Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet

Phone: (916) 782-1243 350 Automall Dr, Roseville, CA 95661 http://www.chevyworld.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that John L. Sullivan Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for John L. Sullivan Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on John L. Sullivan Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 12, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1950 in CA Business incorporated 02/24/1950 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 08610.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 1851.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Skougard, Internet Director Mr. John L. Sullivan, President Mr. Charles Dean, Vice President Mr. Steve Pilch, General Sales Manager Mr. Dave Rodgers, GM Mrs. Joy Sanders, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Skougard, Internet Director
Principal: Mr. John L. Sullivan, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
John L. Sullivan Chevrolet Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 350 Automall Dr

    Roseville, CA 95661 (916) 782-1243

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ruined shoes- My girlfriend was test driving a car and a bunch of water came down from the windshield and ruined my shoes. 

Desired Settlement: reimbursement

Business Response: We will not submit a reimbursement

Business Response:

Due to the time passing as well as no one discussing the occurence with management on the day.  We will not be reimbursing the customer.

8/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I bought a 2009 Chevy Silverado from this dealer aproximately 4 months ago. One of the headlights and turn signal went out. My husband took the truck into the dealership and they replaced the fuse and charged him $100. The light and signal went out again just 3 weeks later. He took it back in and they said the housing unit was bumping against the frame so they moved it over. Then the drivers side air conditioner went out about 3 weeks ago. The dealer said the part was not covered in our warranty that we purchased and even though we had just recently bought the truck from them, they would not fix it or pay for some of the repair costs. The whole time we have been dealing with these issues, the dealer has been giving us the run around. Neither my husband or I have the time or money to fix the air conditioner . This company has given us terrible customer service and they have not been military friendly at all.

Desired Settlement: We think the dealership should repair the air conditioner. We were being told the truck is very dependable and that the warranty we purchased would cover the truck bumper to bumper.

Business Response:

I have reached out to ***** on 8/21/15 and discussed the concerns she is having with the a/c.  After our discussion she is satisfied we are going to look further into her complaint and the issue she is having with the vehicle as well as the extended warranty she purchased in finance.  I will contact her on Monday after further investigation.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern. I did not receive a call on Monday but did get a voicemail today. I tried to call back but I had to leave a message and have not heard back.

7/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a car from John L Sullivan, they called us and said everything was approve, but a week later went back to have them to rewrite our contract without one warranty we decided against and they told me we were not approved under the terms we had agreed, signed and bought the car for, we were told we had to put more money down and it would be a higher intrst rate. We said no and gave the car back, but a month later we received 25+ credit inquiry letters from different banks, 15 on trans union and 10 on Equifax. we did not give john l Sullivan permission to run our credit more than twice and stated that upfront.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take all the hard inquirys off my husband and my credit report that we did not approve

Business Response:

Thank you for your interest in acquiring a vehicle from John L Sullivan Chevrolet.
Our dealership prides itself on pursuing every opportunity to obtain beneficial financing terms for our valued guests. In some cases, lending institutions will respond with lending terms and conditions which may be somewhat different from those our guests and the dealership would prefer. In these instances, the guest has the option of acquiescing to such terms, or rescinding the proposed transaction.
In addition, John L Sullivan Chevrolet has no interest in "running credit" multiple times with our guests. Such a practice would have no benefit for either party, after all. Further, when a specific lender reviews the proposed transaction, that lender will usually appear as a line item of the guest's recent credit activity.  Unfortunately, John L Sullivan Chevrolet has no means of modifying credit bureau records on behalf of third-party lending institutions.

1/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to john l Sullivan because it needed a thermostat replaced and regular service needed and the check engine light was on i checked the codes and it said thermostat and misfire so I told them what I thought it needed and asked that they do a full diagnostics on the car they informed me it needed spark plugs and wires and thermostat so I had them do the work and when my wife drove the car home it overheated so bad we had to have it towed back to the shop the next day after waiting all day I finally called there and was told it had a blown head gasket and that it must of had it before I brought it to them so I asked how that was possible when you did the inspection on the car now there saying i refused the diagnostic on the car I told them i was the one who requested it and it is on my paperwork so they said they would take half the responsible but now they are saying the heads are bad and I would have to pay for that repair all I keep getting from them is the rrunaroundmy car ran good before I took it there they are telling me that the thermast was stuck open that's why it did not over heat on me i told them that at first you told me it was stuck closed not you are saying it was stuck open I don't get it my paperwork even says it was stuck closed they are trying to cover there bad work please help

Desired Settlement: I have paid them 850 already on the work they messed up and now my car has major problems i just want them to accept there mistake and fix my car

Business Response: Mr. ***** brought his 2004 Impala in for service on 1/9/15
at 8:00 am. He was written up by ******. According to ****** and our
documentation, Mr. ***** stated his heater was not working and code P0128
present for engine coolant not getting to operating temp and engine runs rough
and has code P0300 present for misfires. ****** wrote the RO with these
concerns: 1. Customer States the engine light is on and seems to be running
rough has misfire code CHECK AND REPORT. 2. Customer requests to replace the
engine air filter. 3. CUSTOMER STATES VEHICLE NEEDS THERMOSTAT DUE TO POSSIBLE
CODE AND HEATER BLOWING COLD. According to ******, Mr. ***** verbally told him
he did not want to pay the diagnostic fee for the thermostat concern because he
had already diagnosed it. He initially authorized $453.95 for those 3 items. We
replaced the thermostat and verified while running engine in the shop that the
thermostat was operating normally now and the heater is working. There was no
misfire or misfire codes present at that time and we recommended replacing the
spark plugs and wires based on time and miles. Mr. ***** approved the spark
plugs and wires and added a transmission service with ****** over the phone @
2:36 pm on 1/9/14 for an additional $407.00 total of $860.00 + tax. Mr. *****
picked up at 6:00 pm and called a while later and talked to Steve White and
stated “My temp gauge almost got to the red, you did not bleed my cooling
system, and now I have a blown head gasket”. Steve had the vehicle towed back
to the shop and put Mr. ***** in a rental at our expense. The next day we
verified our thermostat repair was done correctly and that the vehicle failed a
block test verifying a p***able head gasket issue. Service Manager *** *****
met with Mr. ***** on Monday 1/12/14 and informed him that his head p***lem is
pre-existing and offered to split the $1300 job as a sign of goodwill. Mr.
***** informed Mr. ***** that we would need to remove the heads and check them
for damage. He agreed to that offer and we also gave him up to 5 days of rental
car. Upon removal of the cylinder heads it was very clear that at least one
head has long term damage and the cooling system showed signs of aluminum
sulfate (stop leak) verifying that this was an ongoing condition that someone
was aware of. We then offered him 2 more options which he declined. Our offer
still stands of $650 total credit towards the repair of this existing
condition. Mr. ***** has declined, and we are standing firm on that offer.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:at the time of dropping off my vehicle I requested a full diagnostic of my vehicle my original estimate was for thermostat oil change and filter and $160 for diagnostic when I was called by ***** ***** and told what the problem was from them diagnosing my vehicle I told them to do the work now they're saying they did not do a diagnostic of my vehicle and I have it in writing that I wanted it doneI was informed that the $160 that was in the original estimate for full diagnosis of my vehicle would be applied to the work being done if I had it done by themI am requesting a hard copy of original work order with notes from ***** ***** and the mechanic they say they don't have hard copies

Business Response: We feel we have made a more than generous offer under the circumstances. Our repairs are not the cause of the problem with this vehicle and therefore not our responsibility. We have made an offer to participate substantially, even though our repairs are not the cause of this consumers problem and we stand firm behind that.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:they needto get their facts and stories correct down therethey have contradicted their self so many times now I do not believe they even know what's true and what's not

10/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I found a vehicle John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville had posted online at ******** for $27,977 (stock #J74319). The same vehicle was also posted on their company site for the same price. I went down to the dealership and test drove the vehicle with **** ******** (salesman) on 7/31/2014. I liked the truck and told **** I would like to move forward and purchase the vehicle. He took me inside, sat me down at a table, gathered some paperwork and wrote $37,955 on the paperwork. I asked **** if this was the price and he said, "yes. I got it right off the window." I showed him the $25,977 price on ********, we compared the stock numbers to ensure it was the correct vehicle and it was. He located his boss, *****, who sat down and said, "The price of the truck is $37,955, not the $27,977." I said goodbye and walked out. I understand that a mistake my have been made when posting online, but this is an unethical business practice to get buyers in the door, classic bait and switch. The price stayed the same on both sites for two days following my test drive. I have pictures of the original posting on ********.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to purchase the truck for the originally posted price of $27,977.

Business Response:

Mr. ***** –

 

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your interest in acquiring this particular vehicle for $27,977.

 

As I’m sure you can appreciate, typographical errors and technological discrepancies can occur.  It appears that the pricing data for this specific vehicle may have been somehow compromised during electronic distribution.  We humbly apologize for the occurrence of such errors, and assert that such errors in no way constitute a model, method or plan for conducting our ongoing business.

 

Please note, the discrepancy occurred on an inventory listing from ******** – which is neither owned nor managed by John L Sullivan Chevrolet.  The ******** website shows a disclaimer in the footer of each page which reads, “The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; ******** is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. ******** provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied.”

 

Further, our dealership website shows this vehicle available for sale at a stated price of $37,990 (please see attached screenshot).  In fact, our own website, ChevyWorld.com places a reminder in the footer section of each page reminding potential customers, “John L Sullivan Chevrolet reserves the right to correct any content errors, whether due to typographical error or other input or distribution discrepancy.” 

 

While John L Sullivan Chevrolet is happy to do everything within reason to accommodate the requests of our guests, I’m afraid that we must decline your request to purchase this vehicle at the price suggested.

 

Thank you again for your interest and for understanding,


***** ******** :: Internet Director :: ********************* :: ###-###-####
John L Sullivan Chevrolet 
:: 350 Automall Drive, Roseville, CA 95661 :: chevyworld.com

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

 
Simply adding a disclaimer does not make it okay for a business to brush off mistakes. The price listed was not off by a number here and/or there (fat finger error), but EVERY SINGLE number was wrong. 
 
As you stated in your response, " The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties..." ******** did not list the vehicle for a price they choose, it was an error on your end. If your business cannot stand behind a company you hire (********), then it's time to look for another company to outsource your work too. The vehicle WAS listed on your site for the same price that day, but I was so upset after leaving the dealership I did not take a photo for proof.
 
Now, excuse me while I pin a disclaimer to my child warning the other kids he may bite them and I am not responsible for his actions.
 
 
 
-****** *****

Business Response:

Mr. ***** –

 

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your interest in acquiring this particular vehicle for $27,977.

 

As I’m sure you can appreciate, typographical errors and technological discrepancies can occur.  It appears that the pricing data for this specific vehicle may have been somehow compromised during electronic distribution.  We humbly apologize for the occurrence of such errors, and assert that such errors in no way constitute a model, method or plan for conducting our ongoing business.

 

Please note, the discrepancy occurred on an inventory listing from Cars.com – which is neither owned nor managed by John L Sullivan Chevrolet.  The Cars.com website shows a disclaimer in the footer of each page which reads, “The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Cars.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Cars.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied.”

 

Further, our dealership website shows this vehicle available for sale at a stated price of $37,990 (please see attached screenshot).  In fact, our own website, ChevyWorld.com places a reminder in the footer section of each page reminding potential customers, “John L Sullivan Chevrolet reserves the right to correct any content errors, whether due to typographical error or other input or distribution discrepancy.” 

 

While John L Sullivan Chevrolet is happy to do everything within reason to accommodate the requests of our guests, I’m afraid that we must decline your request to purchase this vehicle at the price suggested.

 

Thank you again for your interest and for understanding,


***** ******** :: Internet Director :: ********************* :: ###-###-####
John L Sullivan Chevrolet 
:: 350 Automall Drive, Roseville, CA 95661 :: chevyworld.com

10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2014 ******* ****** GLS on 8/29/14 with 17827. When I got home with the car, the next day the car began making a creaking noise when you pressed on the gas pedal and the brakes. I took the car to the dealer on 9/06/14 to have it repaired. The dealer (John L Sullivan) had me take the car to ******** ******* for the repair. Upon examination of the car, ******* said the Subframe had been replaced and wasn't under warranty. ******* did the repair. All seemed well until the next day when the same issue was still there. I took it to John Sullivan to have it repaired again on 09/11/14 for the same issue. I was told they had no way of knowing about the subframe being replaced.Later that day they told me the car had been a rental from ********** and the subframe had been bent when someone parked the car and hit the cinder block. When there mechanics looked at the car everything was fine. When I picked the car up 3 days later, I was assured the problem had been fixed. The next day when driving the car, I realized the issue had not been repaired. I took the car back on 9/17/14 to have a lo jack installed and let them know the creaking issue with the car was still an issue. The car has been at the John L Sullivan for repairs since 9/17/14. I haven't had this car a month yet and already it has been at the dealer for repairs a total of 11 days. The issue with the subframe was not on the car fax or even divulged to me when I purchased the car.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my purchase, so I can by a car that works as it is intended and the sales contract voided.

Business Response: John L Sullivan Chevrolet purchased this vehicle from ********** *********** and found some minor damage to the front crossmember on initial inspection. We returned to our wholesaler for repairs where they replaced the front crossmember, vehicle now has a creak noise from the crossmember. There is no info on ****** for this damage. *** has been working with ********* ******* who has agreed to make repairs under warranty for this problem as of today 9/30/14. We have provided our customer with a rental vehicle at our expense while this issue gets resolved. If Hyundai is unable to properly repair this vehicle we will offer to trade them out of it and into another vehicle.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: 

John L Sullivan has offered to trade out the vehicle if ******* is unable to properly repair my vehicle purchased.  My vehicle has been at John L Sullivan for repairs since 9/17/14.  Today is October 2, 2014 and my vehicle is still being repaired.  I am concerned to the extent of damage the vehicle has actually sustained.  I am concerned their may be more damage to the vehicle than what was mentioned.  As stated, this information was not on the ****** and it was not disclosed to me when I was purchasing the vehicle.  I am not sure as to why this was not reported to ****** after the initial inspection was done and repairs were completed.  As, John L Sullivan failed to report the damage or repair, which brings the integrity of John L Sullivan dealership into question.  I feel as though my right to make an informed decision on the purchase was taken away.  At this point, I am concerned about the safety of the ******* purchased and do not wish to have the repaired vehicle returned due to my expressed concerns.  I purchased this vehicle in good faith and was excited to have new vehicle.  

I am agreeable to the trade for a different vehicle, as long as it is comparable to what was purchased.  I purchased a 2014 vehicle with a minimal 17,330 miles.  It had full manufactures warranty.  It was a car I wanted not one I was told I had to have.  If I am able to find a vehicle that I am happy with, I would like to have the vehicle checked by a reputable impartial third party mechanic at John L. Sullivan's expense before the completion of the trade. If a vehicle is not able to be found that I am happy with, I would like a full refund of the the purchase along with any payments that may have been made and this sale voided. 

Business Response:

We are aware of  the concern the customer has with their vehicle. Our Used Car Manager will work with ********** and begin the process of finding a trade in vehicle for the customer.   

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  As John L Sullivan has agreed to a trade vehicle and that their Used Car Sales Manager is working with ********** to find me a different vehicle, their response  does not clarify that the conditions of my response will be honored.  Also, John L. Sullivan does not mention anything about a refund if I am unable to find a suitable vehicle.  I have learned through life to never assume anything.  So, I just need to see in writing that the trade vehicle will be a 2014 under full warranty and with minimal mileage as stated in my last response and that a refund will be given if a vehicle of my liking can not be found.  As I would really like to resolve this issue.  Thank You

Business Response:

Thank you for your interest in resolving this matter.  We would like to offer a meeting with yourself; with **** ** ** ****, General Sales Manager; and with *** *****, Service Manager.  Please call **** at ###-###-#### to schedule a convenient meeting time.
Thank you again.  We look forward to having this completely taken care of very soon.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

10/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used vehicle from John L Sullivan on June 6 2014. Less than a month of ownership the check engine light came on. I had to put in 5qts of oil, replace the oil filter (black as coal), replace the spark plugs. Now in Sept. 2014, the check engine light came on again. This time I had to replace theknock sensor and all the spark plugs, again plus 3qtr of oil. That was Sept 15th..Went to start the vehicle the following week, the vehicle wouldn't start. Had to purchase a new battery, that was Sept 29th. I am very nervous about driving around in this vehicle, because I don't know what might happen next. Did call and talked to a sales representative and was told it was not a certified vehicle and I didn't buy an extended warranty out of luck.

Desired Settlement: Give back this vehicle for a more reliable one.

Business Response:

Since the purchase of the Equinox in June we as a dealer have not seen the vehicle here in our Service Dept to address any of the customers concerns.  Maria has decided to have her personal mechanic take care of the vehicle.   Before this vehicle was sold with 110,078 miles;  it went through a used car safety inspection.  After completing this inspection the used car vehicle was ready to sell.  Maria had mentioned in a conversation of possibly trading in her vehicle. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:
In reading their response to Better Business Bureau,  its true that I didn't bring my vehicle in to their service depart because when I called them in July 2014 regarding the problem, I was told that because the vehicle wasn't a certified used vehicle and I didn't purchase a extended warranty I purchased it as is and was never asked to bring it in, so why would I bring it to them!!!!  At this time I have been communicating with the sales department of John L Sullivan and so far have come to some agreement as to the fact that I will be replacing the vehicle with a another one.

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING! !!!!
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

5/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sullivan Auto Credit / Sullivan Auto Group continue to send me unwanted, misleading advertising. This advertising is crafted to imply it is related to my still-pending bankruptcy case. In fact, the advertising is pushing for me to get into more debt by buying an unneeded car from them. I have requested that these mailings stop, but I got two more today.Obviously, Sullivan obtained my bankruptcy case information and is misusing it for predatory lending, as their advertising refers to my bankruptcy case.

Desired Settlement: STOP sending me advertising.STOP sending material that is deliberately misleading, implying that it is "official" or directly related to an United States Bankruptcy Court filing.

Business Response: The mailing that **** ******** is receiving in regards to her bankruptcy case is public information. Unfortunately we can't stop the mail in regards to her bankruptcy. As a business we are familiar with a Do Not Call list but with public information on her bankruptcy, we can't stop the third party vendor. As a business we will make an effort to work with the vendor to stop the letters.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

A pretty disingenuous "response" from Sullivan Auto Group/Roseville Toyota.  It's obvious they have hired this third party vendor to access bankrtupcy filing data to make such mailings, on their behalf.  All they need do is instruct their third party vendor stop such mailings.  To imply this third party vendor is not acting directly on their behalf is laughable.

The practice of hiring such a vendor to send bankruptcy filers such materials for predatory lending purposes is itself unethical.

1/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car in for transmission issues while under warranty. 3 months later car had the same mechanical issues and tried to dispute issues 2007 impala SS, Warranty transmission repair failed, *** ******** service tech, *****, Manager.

Desired Settlement: I wanted them to just fix the transmission once and for all. It seemed like they just patched it up or bandaged it to last after warranty expired now I'm at a loss they claim my transmission is no good. One payment away from my car being paid off.

Business Response: In regards to the transmission concern with the 07 Impala, our service department replaced the pressure control solenoid which had failed back in July.  The customer had concerns when leaving a stop they can feel a bump from the drivetrain, like something was slipping.  This was an external transmission repair.  In October the customer returned with a new concern that the vehicle does not want to move when leaving a stop.  We found a code for this new concern in no relation to the previous repair.  Customer was instructed to have the transmission removed and torn down and customer declined at this time.  Previous repair has a warranty which was covered under their service contract which is now expired. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on John L. Sullivan Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart