This business is not BBB accredited.

BMW of Roseville

Phone: (916) 790-1990 500 Automall Dr, Roseville, CA 95661 http://www.bmwofroseville.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for BMW of Roseville include:

  • 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on BMW of Roseville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 29, 2010 Business started: 05/25/1978 Business started locally: 05/25/1978 Business incorporated 05/25/1978 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Occupational Licensing (DMV)
8243 Demetre Ave, Sacramento CA 95828
https://dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/
Phone Number: (916) 229-3126
LODInfoReq@dmv.ca.gov
The number is 03042.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 66439.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Hood, President Mr. Nasser Subeh, Finance Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Hood, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Parts & Supplies - Used

Alternate Business Names
Vanderbeek Motors, Inc.
Products & Services

BMW of Roseville specializes in new and used vehicles sales, maintenance & repair services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BMW of Roseville has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    500 Automall Dr

    Roseville, CA 95661 (916) 790-1990

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I turned in a leased vehicle back on March 20th, 2016. It was turned in early, but the salesman assured me that that was ok, they would roll over the amount owed into a new vehicle. The car was solely in my name, so we wanted to get a smaller, cheaper car into my wife's name (we were looking to buy a home, and for me to have both vehicles solely in my name was making it difficult to get a reasonable home loan). That being said, we went in on sunday, March 20th. For over 6 hours they kept coming back trying to talk me into signing, since my wife's credit score was fairly low, there was resistance with only her name on the loan. I told them that if I had to sign a new loan, then we might as well just keep the loan we have. Finally they told us they could make it happen. About a week and a half later, they call us and tell us we need to return the vehicle and there was nothing they could do. Long story short, my wife was able to sign for the car, but I had to be a co-signer. During this whole process, the staff has been AWFUL. All empty promises, giving us one offer, but changing agreed upon amounts after we came upon an agreement. This leads me to the reason for my complaint. I turned in the vehicle on March 20th, and have the release of liability to prove it, whoever BMW of Roseville has yet to pay off the amount to the BMW leasing department. I am now showing a 90 day hit on my credit, along with the finance company harassing me daily to pay off the amount. I have spoken to the collections department multiple times, but am being accused of not paying. The BMW financial portion of the deal tells me I am responsible for making BMW of Roseville pay their balance. I have called the manager ****** three times with no response, and the General Manager *** twice now, and he too refuses to call me back. I don't know what more I can do to resolve this...

Desired Settlement: I want my credit fixed immediately. I don't care how it has to happen, but BMW of Roseville NEEDS to do whatever they need to do to payoff BMW financial so that all this harassment goes away. I've called, I've emailed, I've even spoken to the finance department, but this is getting me nowhere. Please help me BBB. Thank you

5/16/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/6/2016 I went in to the bussiness office at Roseville Bmw and spoke with finance manager ****** ***** about cancel and getting a refund for an extended warranty I bought couple months before in the amount of $2100 for a 2011 BMW z4.I did paid cash for it and was not financed.On 2/4/2016 I sold/trade in this car,so I dint need the extended warranty any more I signed the form and I was told will take 3 to 4 weeks to get a refund After a month I contacted the dealer in person and over the phone numerous times,every time I got about the same answer, just wait a little bit more,our business office screwed up,your warranty was cancelled will take onother 10 days In the last week or so,nobody's returning my calls It is been almost 3 months and I haven't receive my refund Also ,today,I called direct the warranty company **** **** and I was told that my policy was never cancel and the dealership never send them any cancelation request I am realy upset about this especially after buying several cars for myself,family and friends from this dealership

Desired Settlement: Refund my money

Business Response:

Please see attached, cancellation has been submitted to the administrator for the **** **** warranty as of 5/2/16- Mr. *******'s cancellation was at a standstill due personnel changes in our Finance Dept. during the month of February. We are now waiting for the **** **** warranty administrator to complete processing once completed we should be given a quote to process Mr. *******'s refund. Our apologies for the oversight on the dealerships behalf.  We will get this taken care of within the next 7-10 days.

Thank you,

****** *****
AutoNation Roseville CA

Business Office- SSC Coordinator

BMW, Honda, Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM,

Mazda Subaru & Fiat

************ Direct
************ Fax

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

1/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We first brought our BMW X5 to the service dept of BMW of Roseville on 10/6/15 for rough running engine and paid for a multi-point inspection to diagnose the issue and the ***** ********* were determined to be the possible cause and replaced costing us $680. Our vehicle ran a little better but after a day or two it was back to the same rough running as before so on 12/21/15 we brought it back to the service dept at BMW of Roseville to readdress the issue. We paid another $129 for another multi point inspection and this time we were told there were cracks in the Cam cover and the repair would be $2,500. We were shocked at the new amount but agreed to the repairs on the condition that this would actually fix the issue unlike the first time because now we were talking about a total of over $3,000 between the two visits and we did not want to spend that much to just have the problem continue and I vocalized that point several times to the service advisor who we were then dealing with named ***** and he assured me it would definitely be fixed this time but parts might run the bill a little higher but not more than $200-$300 he thought so we approved the repair to be done. A couple days went by and nobody contacted us or returned any of our calls trying to find out the status of our vehicle to pick up so we went in person 12/24/15 and spoke to ***** who told us not only was our vehicle not fixed but was now going to be over $4,000 to be repaired and that the $2,500 that was previously quoted was just an inspection fee. We were outraged at this new cost and asked for more info on exactly what they had done up to this point so they brought a tech to explain the work and during this they admitted that during the first visit our vehicle was not given a multi point inspection due to a letter from BMW stating that the ***** ********* should be replaced for rough running engine so they replaced them and called it good for our vehicle. We asked to speak to a manager but a manager never came out to help us.

Desired Settlement: We would like our vehicle repaired at the $2,500 that was given to us.

Business Response: We explained the nature of the repairs to the customer in great detail along with the necessary steps to diagnose the fault, following BMW's test plan. We have repaired the car to the customers satisfaction and discount the repairs over $1,000.00 to help the customer with the cost.  Customer left our dealership satisfied. **** **** - Service Manager

12/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I financed a new BMW X3 series on August 22, 2015, I separately charged an optional surface protection product (Clear Bra Stage 3) in the amount of $2,700. When the product still had not been scheduled for installation four days later, I emailed the dealership to cancel its installation. (The Finance Manager had told me I would have this option). After numerous phone calls and emails to the dealership, I have not received any form of refund for a product which I have never received. The dealership (owned by AutoNation) said that it was impossible to refund the money to my credit card. However, they assured me that the money would be credited to ****** * ****** *****, the company through which the vehicle is financed. On September 30, 2015, I received an AutoNation invoice from the Finance Manager, showing that the refund process was proceeding. The invoice had been dated September 16, and he expected the refund to arrive in four to six weeks. It has now been nearly eight weeks since AutoNation began processing the refund, and nearly 11 weeks since I requested the cancellation of the product. When I tried to contact the Finance Manager this week, the dealership informed me that he is no longer employed at BMW of Roseville. My emails to the General Manager have been ignored as have my attempts for assistance from the Director of Finance. I fear that BMW of Roseville either does not intend to refund the $2,700 or intends to delay the refunding of money indefinitely.

Desired Settlement: I would like the refund that I requested on August 26, 2015 in the amount of $2,700 applied to my ****** * ****** ***** account as promised by BMW of Roseville. I would like this done before the end of the year, as I have already been waiting almost three months.

Business Response:

The process was started as stated to Mrs, ******.  Then process has taken a little longer than expected but will be completed and the check will be sent to the lien holder.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: BMW of Roseville did not specify when the refund would be processed. I have already been waiting three months, which is more than "a little" delay. I require an anticipated date of completion. I do not want to wait an indefinite amount of time to see this matter resolved. Thank you, ******** ******, PhD

Business Response:

Business office approved check for $205 and it will be send to the lienholder and that will complete the total refund of $2700 as  MRS ****** card was charged

 

Kind  Regard

 

****** ***** 
Finance  Director

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I appreciate the assistance of the BBB, without which this matter would not have been resolved.

Sincerely,

Dr. ******** ******


8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 22, 2015 I traded in my BMW. On May 26, 2015 I personally met with ***** ******* of Roseville BMW to cancel my Gap, Service and Maintenance warranties. I was told by ***** that it would take "4-6 weeks to receive my refund but they are running closer to 4 weeks".On July 2, at the 4 week mark I called ***** to check on status. ***** stated that there was an error of communication and my file was closed without being processed. ***** requested that I send the paperwork/request over to him again and I complied the same day. ***** stated that he would push through and "rush" my refund to keep within the 4-6 weeks as promised originally.On July 17 I emailed ***** requesting a status because I still had not received my refund. ***** stated that the Gap refund had been issued and I should receive it any day. I did in fact receive that on July 20th. He stated that the remainder of the refund was "processed but the check had not been cut". He furthermore stated that he would check to see if the check could be cut in house and get back to me. I never received a call back.On July 25 I called ***** and left a voicemail requesting status. No response.I would also like to note that this is the simple version - I actually called and emailed multiple different times with no response.I had a great experience purchasing the vehicle however the warranty cancelation has been an absolute annoyance and time waster. Roseville BMW should feel embarrassed at this type of customer service.

Desired Settlement: I want my refund issued immediately by the dealership itself within (3) business days and I will pick it up from the dealership. I do not want to wait for it to come from Texas. We are already at the 9 week mark, it was promised in 4 weeks.

Business Response: customer was never told 4 weeks.  All cancellations are processed at our corp office in Texas.  They are submitted by us to the specific bank that the vehicle is financed with and they are the ones that issue the refund.  We have no control over the time it takes for the bank to issue the refund.  That being said it generally is a 4-6 week turnaround.  In this case the customer did do what was asked of her to cancel the warranty and gap but the cancelation of the warranty form was misplaced or lost.  Prior to receiving this complaint we had already spoken and made arrangements with her to pick up her check on Friday the 31st.  There was no intent to stall the process and we are disappointed that she felt it necessary to file a complaint.  We informed her of the status every time we received new information from the bank. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  I do not appreciate being called a liar.  I was in fact told "4-6 weeks but running closer to 4".  With that said, I did pick up my check on Friday July 31.

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I purchased my car I also bought the extended warranty. When I no longer had the car, I requested from the dealership to cancel the extended warranty and provide a pro-rated refund. It took several attempts beginning 6/11/2014 to get a hold of the Finance Manager to get the process started. I provided the info he wanted...no response. Several attempts later... he finally told me what he needed. On 7/28, he said what I gave him was not good enough and I needed to resubmit. On 7/28, I provided the documentation. He wanted one page however my insurance company was only able to provide it in 1 document consisting of 2 pages. Finance Manager told me 60 days for refund. I waited. Followed up 8/6, no response. Followed up 10/21, no response. Today I called *** Customer Relations. They contacted him and he emailed me saying he could not process the refund because the document (with all the info he needs) is 2 pages. The document has disclosures, etc... from the insurance company and they are not going to delete any of the information just to get it on one page. I am completely upset over the LACK of customer service, LACK of follow up and the unreasonable request.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my prorated extended warranty! I wish I could have them pay my hourly wage as well for all of the time I have WASTED on this issue.

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried repeatedly to contact the BMW of Roseville dealership on numerous occasions, by phone, certified letter regarding the sale, and financing of an automobile to my 23 year old grandson. My grandson has contacted the dealership and given permission for them to speak with me on his behalf. I have yet to receive a reply to the letter signed for on 04 Aug. 2014, or a return call by the General Manager Mr. *** ****'s for the many voice messages left for him. By their own financing standards they financed the car in the amount of $23,100.00 with an income of $1300.00 per month which is approximately $1000.00 less per month than their own finance department quoted me as being required. My Credit Union would not finance the amount saying it was more than 57% of the debt ratio to income. I have contacted the BMW of No. America who is financing this contract, and they say they only will deal directly with the Dealership. I am trying to find out how this car financing was approved. The used car Manager Mr.***** ***** stated they knew if they had to repossess this automobile it still would have value. I would like an answer on how this was approved, and who approved it.

Desired Settlement: This contract should never have been approved. I would like his full down payment amount returned to him, and the car taken back, NOT AS A REPOSSESSION. Please acknowledge receipt of this filing.Thank you in advance for your attention to this request.

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a BMW owner and enthusiast for the last 8 years and I have never been turned off so much by a company simply through their customer service and lack of etiquette and inability to resolve a warranty repair issue for almost a year now. I have been bringing in my 135i since may of 2013 for a reoccurring brake issue. The brakes make horrible noise on a daily basis and I have attempted to figure out the problem and get it resolved 5 different times now at Roseville BMW.The first few times I came in and the technician drove the car the brakes apparently did not screech forHim. They told me there's nothing they can do without verifying it themselves and sent me home.I then asked my service rep what I could do because I could assure him this is a continuous problem and one I would like addressed. He instructedMe to take videos of the car doing it, so I did. I once again made another appt and brought the car in. Once the head technician heads the videos they decided to take the car in. This time when the tech drove my vehicle they verified the noise and put in writing they did this. Their repair attempt this time was to take apart the brakes and lube everything and make sure all was in scope and functioning.This solution with new lubrication and anti squeak worked for about a week before the problem carBack once again. I called ******* right away and let him know. He instructed me to takeMore videos again as I was getting impatient with driving back and forth to Roseville and taking time off work to get what was covered under my maintainence warranty properly addressed. SoI did take more videos , not only clarifying the noise but the date and mileage as wellJust for added verification. So I took the car in and ******* and the head tech finally say okay yeah eell just replace them now because there's something faulty in there. Later that evening******* calls me and says yeah they drove it again and it only squeaked likeOnce and were not Gona replace them. Even tho it had been verif

Desired Settlement: The brakes had already been verified to be making noise not only by me and technician working on the vehicle previously but also by the previous owner in the BMW service records. ******* and the shop foreman both said they would be replacing the brakes and me and my fianc were both present and witnessed this. I think that BMW should honor that and make a sincere apology not only for the inconvenience but for the length of time and measures I have had to go through to get this issue resolved.

Business Response: We have measeured and inspected the brakes on Mr. *********'s car and have determined that they are well within the range of safety and are operating as designed. We drove the vehicle for approx 75 minutes and was only able to hear a slight squeak on two occasions when braking to a stop. This is not considered abnormal and a variance in brake noise is expected, depending on the road conditions and temperature of the brakes. There is no further work that can be perfomed at this time under the BMW warranty.

3/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase BMW full maintenance 72 months/100000 miles and now the BMW did not covered the last oil change/check saying;expired after 60 months May 25, 2008 I bought a 2007 BMW X3 with 14,372 miles with a full maintenance upgrade for 72 months or 100,000 miles for $ 1995. On 12/31/2013 I went for a oil changed and the 100,000 miles the car had little over 98,000 miles check covered under the maintenance insurance. At the auto shop I was told I have to pay because the maintenance program expired in August.They count the 72 months for the day the car rolled out of the factory gates. I look over all papers I have from the purchase and I did not fined anywhere explained.I call the Rosville BMW and their Financial Supervisor ****** ***** sad "yes 72 months from the date of manufacture not the date of purchase". Why in 2008 I will buy a maintenance program for 2007.I consider this to be intentionally misrepresentation of the terms of the program to increase the sale. If that's there rule its OK with me , but they did not made any disclosure when come to the date or put this on writing.

Desired Settlement: to respect the terms of the contract 72 months from the purchase date and pay the $350, which I already paid on 12/31/2013

Consumer Response:

hello,
Thank you for contacting me regarding the complaint.
The BMW of Roseville sent me a check of $350 to cover the costs.
Thank you for your help. Its highly appreciated
 
 
********* ****, ** ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on BMW of Roseville
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart