BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5150 Fair Oaks Blvd Ste 101-128

    Carmichael, CA 95608

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing on behalf of my mother who does not use computers. On 9/30/15, my mother had an in-home appointment to have her Bosch dishwasher serviced. The gentleman from Paramount Repair, saying that he not have the part needed in stock, asked her for a $292.10 check to order one. He, regrettably, did so, and now--over three months later--no part, no refund. After my mother made several attempts to contact them and secure a refund, and being told repeatedly that the part was simply back-ordered (a call to the Bosch order center proved otherwise), I called two weeks ago, and after a very unpleasant conversation with a woman named ***** who claimed to be the business manager, she told me that a check would be mailed and to expect it in a seven business days. Over seven days have passed. No check. My mother is kicking herself for writing that initial check. Everyone with whom we have dealt at this business has acted terribly unprofessionally, and we would appreciate any help you can give us.

Desired Settlement: My mother would really like a refund; she's on a fixed income and cannot afford to chalk this up as just a loss. Thanks in advance.

Business Response: We are sorry for the problem and will issue a refund.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

My SERIOUS CONCERN, however, is that the business' previous apology and failure to follow through on a previous promise of a refund are what initiated our complaint to you.

How will this time be different? And what will the time line for this resolution be?

** *******


5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or about 12/20/2014 I called for service on our ** washer (leaking). Tech said it was a detergent dispenser problem. Ordered new part. He called IN January to say part on back order. In late February, I called PARAMOUNT to ask about part and to inform them that the washer had not leaked since tech left in December and we felt the part was no longer needed. Person who returned my call said she would contact tech. That was the last time I spoke with anyone from Paramount. In March I sent a letter to Paramount expressing my concerns that the part was not needed. We have been charged $284.80 for a part we do not need and have not received (****). As of this day we have not been contacted by anyone from Paramount concerning this problem. We would like a refund for the part that was ordered and never received.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have the amount charged for the new part refunded.......

Business Response: Company states: We want to please the consumer so we are offering a refund for them.

Consumer Response:

I have submitted a claim before with this company. BBB resolution stated that the business would contact me and offer a refund. To date, no one from Paramount Appliance Repair has contacted me. Have contacted their office 4/30 and talked with Jennifer who said she would pass along info. No response. Contacted again 5/6 and left a message- no response.

would like a refund of part never delivered, installed . $284.00

Business Response: Mailing customer money back today 5-13-15

Consumer Response: We did receive a check in the mail for the full amount.  We were waiting for the check to clear before contacting you.  So far looks good.  Thank you for your input and getting this business to respond.  We are indebted to you and BBB.

Thanks You

***** *** ****** ****

5/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When first contacted in October, I told them the error code the washer was giving. (nD) Their employee **** didn't care, he listened to the machine and said it was the belt. Moments after he replace the belt it did the same thing. **** then said it was the motor, and he would order and replace it. I was never informed the motor was almost $500 until he had already installed it. Then three months later, the machine did the same thing. They said it was a bad motor and they would order another one. I called the day they were to replace it, and they stated the part hadn't come in yet. Then two days later they said they accidently forgot to order it. 10 days later, they finally showed up and replaced the new motor with another new motor. The washer didn't even make it through one cycle. They came back and said there was a interior leak that shorted out the control board and it would cost an additional $200. At this point I have $650 into a machine that still doesn't work. The error code (nD) means NO DRAIN not new belt, not new motor and if there was a interior leak they caused it. They were the only people that opened up the washing machine. I told them to take back the new motor and refund my money. I also called the office and told them the same thing. It has now been two weeks, and they have not returned any of my calls.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money or I will be left no other choice but to file a Small Claims lawsuit.

Business Response: We have reached an agreement for a refund for Mrs. ***** ****

Consumer Response:

This has NOT BEEN resolved.
Yes, we made an agreement that they would refund 1/2 the motor and I would receive one service call.
I used the one service call for another appliance but HAVE NOT received the refund check.
Thank you,
***** ****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 04/08/14 – I called Paramount Appliance Repair @ ********, because my dishwasher had stopped working. They responded swiftly and **** arrived within the hour. He took a few minutes to test the dishwasher and then informed me that the Thermal fuse needed to be replaced. I approved the replacement and he installed it. **** started the dishwasher then cancelled the cycle. He told me to run a few wash cycles before actually washing a load of dishes. I paid the bill in the amount of $196.55 with a personal check. After **** left I reviewed the service invoice and realized that he had added the amounts incorrectly and over charged me. I called the company office and informed them of the problem. They told me to call the technician directly and he would take care of it. I called **** on his cell and he said that he was at lunch and that he would come back to my house later and pick up a new check for the correct amount. While waiting for **** to return, I tried to run an empty wash cycle and found that the dishwasher was not working again. When **** returned to pick up the check for the corrected amount, he tried to run the wash cycle and then told me that the Electronic Control Board needed to be replaced and that this part was a factory order part. The price of the item was $220.00, it had to be paid for in advance and would be delivered within two weeks. He said that they would call to arrange installation (at no additional cost) when the part was received. I wrote him another check for $426.25. 04/29/14 – I called the office, talked to receptionist. I asked when the factory ordered part would be received. A few minutes later a man called me back and asked who the technician was that ordered the part. He said that he would get to the bottom of the issue. 04/30/14 – I called the office, talked to receptionist. I was told that the part would be received in a day or two. 05/11/14 – I decided to test the dishwasher and found that it was working. I ran a full wash cycle and then ran a 2nd wash cycle to make sure that it was still working properly. All was working fine. 05/13/14 – I called the office, talked to receptionist. I asked about the factory ordered part. 05/14/14 – **** apparently called and left a message on my home answering machine. However, the message was directed to ***** and I could not understand the information on what company the caller was representing and he did not leave a name, just a phone number ******** which I did not recognize. Therefore, I did not respond. 05/16/14 – **** called and left a message on my home answering machine. This time he asked for me and noted that he was calling for Paramount Appliance Repair, and asked me to call him back at ********. I returned the call that night. **** stated that the part had come in some time ago and had been put aside. He wanted to schedule an installation date. I informed him that the dishwasher was currently working and that the part was not needed. **** stated that he would contact the business owner and arrange a refund, but not to expect a reply before Monday 5/19/14. 05/27/14 – I called the office, talked to receptionist. I told her that the washer was working without the part that **** had ordered and that he had told me he would arrange for a refund. The receptionist told me that she would give the message to the owner. 06/10/14 – I called the office, talked to receptionist. I asked for a status update on my refund. 06/24/14 – I called the office, talked to receptionist. I told her that if I did not receive a response from them by June 27, 2014, I would take legal action. 08/19/14 – To date I have not received even a call from Paramount.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $220.00 plus $18.70 tax Total $238.70 Advised by technician to order a factor part that was not needed. I tested the dishwasher a few weeks after the part was ordered and found it to be working correctly without the part. The factory part was never installed or delivered to me. The company has refused to respond to my multiple requests for a refund. Also, there was a breach of contract as I was told that the factory part would be delivered within two weeks and they did not even contact me to tell me that the part had been received. I had to call them and ask what had happened to the part.

Business Response: Business states they have decided to issue consumer a refund. They will be contacting her to notify her of this within the next couple of days and the check will then be mailed to her.

Consumer Response: Consumer states that they did speak to business on Sunday(10/19) and was informed that her check would be sent on Monday the 20th. Consumer would like to close this complaint as resolved given her check arrives in a timely manner.

5/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Side by Side GE refrigerator was not working. Ive opened the main control board compartment, and felt a bad smell from the board. The control board seemed to be burned out. I have immediately contacted the Paramount Appliance Repair local repair shop and scheduled an appointment for the next morning. Next day a technician came in and confirmed the main board issue. He gave me an estimate with the cost of the part of $271.41. The technician reassured me that this was in fact a competitive price offer totally marked to market. Since I had little choice (the fridge was full of food about to go bad), I told him to go ahead and install the new board. He installed the board and cleaned up inside of the refrigerator with my vacuum. Fridge started work fine. I did some research and found out that GEs on-line price for this part is $128.00 plus s/h $10. Needless to say this was a surprising 110% markup quite inconsistent with technicians reassurance. Next day I contacted Paramounts Spare Parts Dept. and found out that they are selling this board for $178.40. Being charged an extra $100 (additional 52%) by the technician appears to be an ill business practice. Just to put things in prospective, the expedited nature of service was a separate charge. The 110% markup presented as fair price is totally unacceptable. I strongly believe that Paramount Appliance Repair took full advantage of my situation. Their technicians and ways to do business are not to be trusted.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have at least $100 back for unreasonable markup on the part.

Consumer Response: Consumer states that he has reviewed the response made by the business in reference to his concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to him.

Business Response: We will be refunding Mrs. Iliya the $100 Dollars as per her request.


Customer Review(s)