Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Comfort City, Inc.

Phone: (866) 875-5998 PO Box 1475, Rncho Cordova, CA 95741 http://www.comfortcityhp.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Comfort City, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Comfort City, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Comfort City, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 14, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2010 in CA Business started locally: 06/01/2010 Business incorporated 03/25/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 949665.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nathan Cole, CTO/RMO Ms. Lori Cole, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nathan Cole, CTO/RMO
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Water Conservation Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Contractors - General Heating & Air Conditioning

Products & Services

Comfort City, Inc. works with homeowners and business owners to create energy-efficient, healthy, and comfortable indoor environment in residence or office.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Comfort City, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1475

    Rncho Cordova, CA 95741 (866) 875-5998

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April of 2014 we contracted with Comfort City to install a new HVAC system in our home. Installation was completed May 7, 2014 and we paid them the balance of $8,575.40 on that day. After a few weeks of using the air conditioner we noticed water stains on the ceiling. Mr. **** came out, went in the artic and said he had to reposition the condensate line. The air conditioning seemed to work fine the rest of the summer with no more leaking and we painted over the water stains. In May 2015 when we turned on the air conditioner for the first time since the previous summer, it was blowing warm air. Mr. **** came out, tested it and said it had lost a small amount of refrigerant, so there must be a small leak somewhere, probably in the line set in the walls since they were not replaced when Mr. **** did the installation. Mr. **** said he could put Stop Leak in and that would take care of it "probably forever." Mr. **** stated that the alternative was for us to pay for an expensive dye test which would most likely show a leak in the line set in the walls and we would have to install new ones. Mr. **** strongly recommended the Stop Leak product and we agreed to his recommendation. In May 2016 the air conditioner was working fine for about two weeks and then, once again, it was blowing warm air. Mr. **** came out on June 1, 2016 and after testing he told us that the condenser coil was so dirty that the system had to work too hard to cool, causing it to lose refrigerant. Mr. **** cleaned it and replaced refrigerant and on the invoice stated "fixed issue." Actually, Mr. **** did not fix it. We contacted the manufacturer and other HVAC contractor and we were informed that the only way to lose refrigerant is through a leak. Not from the system being dirty or working harder! It's obvious Mr. **** blatantly lied to us! Mr. **** also attempted to convince us to purchase their $300.00 Preventative Maintenance Agreement. We have enclosed a copy of the invoice from the HVAC contractor who did "fix the issue." The "issue" was in the line set, not the lines in the wall, but the lines on the outside that Mr. **** replaced during installation and did not weld adequately.

Desired Settlement: We have no intention of paying Mr. **** for the June 1. 2016 service call (Invoice #95643) because not only did Mr. **** not fix the problem, his substandard welding during installation was also the cause of the problem. Therefore, we expect Mr. **** (Comfort City) to reimburse us the $500.00 we had to pay another contractor to repair the line set weld.

Business Response: Since the posting of our honest response to Mr. ******* complaint on the BBB Mr. ***** has called our office several times attempting to impersonate someone else as to get a different response from us, these games we do not play as we are a professional company. We have also received an email from Mr. ***** making false accusations to whether or not Comfort City received a letter which you have attached here. We had responded to Mr. ***** and explained to him that he sent the letter to our mailing address which we check weekly not daily so the response would be delayed. In our response we let Mr. ***** know he is not keeping to the original agreement he made for compensation. If he had a problem with services provided he should have contacted us right away to have Comfort City do under warranty any needed repairs. Had Mr. ***** called Comfort City he would not have incurred fees without warrant, contract or agreement. Comfort City doesn’t feel responsible for Mr. ******* lack of communication prior to engaging with another service provider.    

Business Response: It is not in our will or need to fabricate anything to give credibility to what we have to say, we are only stating the facts and look to resolve this issue. Mr. *****, if you think that you have been truthful to how you have represented your self every time you called Comfort City then I can send you the voicemail recordings and phone logs for when you call to represent (*******. Mr. ***** you refer to having given Comfort City prior notification which again is false, you sent a letter out after you had entered into contract and had work performed by another company, this is not prior notification it is after the fact. Mr. ***** you are a Libel and are asking for reimbursement for your mistake. As stated before Comfort City stands by its original work, and warranty of install which was certified through Governmental regulations, and passed with a perfect record. Mr. ***** all warranty work is provided on paid invoices and requires validation from a Comfort City technician prior to work performance of any defects, if for any reason Comfort City is not available to meet customer timelines we do offer reimbursement to contract with another company. Comfort City does not reimburse customers without a prior written agreement of consent.          

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: as has been the case since contacting the BBB regarding the


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Comfort City, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart