This business is not BBB accredited.

H.B.T.G. Appliances

Phone: (209) 594-1736 Fax: (866) 213-8798 View Additional Phone Numbers 3202 Waterloo Rd, Stockton, CA 95205 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.heritageblessings.webs.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for H.B.T.G. Appliances include:

  • 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for H.B.T.G. Appliances include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on H.B.T.G. Appliances
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 15, 2009 Business started: 02/03/2009 Business started locally: 02/03/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
HomeProducts@dca.ca.gov
The number is 45866.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Anyanwu, Owner Mrs. Katrina Anyanwu, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Anyanwu, Owner
Business Category

Appliances - Used Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Installation Appliances - Major - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Heritage Blessings Trading Group
Products & Services

H.B.T.G Appliances sales and repairs used appliances.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

H.B.T.G. Appliances has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3202 Waterloo Rd

    Stockton, CA 95205 (209) 323-4817 (209) 594-1736

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My boyfriend ******* ****** and I purchased an LG French 4 door refrigerator from HBTG Appliances on March 30 2016. We opted for 90 day same as cash finance option and a 90 day warranty on parts and labor, delivery was scheduled for March 31 2016. HBTG failed to deliver on March 31 and rescheduled for April 1. On Friday April 1 a refrigerator was delivered,HOWEVER it was not the refrigerator that we purchased. We called ***** (who sold us the refrigerator) and she stated the refrigerator that was delivered was 'NEWER AND BETTER THEN THE ONE WE ORIGINALLY PURCHASED" and she ensured me that the refrigerator was in good working condition after I had specifically asked her. HBTG delivered a GE Profile French 3 door refrigerator THAT WAS COVERED IN MILDEW AND MOLD AND DOES NOT WORK. This refrigerator hasn't cooled to the manufacturers recommended temperature of 37 degres, in fact it has not cooled below 57 degrees, the freezer has not cooled down or freeze, the ice maker is broken, and the refrigerator rattles and vibrates extremely loud. We called ***** on Monday April 4th explaining the situation with the wrong refrigerator being delivered and it not being in working order.She said she would send a repair person to fix the refrigerator that day by 4:00pm, in which no one showed up. When we called to inquire about the repair no one was answering our calls and the voice mail box was full. On Tuesday 4/04/16 ******* went to HBTG and spoke with ***** in person and expressed our frustration with the situation and again was told that a repair person would be sent that day and once again no one showed up. It has been very difficult reaching anyone at the store and ***** has not returned phone calls after promising a resolution. We were sold broken merchandise, the warranty is not being honored and now we are expected to pay $1450 to the finance company after we have told them immediately of the situation. We have called several times with no answer or broken promises of repair.

Desired Settlement: I would like the sale of the refrigerator terminated and all financing cancelled. The merchandise delivered was not the merchandise ordered and it did not work at all. HBTG failed to honor their warranty of all parts and labor covered for the first 90 days and refuses to help resolve the situation by offering repair, replacement, or return.

Business Response:

hello,

  sorry for the delay or any inconvenience this may have caused unfortunately with the appliances we sell being used refurbished items theirs always a possibility that something can happen or may go wrong that is why we offer a full coverage repair or replacement warranty in case anything may go wrong. The customer received the refrigerator from our company in working condition and shortly after the customer began to have a cooling issue. We offered the customer for a service technician to come out to the home and service the unit the customer agreed unfortunately our technician had an emergency and had to leave work early the day the service call was scheduled. We called and notified the customer and offered an upgrade for the inconvenience that can be delivered out to their home at any time that is convenient for them the husband was very upset and informed us he would speak with his wife and return our call that is the last time we have heard from the customer. Three days later we received a call from the finance company stating the customer wanted to cancel the contracts the finance company informed them this is not something we can do and they would have to choose between a repair or replacement the customer became very agitated with the representative and eventually terminated the call we have yet to hear from the customer but at any time we are ready to honor our warranty with a repair or replacement.

4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I payed for a fridge it worked the first day I went grocery shopping and spent 200 on food one hour later it stopped working I called them and they said a person will be there in the morning by two noone came I called back again they said three o'clock noone came we called again they said his on his way noone came all my food was ruined had to throw it away I can't replace the food and now I have nothing to eat for the next two weeks

Desired Settlement: I want them to give me a working fridge and I want to be refunded for my grocerys

Business Response:

HELLO,

  SORRY FOR THE DELAY OR ANY INCONVENIENCE THIS MAY HAVE CAUSED. UNFORTUNATELY WE DID HAVE SOME ISSUES WITH THE PRODUCT THAT WAS PURCHASED BY THE CUSTOMER.THE CUSTOMER WAS A LITTLE UPSET DUE TO THE GROCERIES LOST BUT UNFORTUNATELY WE DO NOT COVER ANY PROPERTY DAMAGE OR LOSS WHICH WE HAVE THE CUSTOMER AGREE TO AND SIGN UPON PURCHASE. WE  DO UNDERSTAND THE CUSTOMERS FRUSTRATION SO WE DID GIVE THE CUSTOMER AN UPGRADE OF HER CHOICE SHE STATED SHE IS NOW HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE AND WE HAVE FOLLOWED UP WITH THE CUSTOMER TO MAKE SURE THERE ARE NO FURTHER ISSUES.

4/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a used refrigerator on 02/26/2016 for a total of $163.50 and was schedule to be delivered 03/01/2016 between 3 to 6 PM. No deliver was made on 03/01/2016 call goes unanswered because it was pass business hours. I Called the next day and setup another delivery date and was delivered the wrong refrigerator which I refused. I was told the one I bought was not working, it should be fix the next day and will be delivered between 3 to 6 PM. I called the next day and was told it was already on the truck out for delivery. I called back when no delivery was made and was told that the delivery guy has an emergency and could not make it. Delivery was made eventually. It works off and on for a few days, then we came home to spoiled food in the fridge. I called for service on 03/17/2016 and was schedule for 03/21/2016. I took off half a day work on 03/21/2016 to no avail, it was a no show. I called back and again another schedule appointment was made. I'm not taking time off my work to wait around for people with shady track record. I would appreciate some help please. Thank you

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back and be rid of this horrific business. I would like my story be posted so that no more innocent citizens would fall victim to HBTG Appliances

Business Response:

Hello,

  First and foremost i would like to apologize for the delay or any inconvenience this may have caused but unfortunately we did have some issues with delivery but we did resolve them the following day.The customer did have a cooling issue with the fridge we have been in communication with him we let him know we did not have a tech to come out same day but we could send a loaner for use in the meantime he said he would be okay without one and to just send the tech next day which we did and corrected the problem we have been communicating with the customer and also did a follow up with him to make sure he is now completely happy with the fridge which took place today 3/24/2016 he informed us that he is now happy with the purchase and we let him know if he does have any further problem to contact HBTG.

3/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sold me a broken refrigerator it never worked to begin with they knew it didn't work they sold it to me any way, they dragged out the delivery date and then they finally ended up telling me it was broken two days after I had payed 500.00 for it. They were not able to sell me the refrigerator I had picked out so I did not want a refrigerator from them at all. I asked for my money back , they said sorry no refunds ,so now I'm out 500.00 because I refuse to do business with these people.

Desired Settlement: To refund me my money because the deal was for that refrigerator not some other busted refrigerator

Business Response:

HELLO,

  SORRY FOR THE DELAY. UNFORTUNATELY WE DID HAVE SOME MINOR SET BACKS ON THE DELIVERY DATE FOR ******* ****** THE REFRIGERATOR WAS NOT HOLDING A STEADY TEMPERATURE. WE OFFERED THE CUSTOMER TO CHOOSE ANOTHER FRIDGE ONCE HE EXPLAINED HE DID NOT LIKE ANYTHING WE HAD IN THE STORE WE DID ISSUE THE CUSTOMER A FULL REFUND ON THE DATE 02/20/2016 FOR THE AMOUNT OF $500.OO.

11/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Husband and I bought a refrigerator from this company a month ago. And from the beginning the refrigerator was too cold and ruined my veggies and fruits. we contacted them to let them know what was going on. they send someone out to look at it and needed to order a part. Two weeks went by and heard nothing so we called them again. They said the part was still not ordered and was going to get on it.. Called 2 weeks again still not ordered, this time they offered a refrigerator that wasn't something we wanted, or wanted to take two weeks to fix the one we have now. We feel like they are pushing us into something we just don't want.

Desired Settlement: We want to be able to get a refrigerator working on a timely matter and one that we actually want not force into getting.

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a refrigerator through this company and its defective. They can't seem to fix it. We've had delivery issues of replacement refrigerators, we've had issues of them showing up or even on time for that matter. I had to call them at least 10 times. I've been told from several of their workers that they're paid under the table and that only two out of 10 refrigerators come back to them. We've since lost $400 in groceries and had to buy another refrigerator. All we want is our $297.50 back and for them to pick up there defective one. Refrigerator was bought on 9-17-2015. Under my husbands name Brian Summers.

Desired Settlement: We would like our money back and defective refrigerator picked up.

9/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a refrigerator from them took them 3days to deliver and im still waiting and hoping they keep their word and deliver today 8/13/15

Desired Settlement: They supposedly gave me a small discount the refrigerator was $899, the gave it to me at $850 no sales tax and free delivery but charged my finance company $899! And then they charged my debit $53 which brought the amount down to $850???? So where is the deal? How does that make sence and to top it off I been waiting for the refrigerator for 3days!

Consumer Response:

I filled a complaint yesterday (#********) The business called me last night after being told for 3days I would grt my refrigerator that they decided to cancel my order because they where going to be able to deliver! I got a call at 7pm after being on the phone all day and they assured me I would recieve it. Now I have groceries that went bad because they made the decision to cancel my order! And they are still to cancel my credit account I open thru them and refund me my deposit.Sent from ***** Mail on *******

I want them to close the account they open in my name (before i start get deductionin my bank account) to purchase the refrigerator I never got and to be credited my deposit for the purchase.

Business Response: This customer purchase a refrigerator from us using a finance company that does not finalize the deal until the unit is delivered. She wanted the refrigerator on the day of purchase. We told her we were unable to do that, she said that was OK. We attempted to deliver the refrigerator on day two at the agreed upon time, and she no one was home. We then attempted to deliver the refrigerator on day 3 and her behavior was so out of control that the driver had to call the owner. The owner decided that he did not want to finalize the contract with her, he order her a refund of her small deposit, and cancelled the contract. She was made aware of this and complained even more. He knew that she would continue to be a problem, based on her behavior and this is why he made the decision to not do business with her any longer.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: Business claims I wasn't home, I left work 3 times to be home by 330pm since i was advise by delivery would be done between 4-6pm that week and waited for someone to arrive or call me as they had advise me that they would call me 30 mins prior to delivery I called several times on those days and all I got was the run around with delivery times and at the end of the day for two was told they could deliver no one reason or another.  On day 3 same thing happened only that it was 7pm when I got a call tell me that the owner decided to cancel my contract because they weren't going to make it to me in a reasonable time. I told then it was urgent I would be home all night and I was going to wait aslong as needed as it was to late to even go out n purchase a refrigerator the sales person said it was the owners decision and asked if they could deliver in the morning and that wasnt an option since both my husband n I work in the morning and we didn't have a refrigerator at that point since our roommates took it thinking we should have one that night. I told the sales peron that wasnt the way to conduct a business she got loud and I said I would file a complaint with BBB and she yelled and said thats it we will not work with you since you are threatening me. That was the last I heard. Absolutely the worst place to do business with.

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used refrigerator from your company 03/20/2015. It was to be delivered 03/21/2015. Once this company came to my home, they loaded up my old refrigerator. The new one didnt fit. Tech didnt know what to do, got me on the phone with the female who sold me the fridge I immediately asked for a refund. Was told NO REFUND, when I was assured the fridge would fit by the sales girl that stated she understood what would fit in apartment size condo. They then delievered a smaller fridge. Fridge stopped making ice called over and over then fridge died, lost everything in fridge, they sent someone to fix it, he stated it was control panel and that the company would have to order the part, he used an industrial hair dryer thing to melt the ice behind back panel and stated that the fridge would be fine till part came in. About a week later it died again, lost everything in fridge again. I asked for full refund several times they refused stating no refund. They then brought me another fridge. The ice machine doesn't work, they sent a repair tech and he told me this was a loaner till they fixed the other one. That's (3) fridges since date of purchase. I don't want one of their fridges. Lack of Professionalism and Customer service was disturbing, they weren't concerned about the food I lost or my family. I'm outraged and can't get any resolution or any desire to purchase more food when I have lost hundreds of dollars in replacement. Owner wouldn't even discuss or speak with me. HORRIABLE!

Desired Settlement: FULL REFUND.

1/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had paid 50$ to get my ******* washer picked up and diagnosed. First, they were suppose to pick it up on 11/26/2015 they didn't pick up until 12/1/2014. Second they man called me later on in the afternoon saying he did not have the part for my washer and he has no idea what is wrong with it he said i can exchange it for something else. I do not want anything else my washer is one year old all his used washers are really old. I have been reading a lot of complaints about this business on how they want to keep your brand new appliances and trade them for you old ones. i called them today and they are NOT picking up any of my calls i drove by there last night my washer was out side in the rain took apart. I paid for a diagnosis and did not get one.

Desired Settlement: I would just like my money back i paid for the diagnosis. (50) i never got one and i want my washer back with its original parts

Business Response: This customer requested us to repair a washing machine that she did not purchase from us. Our policy is that she can bring the unit in. If she does, we will charge her a $25 non refundable fee to diagnose the problem. The $25 fee can go towards correcting the problem if she chooses to correct the problem with us. She was unable to bring the unit in. The next option for customers that did not buy their appliance from us is to pay a $55 round trip fee to get the unit to us and to bring it back. This is not a profit to us. It pays for the cost of making a special trip out there, and the cost of another special trip to return the unit. We throw in free diagnostics so the customer doesn't have to pay an extra $25. She requested us to pick up the unit, obviously we gave her a discount because my receipt says she paid $50 and got a $5 refund of the $50. This was around the Thanksgiving holiday and we tried to come out right away. However; we were forced to reschedule because time did not permit. When the unit came in it was diagnosed right away. We let her know that it was the motor in her washer that needed to be replaced. We also told her that it is possible that there are other problems but we are unable to confirm other problems until there is a motor in the unit. We let her know the price of a new motor and told her that it would be less expensive for her to buy another unit than to fix the one she had. She told us that she doesn't buy anything used and responded as if we wanted her broken washer. We have vendors that we purchase washers from that we refurbish, we had no need for her washer. We are a very busy retail store that has a couple sales/administration people. These people answer calls, do the sells, set up service calls and deliveries. Sometimes we have more customers in the store than we have sales people. We walk around with the customers to show them the units that they are looking to buy. We are not able to answer the phone every time it rings. However, we do check our voice mail, and also caller Id to return phone calls. Our turn around time for the customer was typical for the industry. It is impossible for her to have seen her washing machine out side in the rain open while we were closed. The only units that are left open in the rain are units that we are taking apart to take to the recycling company. There is also not a clear view to our outside work area while we are closed. She decided not to fix her washing machine with us and we returned it. She asked for a partial refund. We were unwilling to refund her any of the discounted cost that we charged her to pick up and then return her unit. Again this is not profit for us, it is the cost of paying the drivers, gas, insurance, etc. to pick this up and then drop it off again. We did give her a free diagnostic. However, why would we refund money for something we actually did and didn't charge her extra for? I do not know what to do for this customer. 

4/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased three appliances on 1/15/2014. As of today we do not have of the original units we purchased. Since there is limited length on this form, I'll give a summary. I have everything documented. We have a total of six appliances in the past 5 weeks brought out to we all are very dirty and dented and do not work properly if all. I've lost 200.00 in groceries and have had to go to the laundry mat for the past 3 weeks. The last washer still leaks, the dryer's door doesn't close and operate and their idea of a repair is taping the door shut. The last fridge doesn't keep my frozen items frozen(the first one I rec'd the fridge side didn't. Every time they replace a appliance it's worse than the one I had before. At this point I do not want their garbage appliances. I've tried to call them numerous times, they do not answer the phone if they see your number and their VM is always full. Over a week ago my husband finally got ahold of them because the washer still leaks an the dryer door is buckling because they used taped to keep the door closed on the dryer ( which still doesn't work). He told them to come this garbage because we are paying to throw a ways that don't work Emily said she would talked to her boss and get back to us which as of today she has not. We have not heard from since and have been trying to call but they do not answer. We are taking this garbage back to them if they do not come get it by this Friday.

Desired Settlement: At this point I want a refund and cancel my contract at least. I'm out $200.00 in groceries and I've had to spend $40-50 weekly at the laundry mat because I can't use the washer and dryer and I have water damage in my laundry room floor boards which now have to be repaired. If I do not get a refund on this garbage. I will take them to court and all of my losses. This company needs to be shut down as the are scammers.

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently moved and needed to purchase new appliances. HBTG provided me with a one-stop shop for washer, dryer and refrigerator. The delivery was to occur on a friday. The company said there was an issue with the dryer and so delivery was skipped until saturday. I drove my entire family 30 miles to wait for them, never got a call then went back home. Never got a call about the delivery, turns out the appliances were delivered quite late and I didn't know. Upon moving into the new home with these 'appliances' the refrigerator door was warped and never got down to temperature; I lost approximately 150 dollars in groceries immediately. The refrigerator was covered in dead bugs, wet spray paint and live wires were sticking out the top. Additionally, upon turning on dryer there is a loud screeching when the dryer drum rotates. Upon spinning of the washing machine (empty) there is an uneven shaking. Please, please shut down this business. I am one in a long line who have been taken by this company. I wish I had done more research online about this company. They are so terrible.

Desired Settlement: A complete refund is the only acceptable route. Unfortunately, their receipt notes that all sales are final and no refunds can be made. I can't afford to have a missing refrigerator, washer and dryer while this company 'fixes' them...

Business Response: ******* complaint number

 
 
We were not informed that this customer had a problem until today when they contacted us for the first time to let us know that the refrigerator is not cold and the dryer is making loud noises. They have been added to the service call list and we have no problems correcting these issues under our warranty program. We have been in business for 5 years and sale thousands of appliances per year with many repeat customers. We are now the largest refurbished appliance store in our county. We work hard to correct any problems our customers have.  As much as we would love to please everyone and guarantee that nothing will ever go wrong, no store can guarantee that and it is unrealistic. We pride ourselves in solving problems as soon as we are able to after we have been informed. We cannot do anything about the very small percentage of our thousands of customers that have complained about us online.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ********

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refrigerator does not work. Replacement was not delivered when promised. We picked out a working refrigerator/freezer with ice and water in the door on August 3, 2013 and processed all of the financing and down payment for it and scheduled delivery for August 16, 2013. At the same time another sales person sold it out from under us and we went back and picked out a different unit and were promised it would be in working condition on the day it was scheduled to be delivered. When the unit was delivered we found that the refrigerator does not cool at all, as well as having a missing drain pan, missing kick plate, and broken shelf on the refrigerator door. I spent days trying to reach the owners and the shop by phone and even went there, no one would return my calls. Three days later we were able to reach *** and he sent out a repair person who was unable to repair the unit and said he would get all the missing/defective parts and come back. Two days later we had heard nothing from him or anyone else so we called and were told that they could replace the refrigerator/freezer, but needed until Friday (August 23, 2013) to make sure the replacement unit worked. On August 22, 2013 we went to the shop to verify which unit was to be delivered the next day and spoke at length with ******* and we were assured that it worked well, and we would be called the next morning to confirm delivery. On August 23, 2013 at 2:30 p.m. I called the shop myself because no one had called about delivery of the unit and I was told it would be delivered between 4 and 6 p.m. At 4:30 p.m. ******* called my fiance' and informed him that *** said it isn't working now and he can't get it fixed until Monday, August 26, 2013. I have been lied to, had every promise they have made broken, have had to dispose of over $100 worth of food because I don't have a working refrigerator to store it in, made too many calls to count and have gone to the shop in person (a 40 mile round trip) at least twice unnecessarily. This business has had my money for three weeks and I am still getting the run around about getting a working refrigerator/freezer from them.

Desired Settlement: I want an upgraded replacement refrigerator immediately, as well as reimbursement for wasted food of $150 and $500 compensation for aggravation, and wasted time and effort.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on H.B.T.G. Appliances
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart