the information to ******* *** to process an approval to let us know what interest rate to contract Mr. **** at. ******* *** did not respond. Therefore, we asked Mr. **** if we could run his credit in the hopes of getting a solid approval from a bank and to possibly even procure him a lower interest rate. The customer agreed to let us process a credit inquiry and indeed signed both the Credit Application (giving us permission for Maita Honda and subsequent lenders permission to run his credit bureau) and out company’s Privacy Policy (giving us permission again to share his information). We then sent his information to and obtained an approval from ***** ***** ****** ********. ***** ***** came back with a quick approval and ******* *** had not yet responded. In respecting the value of our customer’s time, we processed the contract based on that approval so he could be on his way as quickly as possible.

 

Throughout the entire process of working with Mr. **** it was never discussed that he was preparing to refinance his home loan, nor did he communicate a dislike for ***** *****. It is my hope that this letter directly responds to the points of Mr. ****’s complaint. If there is any further information needed form our end, please do not hesitate to get directly in touch with me.

 

Sincerely

**** ******

9/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/25/14 I took my totally reliable, no problems 2010 Honda Fit to the Maita Honda Dealer Services Department for an a1 light code (oil change and tire rotation service. A week later I began hearing a loud clunking sound comming from the right front side. The car was also making a loud consistent chipering sound. On 9/8/14 I called the Honda dealer and requested to speak with the manager ***** *****. I was told he was not available and he would call me back. At 3:00 PM I had not received a call so I called back. I spokw with ****** who stated ***** was with a customer and could not help me. I explained to ****** that My car was making very loud noises and that I was afraid to drive it because it seemed like it was about to dismantle. she told me i had to drive the car there and that the dealer would not pay for a towing co. I took the car in and I was told the manager was not available. A service rep took my car and my info. The next day at 10:15 am ***** calls me stating he heard from the driver who drove me home that I was upset about my car. I explained i had called him twice before. He was lying and couldn not care at all about my car or the hardship this ordeal had caused me. I had to leave work early, I could not drive the car the entire weekend. ***** stated they found a rock lodge bt the gravel and the rodar and that this is good news. I do not believe what he is saying. This dealer is purposely causing problems so that consumers can take their cars back for service. The noises I was hearing sounded like screws were loose. This Manager ***** is very dishonest. I do not trust thier work. I probable will never know what they did to my car but I do not believe there was a rock in my car.

Desired Settlement: I want the Honda maker to provide me a new Honda fit that has not been damaged by the mechanic just so they can get more business. My car now sounds like an old clunker. I just bought that car new from the same dealer in 2010.

Consumer Response:

Hello BBB:  Thank you for your prompt response to my complaint.  I have resolved my complaint with the Carmichael Honda Dealer.  I  went there at 3:00 pm today and Mr. ***** ***** took the time to explained to me that my car had a small stone in it which was making all the clunking.  He also patiently explained that he did not received neither on my two messages and that is why he did not call me back.  I do believe that he is being honest.  Now I understand and know that the Honda dealer staff never did anything to damage my car.  A mechanic went with my husband and I to make sure the car no longer made any noises.  We found that the chippering sounds were coming from the loose jack in the back of the car.  I want to thank ***** and *** for calmly and patiently explaining everything to my husband and I.  I also want to thank ***** and *** for taking out the stone and adjusting the jack with no charge to me even though the dealer was never at fault for any of the noise.  
 
Thank you,
******* **********

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased a vehicle (2012 Hyundai Elantra) on May 9, 2014 at Maita Honda, **** ***** **** ****, ****** *******. Our purchase included an extended service contract, **** ******** System and Guaranteed Auto Protection (GAP). After our transaction with the financing department, we were informed that we would goer a phone call on Monday, May 12, 2014, or Tuesday, May 13, 2014, to install the car alarm. These days went by and no phone calls from Maita Honda. Since no one bothered to call us on the days they promised they would call, my husband called **** ****** (our sales guy) on Wednesday, May 14. But since it was Mr. ******'s day off, he informed my husband that he would call him the following day. Again, there was no phone call from Mr. ****** and/or anyone form Maita Honda. My husband called numerous times and spoke with the front desk/receptionist and asked to have someone confirm his appointment. It seemed like his calls and/or messages left with the front desk were not delivered or intentionally neglected. On Tuesday, May 20th, the service department finally programmed the pre-installed car alarm. However, when my husband came home and tested it, not all features were working. It did not alarm when you pop the trunk open while alarm is still on, the alarm light was not blinking when it is set, and the alarm does not trigger when the hood is open. He called the service department the very same day and informed them that there are still issues unresolved. He had to go back again on Wednesday, May 21st, but the service department could not figure out why the alarm does not trigger when you open the hood. I cannot have my husband go back every day until Maita Honda can figure out how to get the alarm working in its entirety.On Wednesday, my husband asked for a refund for the alarm, bu twas informed that we have to wait for ***** ********** (general manager) since he was out to lunch. ***** called my husband on Thursday, May 22nd and bluntly informed him that he would not refund us for the car alarm. This has been exceptionally frustrating for us. Maita Honda pre-installed an expensive car alarm that does not work fully according to the owner's manual. I am displeased with how unresponsive Maita Honda and its representatives have been to our phone calls, email to Mr. ********* and the lack of effort or care in getting the car alarm to work properly.This is not the last time that we are going to purchase a vehicle, but with our experience with Maita Honda, this will be the last time that we are going to purchase a vehicle through Maita Honda and its affiliates. Pursuant to Civil Code Sections 1689 (b)(2), 1793.2 (d)(1), I am hereby giving you notice that we are rescinding the pre-installed car alarm system, CNA National service contract and the CNA Guaranteed Auto Protection (GAP). We have given Maita Honda a reasonable number of attempts to fix the issue but the goods have not conformed to the contract. Therefore, I am not comfortable and i have lost trust in Maita Honda to do any future service repairs to my vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Please let me know in writing when I can expect my refund for the items mentioned above. If I will not hear from you, I will file a formal complaint to the ********** ** ******** ******* and Better Business Bureau.

Business Response: Maita Honda has ersponsed to customers complaint. We have refunded the **** security, we have at her request cancelled the extened warranty and gap insurance. She is financing the vehicle and by law I have to send all refunds to the bank that she is financed with. I have sent her all copies of refund that was sent to the bank to be applied to the loan. Her last comment to me was I will withdraw her complaints.
Sincerley,
***** **********
General Manager

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Maita Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart