Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Miracle Auto Body

Phone: (530) 891-8677 2304 Park Ave, Chico, CA 95928 http://www.miracleautochico.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Miracle Auto Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Miracle Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 06, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 241161.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Mike Massey, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Massey, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Products & Services

Miracle Auto Body is a full service Body shop specializing in Insurance collision repairs and affordable complete paint jobs.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2304 Park Ave

    Chico, CA 95928 (530) 891-8677

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: paint job poorly and improperly applied,{per professional inspection}paint applied thin through out can see the old paint bleeding through also spots missed and the paint mismatched, also different paint used on the door jams and under the hood,{the door jams and under the hood turned out far better than the paint that was applied to the truck} a few areas were repaired per agreement however the body filler used was not properly sanded and was not sealed,{these areas also bleeding through} some of the repairs look worse now than before the repairs were done. I paid extra for the dent repairs and extra for extra paint for truck application, also paid extra to have the bed sprayed with a high quality bed liner which turned out very bad. I tried to work it out with the shop owner but he will not work with and just hangs up on me, I made a trip up to his shop to talk it over with him and he just tells me that I got what I paid for. I would also like to add this gentleman says he will not deal with unruly people, and I have been nothing but professional through this ordeal.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer a refund, I located an auto body painter that said he would help me out and repaint the truck for around $1200.00, and I would rather not have miracle perform any further work to my truck,however I am happy with the bumper they painted $50.00, I am happy with the door jams and under the hood $300.00, the paint job plus extras cost $1500.00 so the refund should be $1150.00, the bed liner was $375.00

Business Response:  We believe the service provided to this customer was satisfactory by our standards. At this point we would like to end our business relationship with this customer and our willing to refund $900 to close this out.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Consumer Response:

lousy paint job overall, biz owner told the bbb that he would reimburse $900.00 but I have yet to see anything.

biz owner to come through with our agreement of $900.00 refund.

Business Response: Nothing was wrong with this base $899 paint job. It had two extremely minor imperfections which occur on any paint job less than $5,000.

We agreed to refund $900 to this impossible to please customer once we received a written statement of hold harmless from him stating this would resolve the matter permanently. The ball has been in his court as we have never received said correspondence.

Sincerely,



**** ******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
I have faxed the letter of release to the bbb on 9-3-14 will re fax on 12-5-14

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my classic car in to be completely repainted. Several hours later, I get a phone call, from owner **** saying they were unable to do the paint job,,due to too must rust, etc, ... which was fine, I understood. So, for another reason, I had to have the car towed home, since I was unable to return to the shop so soon. However, when I get the car home, they had sanded off a 12 inch square on the hood, and left it like that! Before the car needed to be painted, but it wasn't ugly ! Now it makes me sick to my stomach that there there is this huge gray square on the hood of my red car! It is hideous. Before the car was towed home, **** had said they had sanded off a "small" area, and I asked for pictures before I got the car, and he emailed me a picture of the sanding, which must have been taken before they sanded!When I confronted him over the phone,and said they should have at least put the car back in the same state they got it, he refused and eventually hung up on me! I will be reporting this to ripoff report.com and the BBB. Don't do business with them, they are not not professional and ethical businessmen!

Desired Settlement: Please paint the two grey spots to match the rest of the car, not with spray paint.

Business Response:

Our technician had just begun to prep this customers car and called me to inspect the vehicle. Upon inspection it was determined that the vehicle was rotting from the inside out. The owner had fiber glassed the entire floor to the rocker panels and reinforced the floors with wood 2x4's. This vehicle is a danger to it's occupants and other motorists and would never be roadworthy. No ethical shop would attempt ANY repairs to a vehicle in this condition. After explaining the issue with the customer we masked and primed the rust area on the hood. The customer doubted my professional judgment and said she was going to have the painted elsewhere else. I did hang up on this customer as is our policy if someone becomes verbally abusive.

Our primary concern is always for the customers safety, not to profit at someone's expense.

Sincerely,

 

**** ******, Owner

Miracle Auto Body

 

 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

This is not resolved, but obviously they won't do anything about it. I give up.
 

Business Response: Under legal advice we were advised not to perform any repairs on this vehicle. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Miracle Auto Body
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)