Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

S & S Appliance Repair

Phone: (916) 223-2708 Fax: (916) 471-0324 View Additional Phone Numbers 5098 Foothills Blvd Ste 3378, Roseville, CA 95747 http://sandsappliancerepair.net/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that S & S Appliance Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for S & S Appliance Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on S & S Appliance Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2004 Business started: 01/14/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
HomeProducts@dca.ca.gov
The number is 43649.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Bobby Purewal, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bobby Purewal, Owner
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Small - Service & Repair Dishwashing Machines - Service & Repair Appliances - Small - Supplies & Parts Refrigerators & Freezers - Service & Repair Refrigerators & Freezers - Supplies & Parts

Products & Services

S & S Appliance Repair specialzies in major & small appliance repair, service & parts.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

S & S Appliance Repair has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5098 Foothills Blvd Ste 3378

    Roseville, CA 95747 (530) 383-4075 (916) 223-2708

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** and someone who worked for him replaced the compressor on our Sub Zero refrigerator.  They also needed to flush the system, and replace another part.  To complete this job, they needed to pull out the refrigerator, and disconnect the water line.  When they were done, they returned the refrigerator back to its spot, and reconnected the water line.  However, during that night, which was a few hours after they left, while we were sleeping, the water line at that connection popped off, and our entire downstairs was flooded with water.  The water line was not reconnected properly, and he has not taken responsibility for his negligence.  We have never had a problem with the water line, and it was only after they reinstalled the frig and reconnected the water that something went wrong. Furthermore, he has ignored our insurance agent who has tried contacting him. I am very disturbed and disappointed to see a business run with such poor ethics.

Desired Settlement: Pay $1,000 to reimburse our insurance deductible for the damages caused by their negligence.

Business Response:

Hi

  on this call there was AT appliance working on this unit which they couldn't repair it.Then the A******* **** ****** transferred the call to us before we got the unit repaired cst was without freezer working for 3 months. We moved unit out of cabnet without disconnecting water from the wall repaired copper line on the top of unit for compressor and pushed back in .we were working on the unit for 3 hours there was no water leak. Once the freezer started working the ice maker starting calling for water that's where their plastic hose for ice maker water busted.Which is not coused by our repair it was caused plastic being brittle sittinbg for 3 months water not flowing through it You can't say our repair caused the leak line bursted on it own when icemaker started calling for water. If tube cracked while we were working water was going to be leaking it was going to leaking while we were working on it because we never tuned water off or disconnected the line. Its not fair we are being blamed for the damage which we didn't even touch.

                                                                              Thanks

Business Response:

 To whom it may concern

This should be consider our sworn statement,we didn't disconnect or connect water line from the wall in order to repair the ref line long enough on built in units to pull out to repair,also it has to be long in order to install them because water has to turned on before you push the ref into the cabnet. Damage was not caused by other repair I am not going to take any responsibility for some thing which happened on its own.Water pressure is much higher on water line when ice maker operates becaused it releases water and all of sudden shuts off .
 
Forgot one thing lady of the house cleaned behind the ref on floor while line was still connected to the wall.she was going around it to clean the floor I saw her while I was on ladder repairing copper line on the top.after completing all repairs last thing we attached is front kick panel still there was no water on the floor because we have to raise the legs in order to secure the ref in cabnet we raised back legs and front legs tech was laying on floor adjusting legs for over 20 mins there was no water during that period ,there was no water leak caused by us .ice maker caused the line to bust. we can pull unit out of cabnet right in front of you and show you all built ins have long line to pull them out without touching any water fittings.

Consumer Response:

This case has not been resolved.  I need more time.   

I only have my phone to access my email, and its not easy to read or respond.

I read the response from ***** and it is completely inaccurate.  I will do my best to reply using my phone.  

1.  He keeps saying he didnt disconnect the water line, but his worker disconnected the water line...not from the wall....a long, stiff copper line comes out of the wall (this part is not flexible, and you can NOT pull out the frig without disconnecting it), then there was a short piece that connected the copper line to the frig.  That is where the water was turned off by them, and disconnected.  There is a tiny valve that you turn off at that connection for just this reason...because u CAN NOT pull out the frig without turning off the water and disconnecting this piece.  The next morning after the house flooded, his worker came out, removed that plastic connecting part, and installed a very long flexible hose.

2.  He states that the water needs to be turned on before installing the frig, this is not true.  He must be thinking about the main water line????  He needs to come back to our home to see what our set up looks like.  He needs to see the part his guy installed at the end of the copper line.  And look at the picture of what was there before.  There is a picture in the report from the insurance adjustor.

3.  Not sure what cleaning behind the frig has to do with it....yes, copper water line was on the floor when frig was pulled out, but it was disconnected from the frig at that plastic connector.  Not disconnected from the wall.  It looked like this...wall, copper line, plastic connector, frig.  Now its wall, copper line, long flexible hose, frig.

Please excuse any typos as this was typed from my phone.

Please feel free to reachreach me at ******** ****

Thank you,
******* *******

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on S & S Appliance Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart