This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Bully Sticks

Phone: (877) 483-5853 5701 Eastport Blvd, Henrico, VA 23231 http://www.bestbullysticks.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Best Bully Sticks include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Best Bully Sticks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2006 in VA Business incorporated 04/10/2008 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Avrum Elmakis, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Avrum Elmakis, Owner
Customer Contact: Cindy Rasner, Complaint Handler
Business Category

Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail

Alternate Business Names
TDBBS, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Best Bully Sticks has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5701 Eastport Blvd

    Henrico, VA 23231

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: False advertising, did not receive product ordered. I ordered 25 jumbo size odor free bully sticks. Sticks were NOT jumbo and definitely not odor free.These are expensive and I made the purchase assuming I would get what was ordered. I made a complaint on their ******** page and also their website - which have been removed.*********************************************************** was told I could get a full refund orReplacement. I said I would like replacement and now they are backing out of that saying they will refund the $ difference between jumbo and regular size.

Desired Settlement: I want replacement order.If replacement order is not fulfilled correctly and I get what I paid for - then I will go the refund route.

Business Response:

After speaking with ***** from the company on 7/10/13 she stated the customer's order was delivered on 6/12/13. In order for the customer to receive a refund or an exchange customer needs to return the merchandise back to the company.

5/29/2012 Delivery Issues