BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central Virginia

This Business is not BBB accredited

Best Bully Sticks

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 483-5853 5701 Eastport Blvd, Henrico, VA 23231 http://www.bestbullysticks.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Best Bully Sticks include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Best Bully Sticks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 04, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2006 in VA Business incorporated: 04/10/2008 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Avrum Elmakis, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Avrum Elmakis, Owner
Business Category

Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail

Alternate Business Names
TDBBS, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1208 W Marshall St

    Richmond, VA 23220 (804) 477-6033 (877) 483-5853

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5701 Eastport Blvd

    Henrico, VA 23231

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: False advertising, did not receive product ordered. I ordered 25 jumbo size odor free bully sticks. Sticks were NOT jumbo and definitely not odor free.These are expensive and I made the purchase assuming I would get what was ordered. I made a complaint on their ******** page and also their website - which have been removed.*********************************************************** was told I could get a full refund orReplacement. I said I would like replacement and now they are backing out of that saying they will refund the $ difference between jumbo and regular size.

Desired Settlement: I want replacement order.If replacement order is not fulfilled correctly and I get what I paid for - then I will go the refund route.

Business Response:

After speaking with ***** from the company on 7/10/13 she stated the customer's order was delivered on 6/12/13. In order for the customer to receive a refund or an exchange customer needs to return the merchandise back to the company.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

5/29/2012 Delivery Issues
3/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/3/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1