Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Phone: (530) 710-9430 3045 Crossroads Dr, Redding, CA 96003 http://www.maacoredding.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 2010 Business started: 02/24/2010 in CA Business incorporated 02/24/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 261604.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Arnold, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Arnold, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Norcal Automotive, LLC
Products & Services

Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting specializes in auto body, paint and repair services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • 3045 Crossroads Dr

    Redding, CA 96003 (530) 710-9430

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While I had my car at Maaco Collision Repair, Redding, CA being repaired, parts on my car were exchanged: head lights, hood pad, fog lamps, engine cover,steering rack, cigarette lighter, side lights and possible more. Ninety percent of these items were brand new. When I got my car back I had used items.

Desired Settlement: I want the new parts back on my car and the engine checked to see if they took anything else.

Business Response:
Mr ******** came into the shop, with his wife, in the early afternoon on Dec 3, 2015.  He first talked with ********.  Then I; ***** reviewed his claims with him.  He claimed we had swapped 4 NEW items on his car with 4 used parts from another Audi.  First he claimed that one of our employees had stolen the items to put on their own car.  When ******** explained that none of our employees have an Audi, he changed the story to we had changed the parts to put on another Audi that he saw on our lot at the time.  He said he had just purchased and installed all 4 items before bringing his car into our shop for repairs.

The 4 items he claimed we switched were:
Hood Insulator
Right headlight
Engine cover
Right fender marker light cover


FINDINGS AFTER RESEARCHING THE JOB:

No other Audi was on our lot throughout this jobs stay. 
Proven by the daily records of our production schedules; (called Paintline Status Report).  It is a daily diary of every vehicle that is on our lot.  It is my daily work plan and I track each employee and what work they accomplished on each day.  I have these reports for every day of the last 4 years.  I reviewed these documents from the day before Mr ********’s car came in to the day after he took it away.  At no time during that period, was there another Audi having work done on our lot.  I shared these documents with Mr ********.  We had no reason to swap out any parts.

Hood Insulator:  A Note was written on final repair order, (same date & time stamp as with his signature).  The Note stated that the panel was worn thin and did not fit correctly.  We told him, in writing, about the problem before he picked up the vehicle.  But no repair or replacement was authorized.

Right headlight, engine cover & right fender marker light cover:  No work was requested or performed on those panels.  No reason for removing those parts.

Now, after receiving this notice from BBB, his list is growing.

We gave Mr ******** a nice paint job for his money.  We did not agree to replace any used parts for free.  And we had no reason to trade out any other parts.  We will not be issuing refunds or paying for parts he would like us to replace.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)