Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gamboa's Body & Frame, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 638-3015 Fax: (916) 638-0157 View Additional Phone Numbers 11324 Point East Dr, Rncho Cordova, CA 95742 http://www.gamboas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gamboa's Body & Frame, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gamboa's Body & Frame, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gamboa's Body & Frame, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1971 in CA Business incorporated 12/31/1975 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 104792.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 208730.

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 51972.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Caron, President Ms. Janet Gamboa, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Caron, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
Gamboa Body Shop
Products & Services

Gamboa's Body & Frame, Inc. specializes in collision-related repair services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • 1101 N D St

    Sacramento, CA 95811 (916) 448-9721

  • 11324 Point East Dr

    Rncho Cordova, CA 95742 (916) 638-3015

  • 965 Riverside Ave

    Roseville, CA 95678 (916) 784-1172

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 5th I brought my Dodge pickup to Gamboa's Body and Frame for repairs after a collision. The repairs took 3 weeks. After the repairs were completed, I inspected the craftsmanship and noted many deficiencies. I returned the truck to Gamboa's a second time in attempt to resolve the issues. The owner, *** ******, was not professional during the second inspection of the pickup. The second attempt caused further damage to my truck. The work was not preformed to the Dodge manufactures repair specifications. The paint on the the door was chipped, bolts were not tightened and the exterior door skin began to separate from the door itself. I further outlined my concerns with Mercury Insurance, Gamboa's and the new repair facility. The new repair facility agreed with my concerns and formulated an estimate. Gamboa's contested the estimated and made repair recommendations. Gamboa's at no time made the same repair recommendation during the second attempt. There actions, attitude and craftsmanship has demonstrated many questionable business practices.

Desired Settlement: I feel that a line of documentation needs to be started with Gamboa's Body and Frame. There questionable practices could result in further damage, injury or death. This is a simple resolution, document there actions. I believe, based on there actions, there will be further issues in the future.

Business Response: Customer brought the vehicle back for some adjustment issues. The customers complaints were legitimate and many of them were taken care of. The customer pointed our that the Dodge emblem on the right door was higher then the emblem on the other side. I ordered a new emblem to be replaced. I assured our customer that we would address all concerns and put the customer in a rental at our expense. When most of the work was done and about an hour before the customer was to arrive I went to check on the vehicle and the technician was removing the emblem and tells me that the reason the emblem was put where it was is due to a chip in the door and the emblem covered the chip (I was unaware of this) I understand the customers frustration as I am frustrated with this as well. I had his service advisor,***, let him know about this and ask him what he would like us to do about this, I wanted to fix the chip and repaint the door then put the emblem in the correct location. The customer said that he did not care to do that, he just wants the emblems the same heights side to side, so *** ordered emblems for the other side of the truck and told him that we would call him when the emblems arrive and schedule to have them installed. Before we were able to get the customer back in, the customer filed a complaint with Mercury insurance and was advised to take his vehicle to another shop and get an estimate to address all of his concerns. The majority of the estimate is to replace the right front door. We had replaced the right front door skin and the seam where the door skin meets the door shell looks slightly different. so he thinks the repair was done improperly. I do not agree with that, certain procedures cannot be duplicated in a repair environment as built by the vehicle manufacture, however, we have agreed to pay to have his concerns taken care of by the shop of his choice. This is the customers wish and we have whole heartedly agreed. We have given an apology, and I can assure everyone that there was never a safety issue with this repair.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I appreciate the response however it is not entirely true... My concerns were clearly outlined in the attached PDF with notations and pictures. All of the notations I mentioned where never addressed. Mercury Insurance and the other body shop agreed with my concerns. I am sad that Gamboa's still continues to ignore the major concerns. Gamboa's has been informed about all aspects and concerns with the craftsmanship. My resolution has been met. Gramboa's now has a documentation trial of poor service. They have been informed by Mercury, BBB, and myself. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gamboa's Body & Frame, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)