This business is not BBB accredited.

Crown's Creative Kitchen Services LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 551-1000 Fax: (209) 551-1026 3350 Oakdale Rd, Modesto, CA 95355 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Crowns-Creative-Kitchens/188569341212750


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Crown's Creative Kitchen Services LLC include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Crown's Creative Kitchen Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Crown's Creative Kitchen Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 29, 1999 Business started: 10/17/2006 in CA Business incorporated 10/17/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
HomeProducts@dca.ca.gov
The number is 46778.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Liz Sanchez, Office Manager Mr. John F. Cheary Sr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Liz Sanchez, Office Manager
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers Cabinets Countertops Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Kitchen Remodeling


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Crown's Creative Kitchen Services LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3350 Oakdale Rd

    Modesto, CA 95355 (209) 551-1000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 579117

    Modesto, CA 95357

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Crown's Creative Kitchens, also known as Crown's Appliance, to find out why my 3 yr old refrigerator was not making ice. Repair visit was on 6/22/16. Points of contention were he was very aggressive in demeanor to the point of being argumentative, he advised he will offer us extended warranty next day and have part to come back out 2 days later, maybe one. **** also used his cell phone to take picture of front/back of my credit card before I realized he did that. I did not give him permission to photograph the card. I made 4 phone calls, leaving detailed messages each time over the next 2 days and no return phone call from *** who promised to see the matter through. I went in Friday afternoon 6/24/16 to ask for the part or cancel the part order because there was no follow through to my questions. I also asked for the card info to be cancelled from his phone. *** repeatedly told me she will get back to me. **** never returned my messages. Friday no repair. The following Wednesday, 6/29/16, a person very loudly banging on my door for 5 minutes and yelling through door left the part on my doorstop. As a female at home alone, I was not going to answer the door where a man was banging on the other side for 5 minutes to open up. I told *** on Friday 6/24/16 this repair is cancelled, do not order part (which she would not confirm if even ordered) and I would pay only for the visit. This person who dropped off the part unannounced scared me with the behavior arriving w/o any phone call to advise they would be by. This company misrepresents, lies, is deceitful to the highest degree w/o regard for their customer. The misrepresented stories he was giving are too lengthy to fit here. **** talked a lot about how bad ** is, and so much more that can't be added here. He also brought 2 men with him saying they were co-owners that would just nod their heads whenever **** wanted his lies to be confirmed. Three men in my house just didn't make sense, except to be intimidating.

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund my credit card for the part at $188.12. The remainder of the invoice of $69.99 for service call, $12.99 for APDF (don't know what that is) and $75.00 for vacuuming the back coil. The additional cost is $188.12 for the fan motor part. Take the part back and refund $188.12. If APDF at $12.99 is a made up charge, refund that as well. These people are thieves. They put a bad name on the responsible repair industry who try to do their best. Crown does not.

Business Response:

 THE CALL CAME IN AND WE SENT THE TECH TO HER HOUSE, HE HAD A CO OWNER WORKING WITH HIM THAT DAY.  THE CALL BEFORE REQUIRED A SENIOR TECH TO BE THERE SO HE WENT TO THE GURNEY CALL TO SEE IF HE COULD HELP IN ANY WAY.  **** WHO DOES SPEAK WITH A ROUGH VOICE, BECAUSE OF SEVERAL SURGERIES, DID LOOK AT THE UNIT AND THE FOUND THE CONDENSER FAN WAS NOT KEEPING THE COMRESSOR COOL.  THE FREEZER CAN NOT GET COLD ENOUGH TO MAKE ICE IF THE COMPRESSOR CANT DO ITS JOB.  THE COILS WERE DIRTY WHICH WILL ALSO MAKE THE UNIT WORK HARDER AND ENABLE THE COMPRESSOR TO COOL.  THIS PERTICULAR GE WAS MADE OUTSIDE OF OUR COUNTRY AND THAT WAS DISCUSSED.  THE PART WAS FOUND AND THE CUSTOMER WAS GIVEN THE PRICE.  THE COILS WERE CLEANED AND THE PART WAS ORDERED.  NORMAL DELIVERY FOR PARTS IS ANY WHERE FROM 3DAYS-4 WEEKS DEPENDING ON THE LOCATION OF THE PART.  **** DID TAKE PICTURES OF THE COILS, BEFORE AND AFTER. THERE IS ALSO A PICTURE OF THE CREDIT CARD NEXT TO THE INVOICE TO SHOW PAYMENT.  *** DID LEAVE A MESSAGE FOR THE CUSTOMER LETTING HER KNOW THAT THE EXTENDED WARRANTY INFORMATION WAS GOING TO BE A PROCESS TO GET ALL INFORMATION FOR HER.  SHE WANTED THE PART AND THE INFORMATION ALL IN THE SAME DAY.   SHE DID COME TO THE STORE AND SPOKE WITH *** AND *** LISTENED FOR QUITE A WHILE BEFORE SHE WAS ALLOWED TO TALK AND SHE ASSURED THE CUSTOMER THE PART WAS ORDERED AND THAT AS SOON AS IT GOT TO THE STORE THAT AT THAT POINT IT WOULD BE DROPPED OFF AND SHE COULD HAVE ANOTHER SERVICE COMPANY INSTALL IT.  SHE IMPLIED *** WAS BILLIGERANT, THE TECHS WERE RUDE, AGGRESSIVE.  THE REFRIGERATOR WAS WORKING WHEN THE GUYS LEFT, SO THAT IT WOULD HOLD UNTIL THE PART CAME IN.  SHE WAS VERY AGGRESSIVE ON THE PHONE AND WHEN SHE CAME INTO THE STORE TO DEMAND HER PART IMMEDIATELY.  WE WENT OUT TO REPAIR HER REFRIGERATOR.  WE ARE NOT LIARS, WE ARE NOT THIEVES AND TO BE CALLED THAT IS SAD.  HER YELP PAGE WAS ALSO NAME CALLING AND AGGRESSIVE.  WE HAVE BEEN REPAIRING FOR OVER 30 YEARS. WE HELP OUR CUSTOMERS TO GET THEM UP AND RUNNING NO MATTER WHAT THE APPLIANCE IS.  IM SORRY SHE IS NOT HAPPY, BUT THIIS CUSTOMER WAS ARGUMENTIVE FROM THE BEGINNING.

2/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Whirlpool washer/dryer last May from **** *****,with the extended warranty, and have been unhappy ever since. The set does not work. You cant exchange after 30 hours w/o going proper channels. So Whirlpool called ******* *** come out and check it. I believe that was in October. My dryer is still unfixed, my phone calls go unanswered, they took some of the parts with them, so no one else can fix it, and my warranty is now almost up, so I LOSE all the way aroundd! I have been without a washer and dryer( BRAND NEW, BTW) for 4 MONTHS. I am out nearl $200.00 due to unnecssary laundromat charges. Whaat do I have to do to get this company out of business so they cant screw anyone else? I also want to wage a complaint against whirlpool for not responding tto phone calls emails, etc in dealing with this matter. I am LIVID!

Desired Settlement: First of all, I want them to notify Whirlpool and pay for my warranty to extended for another year, in writing, or hook me up with a new set. Second I would like the parts that they took back so I can have someone else fix it. Thirdly, I would a personal apology and explanation! Lastly, I would like my $200.00 refunded for having to use the laundromat for 4 months right after buying a new wassher and dryer!! I want a NEW WASHER AND DRYER

Business Response:

IM SORRY WE DID NOT RESPOND.  MY HUSBAND HAD A HEART ATTACK AND IVE BEEN OUT OF THE OFFICE.  I BELIEVE WE HAVE TALKED WITH MRS. *****.  I KNOW FOR A FACT I SPOKE TO HER TWICE AND JUDY OUR PARTS PERSON ALSO SPOKE WITH HER.  ONE OF THE PARTS WE HAD ON ORDER FOR HER WAS A FACTORY BACKORDER.  HER OTHER PARTS ARRIVED SHORTLY AFTER BEING ORDERED.  WE CALLED THE MANUFACTURER TO HELP ASSIST IN GETTING THIS ONE PARTICULAR PART QUICKER,  IN FACT I SPOKE TO THE MANUFACTURER TWICE TO HELP OUT THEIR CUSTOMER.
WE DO WARRANTY WORK FOR THE MANUFACTURER.  WE ORDER THE PARTS,  WE PAY FOR THE PARTS, AND THEN WE INSTALL THEM FOR THE MANUFACTURER.  WE CAN ONLY NOTIFY THE MANUFACTURER FOR BACKORDERED OR FACTORY PARTS IN HOPES THEY WILL SEND IT FASTER TO THE CUSTOMER.  I DID NOTICE THAT HOME DEPOT NEVER TRIED TO HELP THE CUSTOMER THRU THIS PROCESS.  WE HAVE CONTACTED THIS CUSTOMER TO INSTALL THE PARTS AND TO MY AMAZEMENT THE CUSTOMER WAS NOT HOME, AFTER OUR SCHEDULED APPOINT WAS SET.  
IM SORRY SHE IS DISAPPOINTED IN WHAT SHE CHOSE TO PURCHASE FROM A COMPANY WHO WAS NOT WILLING TO HELP HER.  WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS SINCE 1970.  WE ARE STILL HERE, WE STILL HELP PEOPLE EVERY DAY FIND THE RIGHT PARTS FOR THEIR UNITS, SELL APPLIANCES, EVEN INSTALL AND HAUL AWAY OLD UNITS.   WE HAVE SERVICED STANISLAUS COUNTY FOR A LONG TIME..........

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Crowns Creative Kitchens to remodel/refinish my kitchen cabinets and install backsplash. I have beautiful custom cabinets in birdseye maple that were built by my father in law before he died. I asked to have them stained darker but that I still wanted to see the wood grain. I wasn't guaranteed that I'd still see the grain being that I wanted them darker brown, but they said they'd try. They tried a few samples and to all our surprise, one of the worked and we could see the beautiful grain. Happily, we went forward. When the stain/refinish portion was finished, we noticed a white film on the cabinet doors and face frames. I contacted Crowns and they had a worker come take a look. The worker said that sometimes this happens if it's cold and there is moisture in the finish. I was told to just wait it out and it would go away; I agreed and waited. This was before Thanksgiving, so by the middle of January 2015 when the white film wasn't gone, I contacted ***** at Crowns again and asked what they were going to do? He (*****) and the VPM Custom Cabinet owner, ****, came to my home and said, "hmmmm, I don't know what that could be, but we'll take 3 doors and do some investigating." Last week I received a letter through email that blamed either "a housekeeper (which I don't have) or someone in my household for putting some sort of detergent or waxy product on the refinished cabinets that caused the white film." I was SO upset and literally in tears, asking were they serious? We assured them that we hadn't touched them with ANYTHING! Why would we? We paid them thousands to redo our cabinets and the last thing I'd want to do is ruin the work. My husband went to see them last week and they claim they are going to try to make it right, but if they don't, I will most assuredly go forward with this complaint - with the BBB and Google and whatever else I can do! I'm very upset at this point and this has already been a long process.

Desired Settlement: I want them to make my cabinets come out the way they should be! Get rid of the stupid WHITE FILM!

Business Response: Company states: We have gone out to the consumer's location and have resolved the issues with them.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

I just can't in good conscience accept the response. Although *** was very nice and came out personally to take a look at the damage caused by VPM custom cabinets, even she admitted it was more than she could handle. I've attached pictures of the shotty work, along with the damage caused from them attempting to clean the white haze off our cabinets by using isopropyl alcohol. I had expressed my reservations about using alcohol in the first place, but I was assured it was fine as long as it was wiped off quickly. I guess they missed a portion because you can plainly see from the pictures that a large portion of our wood was damaged...even part of the wood floor; I assume from dripping. I've also included pictures of the attempts to fix the missed stain spots on the cabinets and how horrible it looks afterward - as well as finding more spots that were missed.

I want to go on record as saying that I appreciate *** and her concern and attempts to help; she was very nice and seemed to care. She left it open for us to let them know what to do next, but at this point I just want this over with and we will figure out how to take care of it ourselves. I'm not a business owner, but if I was, I'd probably have offered a partial refund of some amount, but that was not offered to us. I will surely be more cautious in the future as to whom I hire to work in our home.

Thanks,
**** and ****** *****

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sunday 06/22/2014, A part was ordered for me at Crowns Creative Kitchens. Approximately an hour later I returned to Crown's to cancel the order. The customer service rep said the ordered was canceled but he was unable to refund my card because he didn't know how and said it would be done Monday. Crown's said they refunded $33.74 of my $44.99 purchase due to a restocking fee. There was no item to restock! It might only be $11.25 but it is the principal of the matter. They are taking my money for nothing, no part was ordered, nothing returned, just a cancellation and in plenty of time.

Desired Settlement: A refund of the remaining $11.25.

Business Response: A REFUND WILL BE ISSUED TO xxxxxx, THERE WAS A NEW EMPLOYEE WORKING ON THAT DAY.  HE IS A TECH LEARNING THE COUNTER.  WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVIENCE.   THANK YOU.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Thank you for your time and taking my concerns seriously no matter how small.  Please let me know if you need anything from me to facilitate the resolution process.   

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our washing machine was not working properly and having bought our machine and extended warrantee from Crown I decided to call them to repair it rather than take a chance trying to repair it myself and voiding the warrantee. The service men came out and I told them I thought it might be a transmission problem as the agitator spun freely, they hooked up their diagnostic tool and some time later came to me to tell me that the control board was the issue and they wouldn't be able to diagnose any other problems without a new control board. I was told that a new control board would be $289.00 then what ever else might be wrong plus parts and labor. I told the repair crew not to bother with the repair as it would cost more than the washer was worth. I then proceeded to purchase a washing machine from another dealer. When I moved the "broken" machine to make way for the new one I found a nut under the machine, I tilted the machine back and saw that it was from the drive belt pulley, I replaced the nut, pulley and belt and the machine works perfectly fine. We promptly did four loads of laundry without issue. The next two days I tried contacting the owner about the repair crews lack of actual service as the managers said they could not deal with my problem, all I wanted was a refund for the service call as they did not do their job properly, the repair crew was here for over a half an hour and gave me a misdiagnosis that caused us the headache of ordering then cancelling a new machine. I was told by the owner that that is how the repair crew is trained, to use the diagnostic tool first then go off what it tells them. I told her that I told them I thought it was a transmission issue and they never checked that, they charged me $94.95 for a half hours worth of work, I'm not even a repairman and I had it fixed in five minutes, she told me they did what they were supposed to do and that all she could possibly do would be a partial refund. how many people have needlessly bought brand new machines.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of our service charge.

Business Response: ****** ******* DID PURCHASE A CROSLEY WASHER FROM CROWNS CREATIVE KITCHENS. I WOULD LIKE TO POINT OUT THAT HE DID NOT PURCHASE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY; THE WARRANTY THAT ****** IS REFRENCING IS A 10 YEAR PART WARRNTY ON THE GEAR CASE ASSEMBLY ONLY. THIS WARRANTY COMES WITH THE UNIT IS PROVIDED BY WHIRLPOOL WITHIN THE CROSLEY LABEL AT NO ADDINTIONAL COST.  WE TOOK A SERVICE CALL TO GO OUT AND TAKE A LOOK AT THE CROSLEY WASHER, THE TROUBLE REPORTED WAS THE "CROSLEY WASHER IS NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY, POSSIBLY UNDER WARRANTY.  UNFORTUNATELY IT WAS OUTSIDE THE ORIGINAL WARRANTY FOR THE UNIT AND THE COMPLAINT.  WHEN THE SERVICE MEN ARRIVED THEY DID RUN A DIAGNOSTIC FOR THE ELECTRONICS, THEY ALSO CALLED THE TECHNICAL SERVICE HOT LINE FOR WHIRLPOOL WHO IS THE MANUFACTURER FOR THE CROSLEY.  THEY DID HAVE THE SUPPORT TEAM ON THE PHONE LINE WHILE THEY DESCRIBED THE PROBLEMS WITH THE UNIT.  JUST AS THEY HAVE BEEN INSTRUCTED BY THE WHIRLPOOL COMPANY TO DIAGNOIS A PROBLEM WITH ANY WHIRLPOOL UNIT.   AS THEY WENT THROUGH THE PROCEDURE WITH WHIRLPOOL, THEY WERE LOOKING AND RESPONDING TO THE WHIRLPOOL SPECIALIST.  THE REASON WHY THE TECHS NOTED THAT THE CONTROL BOARD NEEDED TO BE REPALCED IS THAT THE UNIT DID NOT RESPOND TO THE DIAGNOSTIC TEST. MY TECHS RESPONDED APPROPIATELY TO THAT FINDING BY STARTING WITH THAT PROBLEM AND WORKING TOWARDS ANY OTHER POSSIBLE PROBLEMS THAT COULD EXIST. IT WOULD NOT MAKE SENSE TO FOR THE TECHS TO TAKE APART THE UNIT WHEN THEY FOUND THE CONTOL BOARD NOT WORKING WHICH COULD CAUSE A WHIRLPOOL WASHER NOT FUNCTION.  I DID SPEAK WITH ****** ABOUT THE SERVICE CALL AND I TOLD HIM THAT THE SERVICE TECHS WERE FOLLOWING THE TECHNICAL ADVICE OF THE WHIRLPOOL COMPANY, THE MANUFACTURER OF THE CROSLEY.  CROWN IS WILLING TO GIVE PARTIAL SERVICE CALL BACK, AS THEY WERE DOING WHAT THE WHIRLPOOL EXPERTS WERE ADVISING THEM.  

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
I told the service crew I think that it had to do with the transmission, had they simply looked underneath they would have found the problem, improperly trained service men shouldn't be the fault of the consumer. How many people needlessly bought new machines due to improperly trained servicemen.

Business Response: Company states on new machines they are instructed by the manufacture to fixed put the machines on diagnostic mode. Once that was done it was not registering at all. At that point Whirlpool told them that the board needs to be changed. The company states that they did what they were suppose to do per manufacture instructions.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
after only 5 minutes I found this(see photo)I told the repair crew I thought it was the transmission and they didn't check it, the customer should not be liable for poor training and lax customer service. had I bought a new control board it still would have read the same thing once they installed it because our control board was not broken, it registered an error because the drive belt came off, I figured that out and I'm not even a repair man. You the business needs to stop blaming the customer and admit a mistake was made, refund the customer. You can't keep blaming Whirlpool Experts as your servicemen did not tell them anything about what we told them we feel its a transmission problem, as we heard them speaking to the expert, they were telling them it was the electronics, the experts can only advise on what there being told. If you were a decent business you would correct the problem and REFUND THE CUSTOMER, instead of blaming them, and talking down to us, being condescending, as its obvious that you don't want repeat business, prior to the new ownership when it was Crown Appliance it was a good company, we will not buy or use any of your services, will also recommend others do not, letting them know what happened to us,& being a small business owner, working in lge area hospital. You just need to do the right thing and REFUND US.

Business Response: Company states that they provided the consumer a partial refund of $25 and the consumer cashed the check.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Crown's Creative Kitchen Services LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart