Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Excelente Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Excelente Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Excelente Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 30, 2012 Business started: 06/12/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 276917.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Raul Ramirez, Owner Mr. Jamie Ramirez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Raul Ramirez, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Excelente Collision Center offers the following product(s): Company offers automotive repair services.

Alternate Business Names
Excelente Auto Body & Frame Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers auto body and auto repair services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • 1538 Nellis St Ste C

    Stockton, CA 95205 (209) 922-3470

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had gotten my car fixed from these guys last year. Before I even decided use this repair shop I had asked for warranty and was told I would be okay however after receiving my car I realized that the repairs weren't done the best possible way. I noticed he they did not properly do the job which led to me having to repair it soon. Before my yearly mark was up for the warranty I had gone back to this body shop and informed them of how the paint was cracking. In turn he says that he had warned me about this issue but it doesn't make sense for me to pay so much for a repair knowing it won't even last a year. My paint is cracking and so is the bond underneath it. The tailgate which I had paid to get fixed was not even properly fixed. This shop had good ratings which is why I went. But they can be unprofessional because in turn they blame the customers for their faults. Had he fixed the issues he charged me for properly it would've been a different story. He then decides to offer me a deal to fix it again. There was no way I was going to cough up another 1500 dollars for labor.

Desired Settlement: Maybe fix the problem but would I trust them? Maybe not because since I have complained they might retaliate. It has been a few months over the warranty mark that I was told and had I known about BBB the complaint would've been filed earlier.

Business Response: TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN



HI THIS IS **** ******* EXCELENTE AUTO BODY & FRAME INC
IN STOCKTON CA. I RECALL THIS VEHICLE WE FIXED 19 MONTHS AGO AS I WRITE

WE REPAIRED VAN THE BEST POSSIBLE WAY WITH THE BUDGET WE HAD
AT THAT TIME FROM CUSTOMER DUE TO CUSTOMER LACK OF MONEY TO PAY FOR FULL
REPAIRS THAT WE RECOMMENDED WICH INCLUDED RT QUARTER PANEL REPLACEMENT AND
FRONT INN PARTS. HE STATED HE WAS SHORT ON MONEY BECAUSE HE HAD JUST BOUGHT VAN.

CUSTOMER PROVIDED OWN AFTERMARKET PARTS BECAUSE OBVIOUSLY ARE
WAY CHEAPER THAN DEALER. BUT ISSUE SEAMS MORE TO BE ON BODY FILLER CRACKING
WICH WE TOLD CUSTOMER IS RECOMMENDED FOR QUALITY REPAIR TO REPLACE THE PANEL
WITCH HE DENIED DO TO THE HIGH COST. 

CUSTOMER REQUESTED REPAIR ONLY HE SAID HE PLANS TO KEEP IT
FOR 1 YEAR ONLY THEN SELL IT HE SAID HE BUYS AND SELLS CARS ON THE STREET AND
HE WILL KEEP BRINGING CARS FOR REPAIRS.

REALLY WE DONT KNOW WHY HE STATES WE GAVE HIM 1 YEAR WARRANTY
WE WOULD IT WROTE IT ON HIS WORK ORDER.

HOWEVER CUSTOMER WAS BACK TO SHOP BEGINNING DECEMBER LAST
YEAR WITH DIFFERENT ISSUE ON FRONT BUMPER STATING PAINT WAS CRACKING AND COMING
OFF ON RT LOWER SECTION WE INSPECTED AND DETERMINED IT IS CRACK BUT IS DUE TO
AN IMPACT OR BUMPER GETTING STUCK ON A HIGH PARKING STOPPER OR A HIGH DRIVEWAY
BECAUSE YOU CAN CLEARLY SEE PLASTIC STRESS MARKS.

THEN HE POINTED AT QUARTER PANEL AND THEN TOLD ME THE VAN
BELONGS TO HIS SISTER AND SHE DOESNT LIKE IT LIKE THAT. WE ADVISED SAME BUMPER
CAN BE REPAIRED BUT QUARTER WILL HAVE TO BE REPLACED 

WE ARE NOT TRYING TO BLAME NO ONE WE CLEARLY EXPLAINED THIS
TO CUSTOMER 'SHOP RECOMMENDS REPLACE QUARTER PANEL CUSTOMER DENIES'

THE COST FOR REPAIRS WAS 1300

 

WE ARE A PROFFESIONAL REPAIR FACILITY WITH A+ RATING WITH BBB
WITH OVER 15 YEARS IN BUSINESS AND WE HELP OUR CUSTOMERS ON THEIR NEEDS AND
BUDGET

HOPE THIS INFORMATION IS USEFUL FOR U IF U HAVE ADDITIONAL
QUESTIONS PLEASE CALL ME AT *** ******* THANK YOU **** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Excelente Collision Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)