Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Foreign & Domestic Body Shop

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 462-4444 Fax: (209) 462-6681 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 909, Stockton, CA 95201

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


All Foreign & Domestic Body Shop offers automotive repair services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Foreign & Domestic Body Shop meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Foreign & Domestic Body Shop
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1984 in CA Business incorporated 01/04/1999 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 224047.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Ben Tavakoli, C.E.O.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ben Tavakoli, C.E.O.
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
BT Automotive Inc
Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • 1917 Navy Dr

    Stockton, CA 95206 (209) 462-4444

  • 7316 Murray Dr

    Stockton, CA 95210 (209) 951-8888

  • PO Box 909

    Stockton, CA 95201


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in a collision on 8/12/16. My vehicle was towed per the OK of afd body shop to their navy drive location on 8/13/16. It is now 9/21/16. I still do not have my vehicle. I have been quoted incorrect prices and when I brought this to *****'s attention who was assigned my vehicle he stated oh yes that's correct only to still quote me a higher price and it wasn't until I submitted proof of the original estimate from a month ago then did he state that indeed I was again correct however my vehicle was not done and they found more damage (a month later mind you) and another part would need to be ordered and I would again need to wait. When I'd call to check on it the following week, he sounded irritated and annoyed stating "didn't I talk to you last week about this" again giving me no further information about when I would have my car. I was at fault and we at the time did not have rental insurance. This has put a huge strain on my life both financially and emotionally not having my vehicle and the lack of communication and rude customer service from this business has made it much worse. I have missed several days of work due to stress regarding this. And all I have asked was for communication.

Desired Settlement: I work like my balance owed to be corrected and accurately. And perhaps adjusted accordingly due to this excessive duration of repairs and horrible customer service.

Business Response: Customer had concerns with the length of time the repairs were taking. unfortunately there were delays on the wheels that were part of the loss. Originally the customer Ins. Co. *** **** has a policy regarding the parts used on the repairs. Recondition wheels, the first must be ordered and received, If they are not of p[re-loss condition and or incorrect. The Ins. policy reads to purchase OEM New, this first process of the recon wheels took an exceptional amount of time. Once the decision was made to go OEM, The customer preferred a more stylish aftermarket wheel be used. This meant that there was an additional amount owed by the customer as well as an extended amount of time to get them ordered and received. The vehicle arrived with us 8/13/2016, repair authorization received 8/16 and supplement authorized 8/29/16, Aftermarket wheels arrived on 9/9/16. This allowed us to move forward with repairs and begin the suspension repairs. We diagnosed additional damages as well as uncovering a ton of incorrect parts due to the parts were identified as 2WD instead of 4WD. This set us back but still progressed forward with the body and paint work. The repairs in turn only gave us a window of approx. 10 days with delivery to the customer on 9/23/16. I ***** *, (one of the managers here at AFD) took over and managed the final week of repairs. We had the vehicle at ******** **** ** ******** the last three days prior delivery and they assisted us by putting the job in front of the line, even then we had some parts issues and delayed the vehicle a extra day. At the end we were able the get the customer back in her vehicle with in the week I started assisting. I also was able to get approval to discount the customer out of pocket expense to $0.00 towards the aftermarket wheels she personally picked for her vehicle. In the final conclusion Ms. ***** was pleased with the service she received from me as well as her personal compensation given to her for the miscommunications and inconvenience. I also followed up with her husband to assure that all was well, I called and followed up with Ms ***** on 9/26/2016 to make sure all was well with the repairs. I have yet to hear back if there were any issues? I will continue to follow up until I have full conclusion that all was good. thank you ***** ******** Location Manager of All Foreign and Domestic (Navy Dr.)

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Foreign & Domestic Body Shop
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)